[MOD]DeadAir Mods

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X4: Foundations.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

jcdj
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed, 18. Mar 20, 20:25
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by jcdj » Thu, 2. Apr 20, 21:31

DeadAirRT wrote:
Thu, 2. Apr 20, 20:34
Just a quick question, have you saved and loaded the game? If you have loaded, can you check if any major faction has more than 2 wharfs (arg, hop, frf, par, tel, zya) or any minor has more than 1 (hat, ant, buc, cub, ali, faf, min, sca)
It doesnt seems like this is happening... Strange question, but nope, thats still normal. If it happens I'll let you know.

BTW you mentioned that you are working in history compatibility, is there any issue with it now?

DeadAirRT
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by DeadAirRT » Thu, 2. Apr 20, 21:34

jcdj wrote:
Thu, 2. Apr 20, 21:31
DeadAirRT wrote:
Thu, 2. Apr 20, 20:34
Just a quick question, have you saved and loaded the game? If you have loaded, can you check if any major faction has more than 2 wharfs (arg, hop, frf, par, tel, zya) or any minor has more than 1 (hat, ant, buc, cub, ali, faf, min, sca)
It doesnt seems like this is happening... Strange question, but nope, thats still normal. If it happens I'll let you know.

BTW you mentioned that you are working in history compatibility, is there any issue with it now?
There are a few issues with the story stuff. I can't really go into it too much without giving spoilers.

birdtable
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat, 7. Feb 04, 21:42
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by birdtable » Thu, 2. Apr 20, 22:09

Ships not Docking ...if of any help DeadAiRT

viewtopic.php?f=192&t=423460

lordofpie7000
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri, 5. Jun 09, 05:45
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by lordofpie7000 » Thu, 2. Apr 20, 22:27

DeadAirRT wrote:
Thu, 2. Apr 20, 20:37
lordofpie7000 wrote:
Thu, 2. Apr 20, 19:48
DeadAir i'm getting a lot of issues with ships using the tatertrader script fork you have. Ships constantly being unable to dock at split, argon, and paranid stations. Some traders work and some don't. Is there anything I can provide for you to help with that?
I can take a look at it, haven't noticed any issues in my game but still worth double checking. Can you provide the settings you are using on a trader that is experiencing the issue, your relation with that faction, and if possible can you fly to that station and see if anything looks wrong (missing dock or some other strange things)?
About to go to work, but when I get off I'll do a test of those things and let you know. Though for the settings generally, the only thing I had set up was fast trade, 5 sector range of buy and sell, and they had their origin sectors set to the locations where they were built.

DeadAirRT
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by DeadAirRT » Thu, 2. Apr 20, 22:47

GateOverhaul
v3.01HF1

Fixed bug causing God to run multiple times causing up to 2x or more stations than intended after a game was saved and loaded.
Updated god quotas to be more specific.
Adjusted things to be more compatible with split story (needs testing).

If you saved with this mod enabled and loaded prior to this fix, you may have 2x or more the intended stations. My sincerest apologies for any trouble this may have caused.

Dynamic War Start
v1.06

Attempted to fix spawning of boron HQ mission chain station leak when you already have the HQ. (should also fix for any game start where you already have the HQ)

jcdj
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed, 18. Mar 20, 20:25
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by jcdj » Thu, 2. Apr 20, 23:05

DeadAirRT wrote:
Thu, 2. Apr 20, 22:47

Attempted to fix spawning of boron HQ mission chain station leak when you already have the HQ. (should also fix for any game start where you already have the HQ)
Is this included in the new update of the overhaul? Otherwise I cant see uploaded yet the dynamic start update in the github.

DeadAirRT
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by DeadAirRT » Thu, 2. Apr 20, 23:17

Github is having some issues right now, let me double check but it should be in dynamic war start

jcdj
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed, 18. Mar 20, 20:25
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by jcdj » Thu, 2. Apr 20, 23:22

DeadAirRT wrote:
Thu, 2. Apr 20, 23:17
Github is having some issues right now, let me double check but it should be in dynamic war start
I meant the update, I can see the mod but updated 2 days ago. Maybe I have misspoken.
Last edited by jcdj on Thu, 2. Apr 20, 23:29, edited 1 time in total.

DeadAirRT
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by DeadAirRT » Thu, 2. Apr 20, 23:29

Double check that you are on dynamic war start, not dynamic wars

jcdj
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed, 18. Mar 20, 20:25
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by jcdj » Thu, 2. Apr 20, 23:38

DeadAirRT wrote:
Thu, 2. Apr 20, 23:29
Double check that you are on dynamic war start, not dynamic wars
Done, I dont know way it didnt show as updated...

lordofpie7000
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri, 5. Jun 09, 05:45
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by lordofpie7000 » Fri, 3. Apr 20, 05:25

DeadAir there are definitely docks at the stations ships are getting stuck at. However when I go to manually land I get the message "There is nobody on board who could grant you docking rights." That is very bizarre. And if I use the cheat console to add staff and crew to the station I get a docking not possible when it very much is.

UPDATE: Isolated the issue, Immersive corporations doesn't play nice, even when loading it last. I knew the compatibility was iffy beforehand, but after turning it off, no issues.

DeadAirRT
Posts: 507
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by DeadAirRT » Fri, 3. Apr 20, 06:45

lordofpie7000 wrote:
Fri, 3. Apr 20, 05:25
DeadAir there are definitely docks at the stations ships are getting stuck at. However when I go to manually land I get the message "There is nobody on board who could grant you docking rights." That is very bizarre. And if I use the cheat console to add staff and crew to the station I get a docking not possible when it very much is.

UPDATE: Isolated the issue, Immersive corporations doesn't play nice, even when loading it last. I knew the compatibility was iffy beforehand, but after turning it off, no issues.
Ok, might have something to do with relations or some other changes recently implemented. I'll look into it.

lordofpie7000
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri, 5. Jun 09, 05:45
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by lordofpie7000 » Fri, 3. Apr 20, 06:47

DeadAirRT wrote:
Fri, 3. Apr 20, 06:45
lordofpie7000 wrote:
Fri, 3. Apr 20, 05:25
DeadAir there are definitely docks at the stations ships are getting stuck at. However when I go to manually land I get the message "There is nobody on board who could grant you docking rights." That is very bizarre. And if I use the cheat console to add staff and crew to the station I get a docking not possible when it very much is.

UPDATE: Isolated the issue, Immersive corporations doesn't play nice, even when loading it last. I knew the compatibility was iffy beforehand, but after turning it off, no issues.
Ok, might have something to do with relations or some other changes recently implemented. I'll look into it.
Either way, I'm going to go ahead with my playthrough without it. I'm way too antsy and the deadair overhaul is calling. Thanks for your hard work. If I come across anything else weird or incompatible I'll let you know.

jcdj
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed, 18. Mar 20, 20:25
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by jcdj » Fri, 3. Apr 20, 10:05

lordofpie7000 wrote:
Fri, 3. Apr 20, 05:25
DeadAir there are definitely docks at the stations ships are getting stuck at. However when I go to manually land I get the message "There is nobody on board who could grant you docking rights." That is very bizarre. And if I use the cheat console to add staff and crew to the station I get a docking not possible when it very much is.

UPDATE: Isolated the issue, Immersive corporations doesn't play nice, even when loading it last. I knew the compatibility was iffy beforehand, but after turning it off, no issues.
Yep, Corps also gave me a lot of problems, and I mean A LOT, also, its not updated for this DLC yet.

jcdj
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed, 18. Mar 20, 20:25
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAir Mods

Post by jcdj » Fri, 3. Apr 20, 10:39

jcdj wrote:
Thu, 2. Apr 20, 19:47
Empty Space/Shadows End: 40-50 fps even more in Shadows End.
Argon prime wharf ( early game ): 25-30 fps, for obvious reasons I cant test it in late game yet. And if no ships are being built, if they are, 15 fps.
Large FPS dips: Battles. Thats it, fleet battles, and I cant confirm it yet but in my last game when I used supplement+jobs it was a constant lag when I reached mid game and late game.
I have to add another thing:

As time goes on, fps start to fall, in bussy space, like Court of Curbs, fall to 15 fps, and it can get worse near shipyards. Note that all of this test are done with overclocked CPU, thats why in my most stable save I didnt used supplement and jobs. I think it is a lot of faction logic to run for a CPU that is not a high end one. I know that it is easier for you to pack all in one mod, but the modular model was better for this type of cases. Anyway, keep the good work :)

Post Reply

Return to “X4: Foundations - Scripts and Modding”