[MOD]DeadAir Mods

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X4: Foundations.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Mystershow
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue, 11. Feb 20, 19:56
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAirGate Overhaul v0.6

Post by Mystershow » Tue, 25. Feb 20, 14:24

Great news with 3.0 and Split coming soon as well !

For the names I do have a few suggestion.

Brennan Pass, Unforgiven Ridge, Strait of Prejudice, Lost Sanctuary, Schwarzschild Solution, Profit Vacuum

Jaskan
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri, 31. Jan 20, 11:42

Re: [MOD]DeadAirGate Overhaul v0.6

Post by Jaskan » Tue, 25. Feb 20, 18:57

I am using the latest build off git, and i must say everything working perfect.
Please no more horror movie sector names. those sectors give me the crips, loosing ships, try some light

AngelLight
HollowRock
CraftyMeadow
GulliversTavern
WindRush
GroundZero
GreenZone
MachineReflection

DeadAirRT
Posts: 463
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAirGate Overhaul v0.6

Post by DeadAirRT » Tue, 25. Feb 20, 19:30

Thank you both for names, when ego starts using the voiced names for their sectors I'll have to switch some of them and you can expect to see some of those. For the new ones i did manage to find more voiced (a few are boron names so they aren't as dark)

The new map isn't as complete as the old because i pre allocated space for two major factions and three minor factions but it should fit nicely once they are added.

I have to get some play time seeing how the ai adjusts to the new layout but it's almost completely finished. 42 new sectors in the new patch due.

Mystershow
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue, 11. Feb 20, 19:56
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAirGate Overhaul v0.6

Post by Mystershow » Wed, 26. Feb 20, 19:05

It keeps getting bigger and bigger.

That's a huge update, can't wait to try it out !

Doctorzook
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri, 18. Jan 19, 17:35
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAirGate Overhaul v0.6

Post by Doctorzook » Wed, 26. Feb 20, 19:33

Just fyi
Started a new game yesterday with VRObeta and your mod on 3.0beta6, loaded the mod and submods from github. If I install the "Supplemet" submod, I can no longer buy blueprints. The menue does not expand. Started a few new games to confirm, always with VRO installed.
Works fine without "Supplement" submod.

Nice work, like it so far!

DeadAirRT
Posts: 463
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAirGate Overhaul v0.6

Post by DeadAirRT » Wed, 26. Feb 20, 20:48

Doctorzook wrote:
Wed, 26. Feb 20, 19:33
Just fyi
Started a new game yesterday with VRObeta and your mod on 3.0beta6, loaded the mod and submods from github. If I install the "Supplemet" submod, I can no longer buy blueprints. The menue does not expand. Started a few new games to confirm, always with VRO installed.
Works fine without "Supplement" submod.

Nice work, like it so far!
I've had one other report of that but it works fine in my game. Mod list?

Doctorzook
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri, 18. Jan 19, 17:35
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAirGate Overhaul v0.6

Post by Doctorzook » Thu, 27. Feb 20, 00:57

I'm now at my main system, i play on two systems at different locations and tested again with fresh starts and less mods.

Mods:
"Gate Overhaul, Gate Overhaul Patch, Supplement, TaterTrade" - your github
Mysterials "Faction Fix Pack" beta
iforgotmysocks "Getting Paid"
marksmangos "Urgent Messages"
Moonrats "Encounters"
Shuulos "VRO" - his github

It may be gamestart or faction related. Don't have more time today to test some other combinations, these are the ones I tested:
YOUNG GUN at ARG Rep - does not work
ACCOMPLISHED SCIENTIST at ARG and ANT Rep - does not work
UNWORTHY ENTREPRENEUR at TEL Rep - works

Another thing for the instances it does not work, after you clcik the "plus" button, the "cancel" button to close the window stops working, "escape" works though.

One suggetion, it is clear you have to start a new game with your mods, but you can remove them, load a save, the game fades in and instantly frezzes. At least on my two systems for the "Supplement" Mod. Maybe you can make them save game dependent, so the saves can not be loaded. But that is only an convenience feature if someone plays multiple saves with different modlists.

Thanks for looking into the issue!

DeadAirRT
Posts: 463
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAirGate Overhaul v0.6

Post by DeadAirRT » Thu, 27. Feb 20, 02:23

Yeah I can easily make it save dependent.

I reached the same thoughts as you about the game start. I could never reproduce it on my own game start so I was completely lost on how to solve this issue.

I'll look into why the game starts are breaking the lua code for licences and try to get an update out soon.

Mystershow
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue, 11. Feb 20, 19:56
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAirGate Overhaul v0.6

Post by Mystershow » Thu, 27. Feb 20, 03:18

I am the same person who report the problem on Nexus, still haven't figured out why it happens ^^

I did try diferent start and mod combination.

DeadAirRT
Posts: 463
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAirGate Overhaul v0.6

Post by DeadAirRT » Thu, 27. Feb 20, 03:24

Mystershow wrote:
Thu, 27. Feb 20, 03:18
I am the same person who report the problem on Nexus, still haven't figured out why it happens ^^

I did try diferent start and mod combination.
good news is I managed to get it to not work using young gun start. Now to figure out why it is broken.

Mystershow
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue, 11. Feb 20, 19:56
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAirGate Overhaul v0.6

Post by Mystershow » Thu, 27. Feb 20, 04:25

I'm kind of relief to know it's on good track.

I had the same issue with every Argon start, haven't try a Teladi or Paranid start.

DeadAirRT
Posts: 463
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAirGate Overhaul v0.6

Post by DeadAirRT » Thu, 27. Feb 20, 04:35

Mystershow wrote:
Thu, 27. Feb 20, 04:25
I'm kind of relief to know it's on good track.

I had the same issue with every Argon start, haven't try a Teladi or Paranid start.
According to above, teladi works. You can also use my dynamic war start (which works and was why I never ran into the bug). I've tried a few things to fix it, but I'm already running out of ideas. Hopefully I can get some advice from discord :?

Mystershow
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue, 11. Feb 20, 19:56
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAirGate Overhaul v0.6

Post by Mystershow » Thu, 27. Feb 20, 16:00

It works indeed with Dynamic War Star, I had to change my start location to be closer to a few representative but no problem so far.

this issue is even more strange now :D

DeadAirRT
Posts: 463
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 04:26
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAirGate Overhaul v0.6

Post by DeadAirRT » Fri, 28. Feb 20, 02:52

Mystershow wrote:
Thu, 27. Feb 20, 16:00
It works indeed with Dynamic War Star, I had to change my start location to be closer to a few representative but no problem so far.

this issue is even more strange now :D
Bad news, I'm literally at my wit's end trying to solve this issue. I guess I'll just have to add the disclaimer to not use a vanilla start. I'm not even sure why the teladi start works but not the rest.

Mystershow
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue, 11. Feb 20, 19:56
x4

Re: [MOD]DeadAirGate Overhaul v0.6

Post by Mystershow » Fri, 28. Feb 20, 22:04

As I said I had problem with the Goldrealm of the Paranid, Antigone Republic and Argon Federation.

It works with Hatikvah Free League and Teladi Company.

I haven't test the Ministry of Finance and Holyorder of the Pontifex.

Alliance of the World doesn't have any modules blueprint.

Starting a new game with Dynamic War isn't a problem for me.

But still, I don't understand why and Supplement is good mod to have, it makes quite a difference on my game.

Post Reply

Return to “X4: Foundations - Scripts and Modding”