[MOD] (Offline) Ventures

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X4: Foundations.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

reanor
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu, 23. Oct 03, 01:39
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Ventures - Beta v0.2.3

Post by reanor » Tue, 22. Jan 19, 17:35

Iguanabob wrote:
Tue, 22. Jan 19, 12:47
I figured. At first I thought I was seeing the X-Perimental there, but then it said Eclipse. :)

@ iforgotmysocks: I don't mind it, actually was a quite funny find. keeps me wondering what they'll bring back home next :D
:lol: I believe that's one of the X2 ships, modeled in X2 graphics. I had one of these brought to me by one of the ventures as well. It was a Nostalgia moment for sure! I told a pilot to go to a wharf, re-arm and assigned it as an escort to something. I never heard from that pilot again. haha... :mrgreen:
“The dark and the light, they exist side by side." ... “It is often in the darkest skies that we see the brightest stars."

Wonsz
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue, 11. Dec 18, 00:51
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Ventures - Beta v0.2.3

Post by Wonsz » Wed, 23. Jan 19, 11:52

Unfortunately, doesn't work for me. I extracted into extensions folder in my game folder (GOG version). I can see mod enabled in the list of mods I use. But nothing happens - I can't use comm to talk to stations managers. When talking to them face to face I don't see "ventures" menu on the bottom-left nor anywhere else.
I suspect mod conflict, since I'm using several mods. Most obvious was this one:
https://www.nexusmods.com/x4foundations/mods/270 - since it messes with managers and conversation menu - I disabled it, restarted the game and tried again - no result.
Other mods I use: FOCW, AAI, Sector Satellites, Drone Variety, Getting Paid, Mining/Trading Fleet, Research Overhaul, Improved Explore Command, Autotrade Logic Adjustment, Faction Battleships.

Any Ideas, what can be wrong?

Win 10, 1.6 beta.

iforgotmysocks
Posts: 1188
Joined: Fri, 8. Nov 13, 23:35
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Ventures - Beta v0.2.3

Post by iforgotmysocks » Wed, 23. Jan 19, 13:00

Wonsz wrote:
Wed, 23. Jan 19, 11:52
Unfortunately, doesn't work for me. ... I can't use comm to talk to stations managers. When talking to them face to face I don't see "ventures" menu on the bottom-left nor anywhere else.
What stations did you try? Currently it's limited to the Player HQ and/or the station having the venture dock build. Both should work.

Wonsz
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue, 11. Dec 18, 00:51
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Ventures - Beta v0.2.3

Post by Wonsz » Wed, 23. Jan 19, 13:04

Forgot to mention - station has VD and venture platform connected to administrative center. It also has few basic buildings (dock, container, maybe solar panel).
Didn't try on HQ, have no manager nor modules (besides dock) there. Should I try?

iforgotmysocks
Posts: 1188
Joined: Fri, 8. Nov 13, 23:35
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Ventures - Beta v0.2.3

Post by iforgotmysocks » Wed, 23. Jan 19, 13:10

Ya, try that please, maybe i missed something when checking for the venture dock on regular stations.

Wonsz
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue, 11. Dec 18, 00:51
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Ventures - Beta v0.2.3

Post by Wonsz » Wed, 23. Jan 19, 13:15

iforgotmysocks wrote:
Wed, 23. Jan 19, 13:10
Ya, try that please, maybe i missed something when checking for the venture dock on regular stations.
Thx. I'll try that.
iforgotmysocks wrote:
Tue, 1. Jan 19, 23:08
1. Build the Player HQ or the venture dock, assign a manager but don't dock ships you want to send on ventures, space is fine.
I don't need venture modules in HQ, only manager, right?

iforgotmysocks
Posts: 1188
Joined: Fri, 8. Nov 13, 23:35
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Ventures - Beta v0.2.3

Post by iforgotmysocks » Wed, 23. Jan 19, 13:16

Yes, just a manager. :)

Wonsz
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue, 11. Dec 18, 00:51
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Ventures - Beta v0.2.3

Post by Wonsz » Thu, 24. Jan 19, 01:50

I've upgraded to 1.60b3. I hired a manager in HQ. I tried to use comm - nothing, no comm option. Without any hope I went to see the guy in person in his office - success! :) I can't send ventures via comm, but when I talk to HQ manager face to face, everything seems to be working. So as far as I'm concerned - problem solved. Since noone else is reporting any problems, I blame some other mod or recent Egosoft beta upgrades ;) Thx for your time :)

iforgotmysocks
Posts: 1188
Joined: Fri, 8. Nov 13, 23:35
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Ventures - Beta v0.2.3

Post by iforgotmysocks » Thu, 24. Jan 19, 11:17

Wonsz wrote:
Thu, 24. Jan 19, 01:50
I've upgraded to 1.60b3. I hired a manager in HQ. I tried to use comm - nothing, no comm option. Without any hope I went to see the guy in person in his office - success! :) I can't send ventures via comm, but when I talk to HQ manager face to face, everything seems to be working. So as far as I'm concerned - problem solved. Since noone else is reporting any problems, I blame some other mod or recent Egosoft beta upgrades ;) Thx for your time :)
Hmm, i have yet to test it with the beta 3 update from yesturday, but it's generally really odd that the option won't show up via comm. I will look into it. Most likely thing is a modconflict, i'm just having trouble to come up with an actuall change by a mod that would cause the dialog system to behave that weird.

I'll let you know if i can find something.

Wonsz
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue, 11. Dec 18, 00:51
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Ventures - Beta v0.2.3

Post by Wonsz » Thu, 24. Jan 19, 11:38

iforgotmysocks wrote:
Thu, 24. Jan 19, 11:17
it's generally really odd that the option won't show up via comm.
I want to make sure that we're clear - I don't know if option will show up when talking to manager via comm. I know that I can't talk to them via comm, because I dont see "comm" option anywhere. I can talk to ship captains, but no station managers.

iforgotmysocks
Posts: 1188
Joined: Fri, 8. Nov 13, 23:35
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Ventures - Beta v0.2.3

Post by iforgotmysocks » Thu, 24. Jan 19, 13:37

Ah okay, u can find then in the info tab. I'll post you a screenshot when i'm home. U can simply rightclick them and select 'comm'.

Wonsz
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue, 11. Dec 18, 00:51
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Ventures - Beta v0.2.3

Post by Wonsz » Thu, 24. Jan 19, 17:50

iforgotmysocks wrote:
Thu, 24. Jan 19, 13:37
Ah okay, u can find then in the info tab. I'll post you a screenshot when i'm home. U can simply rightclick them and select 'comm'.
No need, already found it. Everything seems to be allright, in both HQ and dedicated venture station. I'm running same set of mods all the time, the only thing that changed was 1.6b2 into 1.6b3. So it looks like Egosoft's fault ;)
Thx again :)

iforgotmysocks
Posts: 1188
Joined: Fri, 8. Nov 13, 23:35
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Ventures - Beta v0.2.3

Post by iforgotmysocks » Fri, 25. Jan 19, 10:43

Alright, thanks for letting me know. :)

Endeavour79
Posts: 287
Joined: Sat, 30. Nov 13, 00:14
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Ventures - Beta v0.2.3

Post by Endeavour79 » Fri, 8. Mar 19, 04:52

Could you share a little more info on the base requirements for the ships and the mission classes?
I rarely get more than 60% chance and most of the times my ships just get destroyed. Think I'm doing something fundamentally wrong and some pointers would be great!

reanor
Posts: 789
Joined: Thu, 23. Oct 03, 01:39
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Ventures - Beta v0.2.3

Post by reanor » Fri, 8. Mar 19, 23:17

That sounds about right for everything other than first one, the same was for me. It seems that the way he configured it is that as higher the reward tier is as lower chance of the venture to complete. So this mod is a sort of a money sink...
“The dark and the light, they exist side by side." ... “It is often in the darkest skies that we see the brightest stars."

Post Reply

Return to “X4: Foundations - Scripts and Modding”