[WIP/MOD] Supply And Trade Routes (including build supply and mining)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X4: Foundations.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

TheDeliveryMan
Posts: 255
Joined: Sat, 10. Dec 11, 04:10
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Supply And Trade Routes (including build supply and mining)

Post by TheDeliveryMan » Sat, 22. Dec 18, 19:19

I've added an default order script for automated mining. See first post for details.

Guest242
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun, 12. Feb 17, 20:11
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Supply And Trade Routes (including build supply and mining)

Post by Guest242 » Sat, 22. Dec 18, 20:46

Great mod!
I try to push a shipyard with engine parts because the NPC trader are too slow to supply...
Customer 1 = Of course it's this shipyard.
I would like to set the vendor to "anyone" who fulfil the conditions (max price buy, min price sell, amount and so on...). It would make the configuration easier instead of search the galaxy for specific factory. And maybe for the reverse case customer = anyone. It is possibile?

TheDeliveryMan
Posts: 255
Joined: Sat, 10. Dec 11, 04:10
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Supply And Trade Routes (including build supply and mining)

Post by TheDeliveryMan » Tue, 25. Dec 18, 01:26

Guest242 wrote:
Sat, 22. Dec 18, 20:46
Great mod!
I try to push a shipyard with engine parts because the NPC trader are too slow to supply...
Customer 1 = Of course it's this shipyard.
I would like to set the vendor to "anyone" who fulfil the conditions (max price buy, min price sell, amount and so on...). It would make the configuration easier instead of search the galaxy for specific factory. And maybe for the reverse case customer = anyone. It is possibile?
Well, an "anyone" setting does not fit my personal playstyle, so it's highly unlikely I would add that. However, a feature I am thinking about is an auto-generate function for the vendor/customer lists.

Drake
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed, 28. Nov 18, 15:16
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Supply And Trade Routes (including build supply and mining)

Post by Drake » Tue, 25. Dec 18, 11:45

First off thank you for both working on and sharing this mod!

Question I have is if I want to remove this later, is that a realistic thing? I respect the disclaimer about using it at your own risk, I am curious to simply know if clearing say a trader of orders and uninstalling later on is a possibility. I ask because we never know what Egosoft may do in the future and for the time being I simply want to use this mod to automate Engine Part runs to a couple Wharfs that are stuck. Thank you for your time and happy holidays.

Bravari
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon, 15. Jun 09, 20:00
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Supply And Trade Routes (including build supply and mining)

Post by Bravari » Tue, 25. Dec 18, 13:39

Does this work with TaterTrader?

Buzz2005
Posts: 1337
Joined: Sat, 26. Feb 05, 02:47
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Supply And Trade Routes (including build supply and mining)

Post by Buzz2005 » Tue, 25. Dec 18, 14:08

2 different things tatertrade and this, cant work "together", you can only pick one default behavior
Fixed credits not being able to claim abandoned ships sometimes getting stuck when boarding operation sometimes getting some owner other than the player builds a station module or surface element.

TheDeliveryMan
Posts: 255
Joined: Sat, 10. Dec 11, 04:10
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Supply And Trade Routes (including build supply and mining)

Post by TheDeliveryMan » Tue, 25. Dec 18, 15:48

Drake wrote:
Tue, 25. Dec 18, 11:45
First off thank you for both working on and sharing this mod!

Question I have is if I want to remove this later, is that a realistic thing? I respect the disclaimer about using it at your own risk, I am curious to simply know if clearing say a trader of orders and uninstalling later on is a possibility. I ask because we never know what Egosoft may do in the future and for the time being I simply want to use this mod to automate Engine Part runs to a couple Wharfs that are stuck. Thank you for your time and happy holidays.
I'd need to test this for myself, before giving you a definite answer.

TheDeliveryMan
Posts: 255
Joined: Sat, 10. Dec 11, 04:10
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Supply And Trade Routes (including build supply and mining)

Post by TheDeliveryMan » Tue, 25. Dec 18, 15:55

Bravari wrote:
Tue, 25. Dec 18, 13:39
Does this work with TaterTrader?
I don't think there will be conflicts if you have both MODs installed. Of course, you can only have one of them active on the same ship at any given time.

Buzz2005
Posts: 1337
Joined: Sat, 26. Feb 05, 02:47
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Supply And Trade Routes (including build supply and mining)

Post by Buzz2005 » Tue, 25. Dec 18, 16:06

there is no conflict, have both installed
Fixed credits not being able to claim abandoned ships sometimes getting stuck when boarding operation sometimes getting some owner other than the player builds a station module or surface element.

TheDeliveryMan
Posts: 255
Joined: Sat, 10. Dec 11, 04:10
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Supply And Trade Routes (including build supply and mining)

Post by TheDeliveryMan » Tue, 25. Dec 18, 17:04

TheDeliveryMan wrote:
Tue, 25. Dec 18, 15:48
Drake wrote:
Tue, 25. Dec 18, 11:45
First off thank you for both working on and sharing this mod!

Question I have is if I want to remove this later, is that a realistic thing? I respect the disclaimer about using it at your own risk, I am curious to simply know if clearing say a trader of orders and uninstalling later on is a possibility. I ask because we never know what Egosoft may do in the future and for the time being I simply want to use this mod to automate Engine Part runs to a couple Wharfs that are stuck. Thank you for your time and happy holidays.
I'd need to test this for myself, before giving you a definite answer.
Alright, I just tried to simply remove my mod folder from from extensions and loaded a save. All freighters/miners finished their current order and then switched gracefully to default behaviour "Hold Position". Looking at the behaviours menu before they finished their current order showed no default behaviour, but it was still possible to set a new one. So yes, I think it is realistic that you will be able to remove this mod later.

Drake
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed, 28. Nov 18, 15:16
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Supply And Trade Routes (including build supply and mining)

Post by Drake » Wed, 26. Dec 18, 02:29

TheDeliveryMan wrote:
Tue, 25. Dec 18, 17:04
TheDeliveryMan wrote:
Tue, 25. Dec 18, 15:48
Drake wrote:
Tue, 25. Dec 18, 11:45
First off thank you for both working on and sharing this mod!

Question I have is if I want to remove this later, is that a realistic thing? I respect the disclaimer about using it at your own risk, I am curious to simply know if clearing say a trader of orders and uninstalling later on is a possibility. I ask because we never know what Egosoft may do in the future and for the time being I simply want to use this mod to automate Engine Part runs to a couple Wharfs that are stuck. Thank you for your time and happy holidays.
I'd need to test this for myself, before giving you a definite answer.
Alright, I just tried to simply remove my mod folder from from extensions and loaded a save. All freighters/miners finished their current order and then switched gracefully to default behaviour "Hold Position". Looking at the behaviours menu before they finished their current order showed no default behaviour, but it was still possible to set a new one. So yes, I think it is realistic that you will be able to remove this mod later.
Thank you for checking that sir and Happy Holidays!

Conbadicus
Posts: 217
Joined: Sat, 13. Feb 10, 10:31

Re: [WIP/MOD] Supply And Trade Routes (including build supply and mining)

Post by Conbadicus » Wed, 26. Dec 18, 19:19

Just picked up your mod as I am looking for something that I can use to set up supply routes from my stations to other stations - the only issue Im running into right now is that the stations still need money because teh haulers are acting as traders looking for price - Can you add logistics hauler mode? Instead of making trades simply have the hauler run the command "trade ware" ? (EDIT: Transfer ware instead of trade ware")

TheDeliveryMan
Posts: 255
Joined: Sat, 10. Dec 11, 04:10
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Supply And Trade Routes (including build supply and mining)

Post by TheDeliveryMan » Thu, 27. Dec 18, 13:25

Conbadicus wrote:
Wed, 26. Dec 18, 19:19
Just picked up your mod as I am looking for something that I can use to set up supply routes from my stations to other stations - the only issue Im running into right now is that the stations still need money because teh haulers are acting as traders looking for price - Can you add logistics hauler mode? Instead of making trades simply have the hauler run the command "trade ware" ? (EDIT: Transfer ware instead of trade ware")
Yes, right now they need buy/sell offers at your own stations and the manager does need money to create these offers, altough there is actually no money transfered when a trade is done with a player station. Having the traders react to prices has the advantage that you can influence their priorities.

Regarding ware transfer, I can think of a couple of situations where it would come handy and I'll probably implement it eventually. Unfortunately, ware transfer opens up a whole new can of worms. Manager decisions are bypassed and you can end up with stations that have no storage space left for vital resources or products.

leecarter
Posts: 377
Joined: Sat, 9. Sep 06, 22:35
x3tc

Re: [WIP/MOD] Supply And Trade Routes (including build supply and mining)

Post by leecarter » Fri, 28. Dec 18, 15:46

TheDeliveryMan wrote:
Thu, 27. Dec 18, 13:25
Regarding ware transfer, I can think of a couple of situations where it would come handy and I'll probably implement it eventually. Unfortunately, ware transfer opens up a whole new can of worms. Manager decisions are bypassed and you can end up with stations that have no storage space left for vital resources or products.
I just made a new request post asking for exactly this. I'm perfectly fine draining one station of selected wares, in fact in some scenarios that exactly what I want

* Station A and B produce wares for building my own stations (or ships) and does not sell them to other factions, station C serves as a storage depot for those wares. Just keep draining stations A and B until C is full.

* Station A is located in a remote sector with high resources. Stations B and C are in other sectors with higher profits but lower resources. Just keep draining the resources from A into B and C.

If I overfill a station with something that's my problem for not being a diligent dictator. :D

This way you could build hubs that distribute resources empire-wide.

TheDeliveryMan
Posts: 255
Joined: Sat, 10. Dec 11, 04:10
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] Supply And Trade Routes (including build supply and mining)

Post by TheDeliveryMan » Fri, 28. Dec 18, 18:12

leecarter wrote:
Fri, 28. Dec 18, 15:46
TheDeliveryMan wrote:
Thu, 27. Dec 18, 13:25
Regarding ware transfer, I can think of a couple of situations where it would come handy and I'll probably implement it eventually. Unfortunately, ware transfer opens up a whole new can of worms. Manager decisions are bypassed and you can end up with stations that have no storage space left for vital resources or products.
I just made a new request post asking for exactly this. I'm perfectly fine draining one station of selected wares, in fact in some scenarios that exactly what I want

* Station A and B produce wares for building my own stations (or ships) and does not sell them to other factions, station C serves as a storage depot for those wares. Just keep draining stations A and B until C is full.

* Station A is located in a remote sector with high resources. Stations B and C are in other sectors with higher profits but lower resources. Just keep draining the resources from A into B and C.

If I overfill a station with something that's my problem for not being a diligent dictator. :D

This way you could build hubs that distribute resources empire-wide.
Alright, noted as frequently made feature request ;)

Post Reply

Return to “X4: Foundations - Scripts and Modding”