[K005]Runaway Resource Probe

Ask here if you experience technical problems with X4: Foundations.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply
Fishille
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri, 9. Aug 13, 17:40
x4

[K005]Runaway Resource Probe

Post by Fishille » Sun, 13. Jun 21, 04:16

I dropped a resource probe in Silent Witness I to complete a mission, and moved on to take on another mission. A little bit later I open up the map to notice the resource probe was changing the report. Then I noticed it was moving… at a high rate of speed.I saved and reloaded and that was able to stop the probe from going further and further away. I don’t know if my save file will help any, but wanted to report the anomaly. Has anyone else seen this issue before?

Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
Posts: 24674
Joined: Fri, 16. Apr 04, 19:21
x4

Re: Runaway Resource Probe

Post by Alan Phipps » Sun, 13. Jun 21, 09:48

A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.

User avatar
Ketraar
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 9736
Joined: Fri, 21. May 04, 17:15
x4

Re: Runaway Resource Probe

Post by Ketraar » Mon, 14. Jun 21, 13:11

Fishille wrote:
Sun, 13. Jun 21, 04:16
I don’t know if my save file will help any, but wanted to report the anomaly.
Cant hurt to post it here just in case.

MFG

Ketraar
Image

Fishille
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri, 9. Aug 13, 17:40
x4

Re: [K005]Runaway Resource Probe

Post by Fishille » Tue, 15. Jun 21, 02:34

https://www.dropbox.com/s/xxj6dvbxnbhr9 ... ml.gz?dl=0

This save loads up in Silent Witness I I saved it as the resource probe was taking off, but on a reload the resource probe has stopped, but based off the map you can see that the probe took off on its own and is a far distance away. After continuing play the probe de-spawned after some time when check the map later, but I have not been back in sector.

Post Reply

Return to “X4: Foundations - Technical Support”