Player owned Advanced Satellites disappearing

This forum is the ideal place for all discussion relating to X4. You will also find additional information from developers here.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

builder680
x4

Player owned Advanced Satellites disappearing

Post by builder680 » Thu, 16. Sep 21, 07:07

I started playing a brand new game in the beta 4.1 (now the current version, I guess) a couple weeks ago now, and some of the original advanced satellites I had placed in Terran space (I started as Terran Cadet) seem to be disappearing. Is there a limit on player satellites? At this point I now have a lot of the universe being observed with satellites and am wondering if the oldest ones just disappear after a while.

Ketraar
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
x4

Re: Player owned Advanced Satellites disappearing

Post by Ketraar » Thu, 16. Sep 21, 12:13

Maybe they were destroyed? Does the log show what happened to them?

MFG

Ketraar

builder680
x4

Post by builder680 » Thu, 16. Sep 21, 19:03

Ketraar wrote:
Thu, 16. Sep 21, 12:13
Maybe they were destroyed? Does the log show what happened to them?

MFG

Ketraar
It seems doubtful that dozens of satellites would have been destroyed in Terran space (I'm +25 with TER, and I'm talking about satellite network around Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Oort Cloud, Pluto, Venus, Earth, The Moon, Mars, Asteroid Belt, etc...), and digging through 80 pages of "general" logs isn't something I want to do. Why isn't there a separate log category for "stuff that got blowed up?"