Why are terrans seem to be 90% africans?

This forum is the ideal place for all discussion relating to X4. You will also find additional information from developers here.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Bababa

Why are terrans seem to be 90% africans?

Post by Bababa » Mon, 19. Jul 21, 07:57

So I started playing the game and enjoying myself, until i started noticing terrans are like 90% africans (or so it seems). is it lore related?

I am not expert in the lore but it looked strange since in X3 terrans were made of mostly asians.

MHDriver
x4

Re: Why are terrans seem to be 90% africans?

Post by MHDriver » Mon, 19. Jul 21, 08:28

Well they are Africans with Asian names so they have covered 2 particular groups. :lol:

mr.WHO
x4

Post by mr.WHO » Mon, 19. Jul 21, 08:43

I like to think it's like in The Expanse and most of spacefaring Terrans are from Mars, where higher radiation makes them more darkskinned.

Basically they are not Africans, they are Martians. Same evolutionary mechanism, different location.

af_2017
x4

Post by af_2017 » Mon, 19. Jul 21, 13:38

Just in case leaving here current state of the things:
X4 is not a destination. It's a journey. Unfortunately in a wrong direction.

Axeface
x4

Post by Axeface » Mon, 19. Jul 21, 13:54

af_2017 wrote:
Mon, 19. Jul 21, 13:38
Do not forget that 'asian' includes people from the indian subcontinent, who are dark skinned generally. Unfortunately (despite there being specific indian characters in the game) the facial morphology for that group isnt really there yet in x4, at least, nothing that is an obvious stereotype for me to say, 'ok that guy is ethnically indian'.
The percentages in x4 are fine if egosofts intention was to portray the human race as a whole, which im sure it was as its the obvious thing to do.... The complaints you see everywhere about it are born out of pure ignorance.
Last edited by Axeface on Mon, 19. Jul 21, 17:34, edited 2 times in total.

Drumma