Now available: X4: Foundations 4.00 update and X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion (*Update* 4.00 Hotfix 3)

This forum is the ideal place for all discussion relating to X4. You will also find additional information from developers here.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

maggaen
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri, 26. Apr 13, 23:05
x4

Re: Now available: X4: Foundations 4.00 update and X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion

Post by maggaen » Wed, 17. Mar 21, 22:15

SPOILER!

Hey, my yaki questline got bugged after destroying the amplifier station and the quest ojective would not update. I got the conversation after blowing the station up, and I had already k formed the terrans there were no yaki organized threat, but the ojective did not change from "destroy the station" and I cannot progress. Advice?

pmitchell48
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri, 20. Jun 14, 04:51

Re: Now available: X4: Foundations 4.00 update and X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion

Post by pmitchell48 » Thu, 18. Mar 21, 01:39

Booted up Foundations last night and came up as Cradle of Humanity loaded my save game just fine but I just bought x4 in Feb. and am still doing the Paranid and Split plots and barely got past the decision point in the Split plot as two K's were destroying the Zyarth headquarters as I was inside, hope I don't have to go back there, trying to build the fleet and rep in Heart of Acrimony but now there are dozens of Yaki all over the sector which is a bit of a hassle with the mass of Xenon taking over a lot of sectors around me. So is it possible to disable Cradle until I finish up with my Young Gun start so I can do a fresh start with Cradle when I'm ready?

Rei Ayanami
Posts: 2924
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x4

Re: Now available: X4: Foundations 4.00 update and X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion

Post by Rei Ayanami » Thu, 18. Mar 21, 02:21

pmitchell48 wrote:
Thu, 18. Mar 21, 01:39
So is it possible to disable Cradle until I finish up with my Young Gun start so I can do a fresh start with Cradle when I'm ready?
You can disable DLCs in the options menu->extensions, just like any other mod.
However, saves that were made with a DLC active probably won't work if you deactivate the DLC.
maggaen wrote:
Wed, 17. Mar 21, 22:15
SPOILER!
[...]
Advice?
I think you'd get appropiate responses by asking in the spoiler forums or technical forums, depending on whether you think it's a bug or you just not knowing what to do. And if you have spoilers outside the spoiler forums it would be nice to wrap your spoilers with the spoiler tag.

pmitchell48
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri, 20. Jun 14, 04:51

Re: Now available: X4: Foundations 4.00 update and X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion

Post by pmitchell48 » Thu, 18. Mar 21, 02:39

Rei Ayanami wrote:
Thu, 18. Mar 21, 02:21
pmitchell48 wrote:
Thu, 18. Mar 21, 01:39
So is it possible to disable Cradle until I finish up with my Young Gun start so I can do a fresh start with Cradle when I'm ready?
You can disable DLCs in the options menu->extensions, just like any other mod.
However, saves that were made with a DLC active probably won't work if you deactivate the DLC.
I can confirm you were right about the saves.

Gregory
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 366
Joined: Mon, 5. Aug 19, 06:17
x4

Re: Now available: X4: Foundations 4.00 update and X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion

Post by Gregory » Thu, 18. Mar 21, 19:26

:!: Quick note: 4.00 Hotfix 1 Beta 1 is now available in the Public Beta branch. Changelog and details on how to participate in the beta as always at viewtopic.php?f=192&t=405397

User avatar
Miniding
Posts: 920
Joined: Fri, 14. Dec 07, 12:33
x4

Re: Now available: X4: Foundations 4.00 update and X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion

Post by Miniding » Fri, 19. Mar 21, 09:34

How can I say it... ? :D :D

It's an amazing job done for both 4.0 upd and Extension CoH !!! :o :o
I'm part of those that doesn't restart a new game but I will give a try to terran start later I think...

Graphics are way more immersive (clouds are making my old Intel i5 4th Gen struggle a bit though :lol: ), tones of troubles fixed and awesome new features !!!!

Very good job to you all! Can't wait for the next step in X universe !!

Thank you Egosogft! :roll: :thumb_up:
Miniding
X3 Reunion - X3 Terran Conflict - X3 Albion Prelude - X Rebirth - X4 CE...

Gregory
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 366
Joined: Mon, 5. Aug 19, 06:17
x4

Re: Now available: X4: Foundations 4.00 update and X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion

Post by Gregory » Fri, 19. Mar 21, 15:22

:!: 4.00 Hotfix 1 released :!:

The X4: Foundations 4.00 update and our new expansion X4: Cradle of Humanity have now been out for almost 3 days, and we can't thank you enough for the massive support you've been showing us. Concurrent player numbers are at their highest level since the release of the base game in November 2018, and we've been receiving fantastic feedback on a wide variety of game features. Thank you!

Having said that... it turns out that a few screws were still a little loose, especially in some of the plot missions, and we've been tightening them as quickly as we can for a new hotfix. Check out the changelog while you download the update:
  • Fixed sometimes not entering superhighways during travel mode.
  • Fixed not being able to claim abandoned Rapier.
  • Fixed Solborn Militia Outpost not respawning when destroyed.
  • Fixed ship Silverback in Defenders of Sol mission getting stuck.
  • Fixed Wartime Economics mission getting stuck in dialog cutscene when entering Savage Spur II with map open.
  • Fixed ship delivery objective in Towards Distant Shores mission failing unintentionally.
  • Fixed rescue ship in Terran gamestart Displaced mission sometimes being very far away.
  • Fixed missing Argon dock blueprint for player during Displaced mission in Terran gamestarts.
  • Fixed ship to escort in Escape Plan mission sometimes not moving to station.
  • Fixed missions sometimes not continuing when saved and loaded during dialogue.
  • Fixed Wartime Economics mission getting stuck if last Xenon flees instead of being destroyed.
  • Fixed missing Preferred Build Method option for resupply ships.
  • Fixed order icons in Object List and Property Owned menus not showing correct order when using Repeat Orders
  • Fixed wrong station construction state in Station Build menu under certain circumstances.
  • Fixed Encyclopedia errors if no engines are known.
  • Fixed several causes of crashes.
To NVIDIA GeForce RTX 30xx Series GPU users
If you are using a NVIDIA GeForce RTX 30xx Series GPU, please make sure that you read this news article about possible "lost device" crashes. The NVIDIA driver hotfix is not availabe just yet, unfortunately, but progress is being made and we'll update you in a seperate news article as soon as the driver hotfix is available.

Once again, thank you for making this an amazing week! We hope you enjoy X4: Cradle of Humanity and the new features in the 4.00 update.

PS: If you haven't already, please make sure to check out our current Steam Midweek Madness sale with heavy discounts on most X Universe products. The sale will end later today.

lordpazuzu
Posts: 236
Joined: Sun, 15. Jan 12, 23:34
x4

Re: Now available: X4: Foundations 4.00 update and X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion (*Update* 4.00 Hotfix 1)

Post by lordpazuzu » Fri, 19. Mar 21, 18:01

Thanks for the hotfix. Just one question, I'm now in the mission when I need to find the argon dock blueprint, with this fix "Fixed missing Argon dock blueprint for player during Displaced mission in Terran gamestarts" should I start again?

Thanks,

Alejandro

Alm888
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat, 14. Sep 19, 19:38
x4

Re: Now available: X4: Foundations 4.00 update and X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion (*Update* 4.00 Hotfix 1)

Post by Alm888 » Sat, 20. Mar 21, 09:26

lordpazuzu wrote:
Fri, 19. Mar 21, 18:01
Thanks for the hotfix. Just one question, I'm now in the mission when I need to find the argon dock blueprint, with this fix "Fixed missing Argon dock blueprint for player during Displaced mission in Terran gamestarts" should I start again?

Thanks,

Alejandro
This probably means they added a commonwealth docking bay blueprint after the HQ teleports to Grand Exchange. As you probably know, the very next task is to build a docking bay, which is… kinda problematic, considering the only docking bay Terran player characters know of is the Terran one, and it is hard to come by its needed resources in the commonwealth space. :)
Personally I just bought a blueprint from ARG (it costs just ~390k Cr).

YechTiWawa
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon, 3. Dec 18, 10:16
x4

Re: Now available: X4: Foundations 4.00 update and X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion (*Update* 4.00 Hotfix 1)

Post by YechTiWawa » Sat, 20. Mar 21, 16:54

Hi everyone! I have one question about 4.00.
The previous version pissed me of that any fraction’s war or Xenon were destroying whole sectors without any actions from me. And I was forced to running on whole universe for prevent this. The universe just couldn’t build itself, destroyed sectors stayed empty. For this reason I gave up the game.
Is the situation the same now?

User avatar
chew-ie
Posts: 2328
Joined: Mon, 5. May 08, 00:05
x4

Re: Now available: X4: Foundations 4.00 update and X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion (*Update* 4.00 Hotfix 1)

Post by chew-ie » Sat, 20. Mar 21, 17:37

Well, the complaining helped. Factions barely conquer sectors, X4 degraded into cat-and-mouse in that matter. So max 1 sector changes the flag, then it is re-conquered and there are no surprises anymore.

Quite boring now, although you can do some skeet-shooting with your fleets at the various border conflicts.

Image


BurnIt: Boron and leaks don't go well together...

Rei Ayanami
Posts: 2924
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x4

Re: Now available: X4: Foundations 4.00 update and X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion (*Update* 4.00 Hotfix 1)

Post by Rei Ayanami » Mon, 22. Mar 21, 12:56

chew-ie wrote:
Sat, 20. Mar 21, 17:37
Well, the complaining helped. Factions barely conquer sectors, X4 degraded into cat-and-mouse in that matter. So max 1 sector changes the flag, then it is re-conquered and there are no surprises anymore.
In my opinion this can rapidly and suddenly change from one moment to another.
During my last game I had a similar situation, where barely anything happened. The only sector changing ownership was Second Contact II : Flashpoint.
Then, after dozens of hours of gametime, HOP started a grand offensive to attack the Xenon and invade ANT space, while ANT didn't do anything to push back.
HOP quickly conquered the entire ANT area, except for Antigone Memorial.
For several hours nothing happened.
Then suddenly, ANT did a HUGE push back, invading both the southern Xenon sectors and HOP space, threatening to wipe HOP out instead.

So in my opinion, factions can often be very passive, but they have the potential to become very aggressive very quickly and suddenly.

Gregory
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 366
Joined: Mon, 5. Aug 19, 06:17
x4

Re: Now available: X4: Foundations 4.00 update and X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion (*Update* 4.00 Hotfix 1)

Post by Gregory » Tue, 23. Mar 21, 07:38

⚠️ NVIDIA GeForce has just released GeForce Hotfix Driver Version 462.07 🚨 Please download this driver update, especially if you've been experiencing the "lost devices" crash in #X4Foundations while using a GeForce RTX 30 Series GPU ➡️ https://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answers ... /a_id/5174

Please use NVIDIA's Display Driver Feedback Form in case you still experience issues after updating to the new hotfix driver: https://forms.gle/kJ9Bqcaicvjb82SdA

YechTiWawa
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon, 3. Dec 18, 10:16
x4

Re: Now available: X4: Foundations 4.00 update and X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion (*Update* 4.00 Hotfix 1)

Post by YechTiWawa » Wed, 24. Mar 21, 09:57

Thx for answer. And a few more questions.
In X4: Cradle of Humanity can I use my old save(The Accomplished Scientist)? Will all content be available to me? What about Yaki, I read something about theirs missions, now my reputation -25. Is it possible, or I need a new start?

HBK
Posts: 404
Joined: Fri, 10. Mar 06, 16:23
x4

Re: Now available: X4: Foundations 4.00 update and X4: Cradle of Humanity expansion (*Update* 4.00 Hotfix 1)

Post by HBK » Wed, 24. Mar 21, 12:22

YechTiWawa wrote:
Wed, 24. Mar 21, 09:57
Thx for answer. And a few more questions.
In X4: Cradle of Humanity can I use my old save(The Accomplished Scientist)? Will all content be available to me? What about Yaki, I read something about theirs missions, now my reputation -25. Is it possible, or I need a new start?
You can use your old saves. Yakis are part of a plot and their reputation will evolve during that plot.

All plots are available to any gamestart. It’s simply the "starting" part of those gamestarts that are exclusive to said gamestarts. They’re nice but relatively short and you can do them by playing these gamestarts for a few hours before returning to your main "save" (if you wish).

Post Reply

Return to “X4: Foundations”