[MOD] Station Engineers

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X Rebirth.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

User avatar
alexalsp
Posts: 1012
Joined: Fri, 18. Jul 14, 05:28
x4

Post by alexalsp » Tue, 6. Oct 15, 00:08

Code: Select all


[=ERROR=] Cannot match path '//cue[@name='OnBoardComm']/actions/do_if[@value='@player.platform.container.isplayerowned and @player.platform.container.isclass.ship']/@value' in patch file 'extensions\w.e_StationEngineers\md\npc_engineer.xml'. Skipping node.


w.evans
Posts: 2962
Joined: Tue, 18. Nov 14, 17:23
x4

Post by w.evans » Tue, 6. Oct 15, 06:52

Hi alex,

are you sure you're using 0.05? Pretty sure I fixed that already.

edit: sorry, was thinking of engineer drone fix. However, just checked station engineers and that node should still correctly land, and I don't get that error message in the debug log. Do you have anything else installed that modifies \md\NPC_Engineer.xml?

User avatar
alexalsp
Posts: 1012
Joined: Fri, 18. Jul 14, 05:28
x4

Post by alexalsp » Tue, 6. Oct 15, 11:56

Hello w.evans. Sorry. I disabled all mods, checked only this, no error.

I will look at other modes.

eMYNOCK
Moderator (DevNet)
Moderator (DevNet)
Posts: 2041
Joined: Thu, 21. Aug 03, 10:37
x4

Post by eMYNOCK » Tue, 6. Oct 15, 13:07

Probably this Mod could interfere.

Of course i don't know who exactly uses my mods but this one definitely changes the NPC_Engineer.
For my Steam Workshop, klick below:
Image

w.evans
Posts: 2962
Joined: Tue, 18. Nov 14, 17:23
x4

Post by w.evans » Tue, 6. Oct 15, 14:20

Hey eMYNOCK,

seeing as how some of the code in this is yours (or is it all the code? can't remember), I think it's only fair to add a note to the OP that everyone who wants to use one of your two mods should drop this one.

...
No problem, alex. Cheers!

w.evans
Posts: 2962
Joined: Tue, 18. Nov 14, 17:23
x4

Post by w.evans » Tue, 6. Oct 15, 14:25

Update to Compatibility notes:

Fairly early in this little mod's development, eMYNOCK very graciously contributed code that was used in this mod. That code has since been published in eMYNOCK's two mods:

Player Shipyards and Enhancements
and Give us more Cloth please!

This mod is therefore incompatible with eMYNOCK's two mods. However, since eMYNOCK's mods are superior, I suggest that anyone interested in one of the two above mods drop this one and use that instead.

...
OP updated

User avatar
alexalsp
Posts: 1012
Joined: Fri, 18. Jul 14, 05:28
x4

Post by alexalsp » Tue, 6. Oct 15, 16:53

eMYNOCK wrote:Probably this Mod could interfere.

Of course i don't know who exactly uses my mods but this one definitely changes the NPC_Engineer.
Yes. You're right. This mod is included string engineer. Thank you. ))

Maybe you remove a these rows of mod.?

If all of begin to add these lines, all mode will not be compatible.

You can specify the link to mod w.ewans. It's easier .

w.evans
Posts: 2962
Joined: Tue, 18. Nov 14, 17:23
x4

Post by w.evans » Tue, 6. Oct 15, 18:27

alexalsp wrote:
eMYNOCK wrote:Probably this Mod could interfere.

Of course i don't know who exactly uses my mods but this one definitely changes the NPC_Engineer.
Yes. You're right. This mod is included string engineer. Thank you. ))

Maybe you remove a these rows of mod.?

If all of begin to add these lines, all mode will not be compatible.

You can specify the link to mod w.ewans. It's easier .
But it was eMYNOCK's code to begin with. The mod started as something else, but eMYNOCK suggested some suggestions that were adopted to this mod.

Besides, you won't lose anything by dropping this mod and installing one of eMYNOCK's because those have the same capability in addition to others. Only reason to install this one would be if you want just the ability to add engineers to stations and nothing else.

mihaib
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat, 5. Sep 15, 12:36

Post by mihaib » Wed, 7. Oct 15, 21:11

I just published the Repack Construction Vessel mod on Steam and it has the station engineer included, so you can list it as incompatible.

I also added an upkeep mission for stations to request engineers, just like they request managers, defense officers and specialists.
I'm mentioning this in case you are interested to add the same to your mod.

Thanks again for this feature and for allowing me to publish it inside my mod.

w.evans
Posts: 2962
Joined: Tue, 18. Nov 14, 17:23
x4

Post by w.evans » Thu, 8. Oct 15, 03:36

Thanks! Updated the OP.

The upkeep mission's a good idea, thanks! I'll take a look.

SpeedBreaker
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon, 29. Feb 16, 10:22
x4

Post by SpeedBreaker » Wed, 16. Mar 16, 17:35

4.0?

Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
Posts: 7532
Joined: Tue, 30. Mar 04, 12:28
x4

Post by Sparky Sparkycorp » Wed, 16. Mar 16, 17:43

SpeedBreaker wrote:4.0?
Yes.

w.evans
Posts: 2962
Joined: Tue, 18. Nov 14, 17:23
x4

Re: [MOD] Station Engineers

Post by w.evans » Wed, 16. Mar 16, 20:12

Was about to apologize and update the OP when I realized it already was updated.
OP wrote:This mod is current as of X:R 4.00
So, yeah, what Sparky said.

User avatar
Simoom
Posts: 1100
Joined: Sat, 30. Oct 10, 14:14
x4

Post by Simoom » Wed, 30. Mar 16, 14:32

Hey w.evans!

I have been using this mod since it was first released, but I just noticed something odd in my 4.0 game.

I am able to assign Engineers to stations. They will show up under the Crew section with the order "Repair". However, the moment I leave the zone, they disappear from the station completely (no longer show up under Crew).

Is this a new thing in 4.0 or is my game bugged?

w.evans
Posts: 2962
Joined: Tue, 18. Nov 14, 17:23
x4

Post by w.evans » Wed, 30. Mar 16, 20:20

Hey Simoom,

did not notice that at all. Thanks for pointing it out. Will look into it, but will have to wait until the weekend.

Have you noticed if NPC stations show all working entities when you're not around?

Post Reply

Return to “X Rebirth - Scripts and Modding”