EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
New Plugin : Imperial Hacking Commands
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic

How many times did the batmobile catch a flat?
Fantastic plugin
22%
 22%  [ 10 ]
Good plugin
13%
 13%  [ 6 ]
Average plugin
4%
 4%  [ 2 ]
Terrible plugin
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Just show me the results
60%
 60%  [ 27 ]
Total Votes : 45

Author Message
LV
Sith Lord




Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 6359 on topic
Location: The Dark Side
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Sat, 30. Jul 05, 17:17    Post subject: New Plugin : Imperial Hacking Commands Reply with quote Print

Download Link version 1.2 9/8/05

------------------------------------------------
1.2 update. In station and in sector hacking issue's should now be fixed, check times have been increased slightly to allow for manual docking
------------------------------------------------

This plugin offers opportunites to pirate style players who prefer to steal and take their profits.


The plugin on installation will bring up 1 new command "The Hacker Console"

Found in the piracy menu the console will enable other commands and allow you to check your ranks.


Code:
To access the ingame readme just type '0' zero into the console

Code:
To check your current rank type '1'


Hacking Commands

-----------------------------------------------
Code:
Type '2' to access one of the main commands of the hacking menu, First of all you should find a station with a ship that is docked which you wish to steal. As you cannot run console commands inside stations you should choose the option just as you are about to dock, then fly manually up to the ship you wish to hack and target it.

Once you are less than 75m from the ship the hack will start and depending on your rank and other variables you will either steal the ship or fail.


Code:
Type '3' to access station funds hacking.

The command works exactly as the hack ship command above but you will steal credits from the station if you are successful. Manually dock and target a ship (preferaby a TS class) to run.


Code:
Type '4' to access ware hacking.

If your flying a TS class ship rank and other variables will determine if you manage to steal the stations products. You must target one of the stations TS classed ships that are docked to run, If none are docked you can not access the command.


Code:
Type '5' into the console to hack a ship in space. Your ship must be less than 100m from the target when the command is run. If successful the ship will temorarily set itself to foe until you get close enough in your spacesuit to take control of it.


Code:
Type 6 to send a pirate friendly signal

If your rank is high enough running this command will set all pirate ships in your current sector to neutral.



New Station Command


Code:
Sell This Station

All your stations will now have this option enabled in their command menu's

Once chosen the station will signal nearby traders and if one is interested you will be hailed with an offer for the station, If you accept the station will no longer be under your control!


Other commands

There are other commands ingame which you can access once you rank is high enough and you possess the correct equipment. Unfortunatly they are currently classified.

Missions

Docking at pirate bases will bring new mission offers if your rank is high enough, Missions are random and if you dont wish to take them you should just ignore them.
Penalty's for failure

Usual imperial stuff Wink



Install notes

extract the rar to your main x2 directory, it comes bundled with the "No mod tag" mod which you should run the game by. No other modifications are present.


Misc

As usual this plugin comes with an Imperial NDA. This in effect means if you read my scripts and disclose anything to the forums i'll delete your account Smile


Enjoy and feedback.

Changes since 1.0
Possible conflict with XAI script
Now using iracy slots 605 through 609 which should be free slots XAI database updated

Debug player sat creation now elimated from script

Download Link version 1.2 9/8/05

------------------------------------------------
1.2 update. In station and in sector hacking issue's should now be fixed, check times have been increased slightly to allow for manual docking
------------------------------------------------


_________________
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses


Last edited by LV on Tue, 9. Aug 05, 11:08; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
DeadlyDa



MEDAL

Joined: 05 Jan 2004
Posts: 1862 on topic
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 30. Jul 05, 17:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

LV,

The link is broke. I can neither open it, or "save link target"...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address MSN Messenger
LV
Sith Lord




Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 6359 on topic
Location: The Dark Side
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 30. Jul 05, 17:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Note to all scripter's

It is always a good idea to upload your script before posting the links for it Wink

Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Red Spot





Joined: 04 Feb 2005
Posts: 3224 on topic
Location: The Netherlands
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 30. Jul 05, 17:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Laughing


will have a look ..Wink


G


_________________
Last edited by Red Spot on Sat, 2. Jul 05, 20:05; edited 34 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Scoob





Joined: 27 Feb 2003
Posts: 5557 on topic
Location: Oxford, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 1. Aug 05, 01:10    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

LV,

FYI I'm running in the Terradine 1.7 universe with the latest Xai AI, so any problems are probably all my own fault anyway as I expect you designed this to work in the standard universe...

Does this script clash with the Xai advanced AI scripts? Reason I'm asking is cos I'm getting some odd goings on....I entered 1 to get my hacking rank & got a message which read "You current Pirate rank is 1 Xai Cadet 2nd Grade Ebmanckosset" which is the Xai AI rank of my ships AI pilot. Now I'm assuming it's just picking up the Pilot name which is expected to be Julian here, so no big deal tho it confused me for a moment.

Also, as part of the Xai AI I already had a "Piracy" command containing 3 "Statscan" options, these appear to have been partially corrupted...my Piracy options now read:

1) Hacking Console (works fine)
2) Statscan Target
3) Statscan enemy range
4) Hire Hacker

The i (info) option for 4 gives the Help text for a Statscan option! Also, running this command gives me an audio "Autopilot" message.

Within a couple of minutes of loading my current save, I got three messages saying Adv. Nav Sats of mine had been destroyed. Thing is, I hadn't even been to the sectors mentioned, let alone dropped nav sats there. If I go into the galaxy map however, these new sectors are uncovered & indeed have Adv. Sats in them. I'm assuming this is done to...
Spoiler
"uncover" the new fabs you've put in place in these sectors? And those sectors in which nav sats were destroyed are hostile pirate owned sectors in Terradine.
Spoiler


Scoob.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LV
Sith Lord




Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 6359 on topic
Location: The Dark Side
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 1. Aug 05, 10:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

It looks to me as if i'm using existing piracy slot commands, I dont think it's going to be too hard to change em to non used and it's my own fault for not checking the xia database Embarassed

I'll get em fixed

Te sat problem is a simple one, they are there for testing purposes, there is even a line of comment code saying "Take these out before release" to remind me but yup, i forgot Evil or Very Mad

hang fire and i'll fix it today Smile

LV slaps himself over the head several times


edit
some else didn't enter any slots into the database either Neutral

Changes since 1.0
Possible conflict with XAI script
Now using iracy slots 605 through 609 which should be free slots XAI database updated

Debug player sat creation now elimated from script

re-download 1.1 Smile


_________________
LV's TC Scripts
Readme's For All My Scripts


I felt a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in terror, then were silenced

si tacuisses, philosophus mansisses
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Koranis





Joined: 16 Jul 2005
Posts: 21 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 1. Aug 05, 10:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Do you mean I will be able to steal ships as in the game's intro? Cool. I was looking for a mod like this.

Now if someone makes hirable mercenaries like in Privateer 2 and I will be fully satisfied with my X2. Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Koranis





Joined: 16 Jul 2005
Posts: 21 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 1. Aug 05, 11:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I'm already using a mod package of mine. Will I be able to enable hacking command from the AL plugins menu and that's it, or should I run the mod from the start menu before I launch the game?

thank you.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LV
Sith Lord




Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 6359 on topic
Location: The Dark Side
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 1. Aug 05, 11:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Koranis wrote:
Do you mean I will be able to steal ships as in the game's intro?


Yes

Koranis wrote:

Now if someone makes hirable mercenaries like in Privateer 2 and I will be fully satisfied with my X2. Smile


See This

Koranis wrote:
I'm already using a mod package of mine. Will I be able to enable hacking command from the AL plugins menu and that's it, or should I run the mod from the start menu before I launch the game?


There is no choice for this in the AL menu it runs automatically Smile

The mod is simply the "modified" removal tool, nothing else, if your using other mods just rename the no mod tag mod in the mods folder to the next available cat/dat number in the main x2 directory.

example. in my x2 folder the last ones are 04.dat and 04.cat

i'd would then rename the mod to 05.dat and 05.cat and put it in the main x2 dir for it to run without the need to choose it from the mods menu.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Koranis





Joined: 16 Jul 2005
Posts: 21 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 1. Aug 05, 11:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Great, thank you LV.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Koranis





Joined: 16 Jul 2005
Posts: 21 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 1. Aug 05, 12:04    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

One more question: if hiring the mercenaries, without all the cool imperial stuff (and without the necessity of paying 6 milions) is all I need, is there any chance for me the get them and that's it?

I'm asking because I don't want to alter X2 universe by introducing new terms like "The Empire" etc, and then, once I have 6 milions to spare I don't need mercenaries anymore. I will have my own fleet.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LV
Sith Lord




Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 6359 on topic
Location: The Dark Side
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 1. Aug 05, 12:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

TBH i can't remember its that long since i wrote it, better you download an "addware" cheat script and add the console to your ship via that method.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Koranis





Joined: 16 Jul 2005
Posts: 21 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 1. Aug 05, 12:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Addware? Any idea where I could find it?

With it, will I be able to add only the mercs?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
LV
Sith Lord




Joined: 06 Nov 2002
Posts: 6359 on topic
Location: The Dark Side
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 1. Aug 05, 12:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hang fire, I'm bored, on holiday and will write a new Merc Hire Plugin today while i'm bored Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Koranis





Joined: 16 Jul 2005
Posts: 21 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 1. Aug 05, 12:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Then I'm lucky guy today. Smile

While you're scripting and coding, maybe you could consider my input Smile

- mercs are needed by those who cannot afford to buy a second ship, so a reasonable price is in order. Maybe every merc could have his own price in the range let's say 5000-10000 for an x amount of game hours.

- is it possible to make them reply to your call, like the other ships you encounter? It would be cool to see their faces, even without the audio, just plain text.

Smile

thanks man, I'll stay tuned.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 17. Aug 18, 19:14

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.14692 seconds, sql queries = 31