milling_hordesman's script page

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X²: The Threat.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

User avatar
milling_hordesman
Posts: 371
Joined: Mon, 1. Mar 04, 07:16

milling_hordesman's script page

Post by milling_hordesman » Mon, 28. Feb 05, 05:26

hey, all. to get burianek to post links to my scripts here i evidently need to have pages describing all of my scipts. well, i'll just use this one page to cover all scripts i have up at the time. here we go:

MH_AdvJumper v1.74
* scripts that let you "freejump" to any location within a sector for a cost of 1.5x the normal e-cell cost.

* "hyperjump" capability added, allowing you to move about the sector at super-liminous speeds.
* a pair of ships equipped with Singularity Projectors will allow you to create a semi-permanent Warp Gate between any two sectors.

* add a Singularity Slope Tension Converter to your ship to freejump, hyperjump, or project warp gates without expending e-cells. check out the readme for more details.

MH_StationCap v2.0
scripts that helps you more easily/efficiently manage or even automate the finances of your factories. check out the readme for more details.

MH_WareRetrieval v1.1a
scripts that let you remotely retrieve wares from a sector. longer distances require the expenditure of e-cells. great for scavenging enemy sectors and retrieving wares in capital ships. check out the readme for more details.

MH_ECM v1.01
this ship command helps keep the missiles at bay. incoming missiles are "blinded", causing them to do some pretty interesting maneuvers in space. the upgrade doesn't guarantee that all missiles will miss, but for the most part it's pretty good at giving the pilot some breathing room.
note: ECM devices are pretty much wasted on larger ships. stick to equipping them on fighter-, small transport-, or corvette-class vessels.
***warning: ECM doesn't seem to scale very well. while it's perfectly safe and very fun to use on your personal fighter and a small wing of escorts, activating this command on something like 40 ships at once can and will cause some sluggish behavior in the affected ships (though interestingly it doesn't actually cause the game to slow down any).

MH_Reloc v0.0
scripts that let you command ships to continuously transfer wares between two (player-owned) ships/stations or to collect it/distribute it between (player-owned) factories in a sector and a (player-owned) ship/station. useful mainly for supplying your factories with your own resources over long distances.

MH_Carrier v1.22
Basically, the Carrier Launch Refit (as ATC fancies it) is another flavor of "carrier fast-launch" script. it also packages in some AI that lets you direct the actions of fighters that are part of the carrier's squad (the ships that it has available for launching). it essentially lets you dock or scramble all the fighters, and choose whether they should:

when scrambled, they can either:
- protect the carrier/each other from nearby enemies
- attack all nearby enemies
- attack a specific target
and either:
- be suicidal
- retreat to the carrier when <70% hull

when docked, they can optionally:
- launch in groups of 4 to intercept incoming enemies

other commands that i haven't really tested yet allow the carrier to:
- order all damaged fighters to the nearest friendly shipyard for repairs
- order all fighters to the nearest equipment dock for refitting (missiles and such)

regards,
Last edited by milling_hordesman on Fri, 3. Feb 06, 21:38, edited 12 times in total.
//----------------------------------
--the milling_hordesman

Me Mods

User avatar
Burianek
Posts: 2928
Joined: Mon, 29. Dec 03, 04:29

Post by Burianek » Tue, 1. Mar 05, 02:29

"Nature's first green is gold" . . . stay golden.

User avatar
milling_hordesman
Posts: 371
Joined: Mon, 1. Mar 04, 07:16

Post by milling_hordesman » Wed, 11. May 05, 20:38

just bringing some light to newer versions of my scripts that have been moderately well tested and mother approved :thumb_up:
//----------------------------------
--the milling_hordesman

Me Mods

Galaxy613
Posts: 2517
Joined: Tue, 28. Dec 04, 03:19

Post by Galaxy613 » Wed, 11. May 05, 21:36

When you update a script, can you put a clue at the bottom of the page? It's just that that list is so long it'll be hard to see what has been updated and what has not! :shock: Thanks! :)
10,000 Lightyears of awesomeness

User avatar
milling_hordesman
Posts: 371
Joined: Mon, 1. Mar 04, 07:16

Post by milling_hordesman » Wed, 11. May 05, 21:53

okay. most recent updates are Carrier v1.22 and AdvJumper v1.72
//----------------------------------
--the milling_hordesman

Me Mods

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44

Post by Red Spot » Wed, 11. May 05, 22:15

Gates work great M_H ..

only change from Adv. Jumper 1.7.0->1.7.1->1.7.2 the cost for NPC-ships??


ps:Galaxy613 .. you might wanna take a look atyour sig. .. its causing the topic to get out of shape .. :wink:

AdmiralTigerclaw
Posts: 2068
Joined: Mon, 27. Dec 04, 12:49

Post by AdmiralTigerclaw » Wed, 11. May 05, 22:26

Changes in ADVjumper are things I'm still picking out.
We're doing minor renovations to it so we can adjust the 'fuel' requirement of the Gates, and the TOLL for them so that it balances out the cost of maintinence. *Keeping it fueled without SSTC...*
Fleet Command
Galaxy Command Fleet Authority
Image
"Escalating a war was NOT how I envisioned this vacation..."

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44

Post by Red Spot » Wed, 11. May 05, 23:28

I use the SSTC anyway .. so thats no prob. .. (one thing I had not tested :oops: )

AdmiralTigerclaw
Posts: 2068
Joined: Mon, 27. Dec 04, 12:49

Post by AdmiralTigerclaw » Thu, 12. May 05, 07:09

First lesson of testing, TRY to break it. Then tell the coder what broke.
Fleet Command
Galaxy Command Fleet Authority
Image
"Escalating a war was NOT how I envisioned this vacation..."

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44

Post by Red Spot » Thu, 12. May 05, 08:52

well .. I have tried to break as many ships as poss. .. :o

Galaxy613
Posts: 2517
Joined: Tue, 28. Dec 04, 03:19

Post by Galaxy613 » Thu, 12. May 05, 16:10

G5 wrote:well .. I have tried to break as many ships as poss. .. :o
I don't think you got what he was saying. When you test something, be it a game or a X2 Script, TRY to make it brake and if it does tell the creator what broke along with anything else that you have obversed while testing.
10,000 Lightyears of awesomeness

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44

Post by Red Spot » Thu, 12. May 05, 16:26

I know what he means .. and I guess he knows what I mean as well ..

G5 wrote:sweet!!! ...


you know what you made M_H .. a very big instant kill weapon ... :D


is loaded a game .. I was in fam Whi .. so I spawned a Colossus there and in Argon Prime .. (I did get the idea that you dont want to open a gate when youre in a big battle ..)

but when the gate opened .. bye bye split M1 .. boom .. it got a gate in its a#s .. :o


:lol:
so I did break a lot of ships .. while trying to "break" the script :gruebel:

Legion400
Posts: 1161
Joined: Mon, 11. Oct 04, 22:47

Post by Legion400 » Thu, 12. May 05, 19:14

Hmm this is intresting the advjumper is woking fine but the carrier refit isnt.


I cant assign new sqaudrons onmass the command isnt there.

But i can still assign ships 1 at a time to the squadrons.




Oh and when free jumping the ship jumps before your 'special' jumping sequence finishes
My Roid Table: Special Thx to Greyhawk for hosting
http://gr3yh4wk.50megs.com/Files/Table% ... 20v1.2.rar

User avatar
milling_hordesman
Posts: 371
Joined: Mon, 1. Mar 04, 07:16

Post by milling_hordesman » Thu, 12. May 05, 20:55

hmm... it's possible that you have another set of scripts that interferes with the Assign Squadron command. I know it's working fine for a number of people, and there's no reason that it shouldn't being that it's a standard command assignment, so I can only assume you have something else in your /t files that also uses the same command slot. it's entirely impossible to avoid using the commands that any other script out there uses since there's more demand for slots than there are available slots. i really can't help you, except to say that you probably can move it to a different command slot by changing the number in the /t file and the constant assigned in the setup script.

EDIT: and yes, i'm aware that the jump sound and the actualy jump sequence don't always line up perfectly. it's pretty close when it works correctly, but sometimes the jump occurs prematurely when you're giving commands to other ships during the countdown. this is a problem with the game engine itself, and one that i've noticed on a number of occasions before.
//----------------------------------
--the milling_hordesman

Me Mods

Legion400
Posts: 1161
Joined: Mon, 11. Oct 04, 22:47

Post by Legion400 » Thu, 12. May 05, 22:01

Its funny because the assigning squadrons was perfectly fine till i installed the latest version of advjumper.


Im only running:

Signed Scripts
Xai Automining
SecProdBurv
FACTS
Camoflage
Xai Adv Nav Lib
Xai Patrol Convoy
Spawn SHip
My Roid Table: Special Thx to Greyhawk for hosting
http://gr3yh4wk.50megs.com/Files/Table% ... 20v1.2.rar

Post Reply

Return to “X²: The Threat - Scripts and Modding”