EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
Top Gun Mod V2.5
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 77, 78, 79, 80  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Lord Dakier



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 08 Dec 2006
Posts: 2719 on topic
Location: VSF Flagship "Noblesse Oblige"
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 25. Jul 09, 16:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

If Harlock makes those things any bigger im gonna show him the backhander lol.

You could try downloading the one from pandora not sure there would be much difference.


_________________
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3
Processor: Intel Core i7 4790K 4GHz
CPU Fan: be quiet! Dark Rock 3 CPU Cooler
RAM: G.Skill 8GB DDR3 1866MHz Ripjaws-X
Graphic Card: MSI GTX 970 GAMING Twin Frozr V
SSD: Crucial MX100 512GB SATA
Power Supply: 650W EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
J Terranova





Joined: 03 Aug 2008
Posts: 43 on topic
Location: Profit Center Alpha
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 10. Sep 09, 05:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

yet another problem with top gun's solar stations besides the one in the wall... Some TC ships, specially the paranid ones, seem to get stuck comming out of my station, they just keep bouncing off the outer edge of the disc thingy, and they just get stuck there until they ultimatly blow up...
it's rather annoying, and i want to know if anyone has the same problem.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Lord Dakier



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 08 Dec 2006
Posts: 2719 on topic
Location: VSF Flagship "Noblesse Oblige"
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 10. Sep 09, 15:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Seen as 2.7 is just a beta of 3.0 then these problems everyone should expect. This will not occur if you are out the sector, so try not going into heavy built sectors.


_________________
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3
Processor: Intel Core i7 4790K 4GHz
CPU Fan: be quiet! Dark Rock 3 CPU Cooler
RAM: G.Skill 8GB DDR3 1866MHz Ripjaws-X
Graphic Card: MSI GTX 970 GAMING Twin Frozr V
SSD: Crucial MX100 512GB SATA
Power Supply: 650W EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
J Terranova





Joined: 03 Aug 2008
Posts: 43 on topic
Location: Profit Center Alpha
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 11. Sep 09, 04:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

anyone knows when 3.0 is out?... and if the exploding solar stations on the wall are fixed on that version?... lol im sorry but it's been games i dont walk into the wall... i dont even have it marked on my universe map on this new game.

also, the problem with the TS (i wrote them as TC in the previous post by mistake) happen on Cloudbase Southwest, where i have my solar station. Does it only happens when i am IN the sector, or does it also happens with a Nav Sat present, because i have one there for lookout on Khaak ships. If nav sats contribute to the problem, i guess i would have to retrieve it and deploy it elsewere (or even sell it)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Lord Dakier



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 08 Dec 2006
Posts: 2719 on topic
Location: VSF Flagship "Noblesse Oblige"
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 11. Sep 09, 04:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Any collision will only occur IN sector (IS). If collisions occured outside the game it would have to load every sector at once which would be a job for a super computer lol.

3.0 I am not sure when it will be out and have not spoken to Harlock for sometime. He was sorting out his computer last I heard.


_________________
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3
Processor: Intel Core i7 4790K 4GHz
CPU Fan: be quiet! Dark Rock 3 CPU Cooler
RAM: G.Skill 8GB DDR3 1866MHz Ripjaws-X
Graphic Card: MSI GTX 970 GAMING Twin Frozr V
SSD: Crucial MX100 512GB SATA
Power Supply: 650W EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Chris Gi





Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 959 on topic
Location: Home of Light
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 11. Sep 09, 10:01    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The problem with collisions can't be solved unless Egosoft releases another patch that adresses this issue (which I'm sure they won't do).
To be precise, this problem occurs if a ship starts from a station while you're outside the sector, and you jump into the sector soon after.
Out of sector the size of the station is reported wrong and the flight path is computed with the reported size as basis. As soon as you jump into the sector, the size of the station is derived from the actual model.
If the ship has a position near the station, the flight path is no longer correct, but the game engine obviously doesn't know this.

I don't know if a nav sat does have any effect on this, but I doubt it.

There may be a way to work around this collision issue in The Wall. I could write some scripts to move the stations to a safe position. Anyone interested? And are there any other stations that explode?


_________________
--------------------------------

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
J Terranova





Joined: 03 Aug 2008
Posts: 43 on topic
Location: Profit Center Alpha
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 11. Sep 09, 19:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

thanks chris, for both the explanation and offering your hand to solve the wall. I've travelled pretty much far and wide on the universe and the only exploding stations i've encountered (or noticed) are those power plants on the wall.

the colliding TS ships wouldnt bother me at all, if the paranid goverment wouldnt blame it on ME when their pilots crash on my station by stupidity. every once in a while i check my status, and i notice their relations to decrease little by little... it certanly isnt my fault their pilots cant tell up from down. Laughing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Lord Dakier



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 08 Dec 2006
Posts: 2719 on topic
Location: VSF Flagship "Noblesse Oblige"
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 13. Sep 09, 01:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

yes flight pathing can be a nuisance. I find it best to just stay out of sectors that you heavily populate.


_________________
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3
Processor: Intel Core i7 4790K 4GHz
CPU Fan: be quiet! Dark Rock 3 CPU Cooler
RAM: G.Skill 8GB DDR3 1866MHz Ripjaws-X
Graphic Card: MSI GTX 970 GAMING Twin Frozr V
SSD: Crucial MX100 512GB SATA
Power Supply: 650W EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Chris Gi





Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 959 on topic
Location: Home of Light
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 18. Sep 09, 13:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sorry for the delay, but I have been really busy these last days.

Anyway, here is a small script package that will correct the position of some stations:

TGM - StationCorrection

ReadMe wrote:

Correction of station position for Top Gun Mod, Version 2.7
---------------------------------------------------------------


Top Gun Mod introduces some station that are much bigger than those of the standard X2 version.
Because on some maps different stations are too near to each other, some of them explode.
This script package does fix the station position on all maps. It doesn't replace already exploded
stations, it just moves existing stations.

You don't have to enable the script editor - the scripts start automatically.
The first time you start a new game or load a save game, the scripts will start working and correct
the position of any misplaced stations. After a few minutes you get a (very simple) message. This means,
that all positions are corrected and that it is safe (in terms of colliding stations) to travel to any
sector without the risk of exploding stations.

Attention:
This script package is only intended for Top Gun Mod V 2.7. If you use another mod, please renove the
scripts from the scripts-folder of your X2-directory (at least you have to remove the script
setup.tgm.corrected.stations.xml).


Installation:
Copy all files from the scripts-folder to the X2 scripts folder (by default:
C:\Program Files\EGOSOFT\X2 - The Threat\scripts).

De-Installation:
You have to manually remove the following scripts from the X2 scripts folder:
plugin.tgm.check.position.xml
plugin.tgm.check.station.xml
plugin.tgm.check.universe.xml
plugin.tgm.get.size.xml
setup.tgm.corrected.stations.xml


I hope everything works as well for you as it did for me.
Have fun!


_________________
--------------------------------

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Lord Dakier



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 08 Dec 2006
Posts: 2719 on topic
Location: VSF Flagship "Noblesse Oblige"
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 20. Sep 09, 00:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Great stuff Chris Very Happy


_________________
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3
Processor: Intel Core i7 4790K 4GHz
CPU Fan: be quiet! Dark Rock 3 CPU Cooler
RAM: G.Skill 8GB DDR3 1866MHz Ripjaws-X
Graphic Card: MSI GTX 970 GAMING Twin Frozr V
SSD: Crucial MX100 512GB SATA
Power Supply: 650W EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
J Terranova





Joined: 03 Aug 2008
Posts: 43 on topic
Location: Profit Center Alpha
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 26. Sep 09, 01:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

wow, thanks chris. i havent tried it yet, but im sure it'll work like a charm!

[Edit] works just like so. I just jumped on the wall on my new game, and no exploding stations anymore! they're THIS close, but not exploding. awesome work chris, thanks! Surprised

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Chris Gi





Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 959 on topic
Location: Home of Light
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 28. Feb 10, 23:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print


Top Gun Mod V3.0 released


Harlock has released the newest (and as it seems last) version of Top Gun Mod.

Here's the description he sent to me:

Harlock wrote:

Here is a list of whats new in the mod.

The tshadows and tshadowswithlimits files are GONE! those files were crashing the game for many people and the game picks up the shadows specified bodies anyway.

I was not sending an init script with the mod which would normally activate the argon starbase stuff for the player. That script is now included with the mod and install instructions have been updated for it.

Fixed the argon solar power plant to be lower poly and smaller size, it's actually just a wee bit bigger than the spp from version 2.5 but definitely smaller than the one in version 2.7, also all argon spp have been properly spaced out on the map so no more exploding argon spp:-)

Overhauled the argon sovereign again, this time it's the original mesh except for some very very minor changes, things like position light housings fixed and some hidden polys deleted, This time there is no open docking bay to fly into, the docking point has been tested properly just outside of the docking bay doors and all ships in the mod can dock and undock properly. I think the collision avoidance was going nuts whenever a player changed ship and didn't hit the gas immediately. Also the original textures and their original 2048x2048 size are used this time, quality is so much better now with those original textures.

The sovereign finally has a bridge! it's the default game mesh and textures from bridge commander pc game though:-( Couldn't find a good custom mesh that looked better, was holding out for a user of bridge commander central forums by the name of captain storma but he never shared his work so it was the default or none. Looks ok but man it's hard to fly while inside the ship because the viewscreen is supposed to be the only view outside. I did change the ceiling to look like some kind of viewscreen though so it should help with fighting other capships. Nothings worse than the game AI trying a DFA maneuver on ya:-)

Well thats about it for the update, I wanted to update the paranid capships, make it possible for the xenons to talk, add in those m3+ series of ships, make some light TL class ships etc but I feel like it's time I got into X3 and maybe do that stuff in a mod for X3 instead.


For more information, visit us at
X2-Pandora-Forum

Or get it directly from here


_________________
--------------------------------

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Lord Dakier



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 08 Dec 2006
Posts: 2719 on topic
Location: VSF Flagship "Noblesse Oblige"
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 1. Mar 10, 16:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Captain Harlock of the Pirate Galleon Shadowtek, may you rest in peace.

Atleast untill you come back to mod X3.


_________________
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3
Processor: Intel Core i7 4790K 4GHz
CPU Fan: be quiet! Dark Rock 3 CPU Cooler
RAM: G.Skill 8GB DDR3 1866MHz Ripjaws-X
Graphic Card: MSI GTX 970 GAMING Twin Frozr V
SSD: Crucial MX100 512GB SATA
Power Supply: 650W EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
NavaCorp





Joined: 16 Nov 2004
Posts: 2200 on topic
Location: Silvio's Kingdom
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 3. Mar 10, 16:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks for this final gift, Captain Harlock! Very Happy Thumb up X²

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dathion





Joined: 31 Jul 2004
Posts: 325 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 4. Mar 10, 02:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

any one try V3.0 yet? how is it doing I have to wait till the weekend Sad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 77, 78, 79, 80  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sun, 21. Jan 18, 02:52

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.22530 seconds, sql queries = 29