AS.Scripts (23/04/2005 13:27)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X²: The Threat.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

AdmiralTigerclaw
Posts: 2068
Joined: Mon, 27. Dec 04, 12:49

Post by AdmiralTigerclaw » Fri, 15. Apr 05, 16:50

BZZZZT! Wrongo.

You misunderstood.

I owned the SPP.

I could get one ship to supply EITHER 'ore mines' OR 'silicon mines' FROM the SPP.

I could NOT supply BOTH 'ore mines' AND 'silicon mines' at the same time. Because the command does not put 'DIFFERENT TYPES' in the fab list. I tried.
Fleet Command
Galaxy Command Fleet Authority
Image
"Escalating a war was NOT how I envisioned this vacation..."

adam00
Posts: 333
Joined: Sun, 9. May 04, 12:03

Post by adam00 » Fri, 15. Apr 05, 17:09

>>AdmiralTigerclaw

Yes you can. The problem may be that if you tried to run command "Supply and transport for parallel factories..." or "Transport and supply for parallel factories..." it have removed from configuration array of factories that one of king different from main factory.

If you for command "Outside supply of complex and transport..." specify your own supplayer of any resource it will be the first place to go for that resource. If you are short of that resource than ship will fly to buy some.

AdmiralTigerclaw
Posts: 2068
Joined: Mon, 27. Dec 04, 12:49

Post by AdmiralTigerclaw » Sat, 16. Apr 05, 01:34

I thought that meant outside supply only.
Fleet Command
Galaxy Command Fleet Authority
Image
"Escalating a war was NOT how I envisioned this vacation..."

adam00
Posts: 333
Joined: Sun, 9. May 04, 12:03

Post by adam00 » Sat, 23. Apr 05, 13:39

New version of script: AS.Antymissiles v1.01

mjwraw2000
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue, 8. Feb 05, 19:17

Post by mjwraw2000 » Tue, 17. May 05, 13:07

I am having trouble with the as_maintain_quantity script. I've definitely got the files in the correct directories, and the correct Trade software on my TSs, but the options are not there in the Trade menu. I've had a look at the scripts, and maybe is there a conflict with the slots (t id) in the SMS script ? as I think t id 422 and 423 are used in the SMS scripts ?

adam00
Posts: 333
Joined: Sun, 9. May 04, 12:03

Post by adam00 » Tue, 17. May 05, 16:17

This "command slot thing by Egosoft" is pice of cr..p :evil: It could work if the only new scripts was developed by Egosoft itself.

But we have now so many usefull independent scripts that it is not posiible to avoid conflicts :(

Well, if script editor does not scary you too much, you can try to modifiy my script to avoid conflicts with other scripts you use.

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44

Post by Red Spot » Tue, 17. May 05, 16:40

"editing" ..


just combine scripts ( actually .. wares/upgrades ..)


I've got about 8 scripts all using FC MK III (but did make the ware about 1.5mil io about 800.000Cr)

mjwraw2000
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue, 8. Feb 05, 19:17

Post by mjwraw2000 » Tue, 17. May 05, 17:04

I'm not familiar with the script editor - presumably I need to download this and then load in the xml files for editing ?

adam00
Posts: 333
Joined: Sun, 9. May 04, 12:03

Post by adam00 » Tue, 17. May 05, 18:29

You can edit in simple text editor file from "t" directory. Script files can be only edited in inside game script editor.

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44

Post by Red Spot » Tue, 17. May 05, 20:38

mjwraw2000 wrote:I'm not familiar with the script editor - presumably I need to download this and then load in the xml files for editing ?
http://www.egosoft.com/x2/forum/viewtopic.php?t=48593

;)

mjwraw2000
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue, 8. Feb 05, 19:17

Post by mjwraw2000 » Wed, 18. May 05, 13:58

So I need to enable scripting (Thereshallbewings) to get this script to work ? It's just I'm not sure I want the 'Modded' tag.

User avatar
Red Spot
Posts: 3224
Joined: Fri, 4. Feb 05, 14:44

Post by Red Spot » Wed, 18. May 05, 15:06

theres a mod to get rid off that as well ..;)


"extra search" --> "no modified tag"

User avatar
Burianek
Posts: 2928
Joined: Mon, 29. Dec 03, 04:29

Post by Burianek » Thu, 19. May 05, 01:20

Or you can try my signature for it :)
Cheers.
"Nature's first green is gold" . . . stay golden.

adam00
Posts: 333
Joined: Sun, 9. May 04, 12:03

Post by adam00 » Thu, 19. May 05, 08:14

Without enabling script editor you can't use unsigned scripts, like my and many others.

User avatar
nuclear_eclipse
Posts: 1128
Joined: Thu, 2. Sep 04, 01:54

Post by nuclear_eclipse » Tue, 14. Jun 05, 17:05

hey adam, would you be willing to allow me to use a modified form of some your AS.Complex scripts in the release of my shipyard scriptset? I'm using a highly customised form of resource collection, and the default trade commands dont work when properly customised for my needs, and BPH has too many extra things to be usefull. If you wouldn't mind, I'd like to edit your scripts for my needs and release them with my scriptset, with credits to you of course. Please let me know. Thank you

Post Reply

Return to “X²: The Threat - Scripts and Modding”