Relatively new player - CWIR or New Frontier?

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X Rebirth.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Bawtzki
xr

Relatively new player - CWIR or New Frontier?

Post by Bawtzki » Thu, 3. May 18, 00:05

Hi

I recently started playing X:R and put in about 50h into Free Play so far, enough to get a pretty good feel for the basics. I'm now at the stage where I'll try my hand at station building and once that is done I'd like to install one of the larger mods that offer the option of dynamically changing the universe (ownership of sectors, permanent station destruction, etc).

I've read that CWIR is more or less feature complete (1.66 being the latest version if I'm not mistaken?) but TNF also sounds very interesting. I'd also love to know if any of the two mentioned mods in any way conflict with the ones I already have installed:

AutoCrew
AutoTrain
Black Market Seminars
Capital Ship Bridge 4.30+
Craft Jumpdrive Coolant
Exploration Light
Faster Capital Ships
Faster Player Missiles
Fly-by Info Scan
Fly-by Lockbox
Fly-by Looting
Fly-by Repair
Fly-by Subscribe
Improved Object Menu
Secret Stash
Show Skills

Fwiw, I have Steam version X:R, running the latest official patch (4.3)

Ezarkal
x4

Post by Ezarkal » Fri, 4. May 18, 04:55

For compatibility questions, if might be better to ask in the bigger mod's thread (CWIR or TNF in this case). You will have more chance of receiving relevant answers from other players who have tested the same combinations you're looking for, or even by the mod creators themselves.

From personal experience, CWIR had no issues with these:

Black Market Seminars
Many crafting mods
Exploration Light
Many of the "Fly-by"
Secret Stash
Show Skills