EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
How to switch to ship in hangar quickly?
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Hariwulf





Joined: 13 May 2014

Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sun, 8. Apr 18, 21:01    Post subject: How to switch to ship in hangar quickly? Reply with quote Print

Let's say I have a MT.
Now, let's say I want to quickly jump to one of the fighters in the hangar of the MT.

Is there any way to do this without the need to run "ship menu", "landed ships", "advanced", "change ships"?
Is there any quick key to switch to a fighter?


_________________
Hariwulf
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 16 Apr 2004
Posts: 17967 on topic
Location: Stonehenge, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 8. Apr 18, 22:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Not really. You can bind a key to 'My Ship' then when you press that key in space and then 'l' (lower case L) you get to the list of docked ships. You still have to select the ship you want and then chose advanced, change ship (or press 'x'). So it is not really quicker and may be even more fiddly.

If you always fly the same TM with the same ships docked, and if your keyboard or mouse supports macros (or you use a macro app) then you can set up an external macro to do all the necessary key-presses for you.

Moving from Tech Sp to X Trilogy Universe (gameplay) forum.


_________________
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RainerPrem



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 1440 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 9. Apr 18, 05:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Alan Phipps wrote:
Not really. You can bind a key to 'My Ship' then when you press that key in space and then 'l' (lower case L) you get to the list of docked ships. You still have to select the ship you want and then chose advanced, change ship (or press 'x'). So it is not really quicker and may be even more fiddly.

If you always fly the same TM with the same ships docked, and if your keyboard or mouse supports macros (or you use a macro app) then you can set up an external macro to do all the necessary key-presses for you.

Moving from Tech Sp to X Trilogy Universe (gameplay) forum.


Hi,

I don't know about the English keymapping, but in German "My ship" is "z", so ship change is zlx; rather efficient.

cu
Rainer

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 16 Apr 2004
Posts: 17967 on topic
Location: Stonehenge, UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 9. Apr 18, 19:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Not quite that simple, I think. In your controls version it would be 'z', 'l', select ship, advanced, 'x'/change ship.

In my vanilla EN game the 'Your Ship' hotkey was unbound and 'z' is the default key for slowing down your ship - but that might be from the classic controls profile option harking back to X2/X3:R days - I'm not sure about that though.


_________________
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jlehtone



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 23 Apr 2005
Posts: 17068 on topic
Location: GalNet BBS
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 9. Apr 18, 22:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

X3AP, en, not sure of the bindings:
Code:
y
l
<Down>
<Enter>
x

This gets into top of the list ship. Rename ships to change the sort. Above the ships is "Command landed ships" entry. Hence the <Down>.


_________________
Goner Pancake Protector X
Insanity included at no extra charge.
There is no Box. I am the sand.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hariwulf





Joined: 13 May 2014

Location: Finland

PostPosted: Mon, 9. Apr 18, 23:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The faster way I found is: r (opens my property), mouse click on ship, x. Not too bad! Smile

I can also go: y, l, mouse click, x. But is one extra step the other side of the keyboard. :/

I will definitely consider some macros implementation!


_________________
Hariwulf
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RainerPrem



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 18 Jan 2006
Posts: 1440 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 10. Apr 18, 05:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Alan Phipps wrote:
Not quite that simple, I think. In your controls version it would be 'z', 'l', select ship, advanced, 'x'/change ship.

In my vanilla EN game the 'Your Ship' hotkey was unbound and 'z' is the default key for slowing down your ship - but that might be from the classic controls profile option harking back to X2/X3:R days - I'm not sure about that though.


Well, that's German vs. English/American Keyboard layout. "z" is the key between "t" and "u". That's "y" for you, "z" for me.

cu
Rainer

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Tue, 25. Sep 18, 07:27

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.10804 seconds, sql queries = 21