EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
Spawning Ship/Fleet
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Argustone





Joined: 05 Jun 2017
Posts: 57 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 15. Feb 18, 22:11    Post subject: Spawning Ship/Fleet Reply with quote Print

So I'm trying to create a script that allows me to spawn a small fleet and some money. This way I can resume my game after updates to mayhem without having to regrind.


I've managed to get a ship spawned in with some shields, But any time I add lasers, another ship, or money. The command won't work or will stop at the first equipware.

I've tried looking into the 'flow' options to see if they need a return 'null' or something of the sort. Nothing seems to be working.

Any suggestions much appreciated!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3508 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 15. Feb 18, 22:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

http://www.mediafire.com/file/86y85lgoii9292v/CheatCollectionPackage1.62+-+JOUBARBIAN+CUSTOM.zip

It has everything you need.


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Argustone





Joined: 05 Jun 2017
Posts: 57 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Fri, 16. Feb 18, 00:04    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

deleted



Last edited by Argustone on Fri, 16. Feb 18, 03:07; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
UniTrader
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)

MEDAL

Joined: 20 Nov 2005
Posts: 13813 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 16. Feb 18, 00:43    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

reply to initial post only:

your Code would be helpful, either as Screenshot or, better, copied from the Browser View of your Script... otherwise its just guessing into the blue like this:
you randomly put in variables unti it somehow worked and came up with something like this:
$ship = $ship -> install xx units of yy
which only works in the first ocurrence because you overwrote your ship reference there with the return value of the Install command (iirc how many items were actually added)


_________________
if not stated otherwise everything i post is licensed under WTFPL

Ich mache keine S&M-Auftragsarbeiten, aber wenn es fragen gibt wie man etwas umsetzen kann helfe ich gerne weiter Wink

I wont do Script&Mod Request work, but if there are questions how to do something i will GLaDly help Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Argustone





Joined: 05 Jun 2017
Posts: 57 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 16. Feb 18, 03:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

That is exactly what I was trying to do. So I would have to some how create a specific 'ref' for the ship?



https://www.dropbox.com/s/1s5u4y63oisyi8d/Spawn%20Ship.png?dl=0

Seems the scripts jer sent me work perfectly. Thanks a lot for those man! This is gonna be a great playthrough.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 21. Sep 18, 14:17

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.06431 seconds, sql queries = 19