EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
Capping Khaak M3's
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Syn3rgy





Joined: 06 Jul 2017



PostPosted: Tue, 18. Jul 17, 14:45    Post subject: Capping Khaak M3's Reply with quote Print

Before posting I went through the forums to see if I could find anything on this.

I have X2 patched to 1.5 and I am trying to cap Khaak M3's

Is this still achievable in 1.5, I have read many posts that from 1.4 to 1.5 things changed and it became far more difficult?

Tried for about 30 minutes last night and killed plenty, but 0 caps.

I haven't bought the specs so this should not be a problem?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RAVEN.myst





Joined: 20 Jun 2011
Posts: 1789 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 18. Jul 17, 22:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I've only ever played X2 at its most patched (ie. after the last patch ever), as far as I know, and I remember getting a few Kha'ak ships, but very very few, and over multiple games and considerable play hours.


_________________
-
Any loose animals will be vaporized on sight.
-
Born on Lave, raised on Freeport 7...
-
The Write Stuff
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ubuntufreakdragon



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 23 Jun 2011
Posts: 3627 on topic
Location: Das Randland des Wahnsinns!
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 19. Jul 17, 01:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The point of no return is buing the kha'ak weapon and ships information (as far as I know), this somehow blocks caping Kha'ak ships most of the time.


_________________
My X3 Mods

XRebirth, things left to patch:
In General; On Firing NPC's; In De Vries; Out Of Zone; And the Antiwishlist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cpt.Jericho





Joined: 17 Jul 2006
Posts: 2517 on topic
Location: Outer Space
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 19. Jul 17, 01:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

You're just unlucky. It's possible to capture a Khaak M3 in X2 - and hope it still has its guns when you get it...


_________________
Winner of 350 Mil class of X-Verse Fleet Fest Italiano
Boycotting Steam since CS 1.6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RAVEN.myst





Joined: 20 Jun 2011
Posts: 1789 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 19. Jul 17, 08:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

ubuntufreakdragon wrote:
The point of no return is buing the kha'ak weapon and ships information (as far as I know), this somehow blocks caping Kha'ak ships most of the time.

This is good to know, thanks - until the OP, I didn't even realise this was the case.


Cpt.Jericho wrote:
You're just unlucky. It's possible to capture a Khaak M3 in X2 - and hope it still has its guns when you get it...

I remember once capturing one such in the early game - ship with some guns (and if I recall correctly, it was the guns that were the lucrative bit, yes?) - that particular playthrough was off to a highly accelerated start! Smile


_________________
-
Any loose animals will be vaporized on sight.
-
Born on Lave, raised on Freeport 7...
-
The Write Stuff
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fig





Joined: 19 Nov 2006
Posts: 333 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 19. Jul 17, 09:40    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I thought it was the other way around: you can't capture the KM3, KM4 or KM5 until you've bought the Khaak information. That might be what changed in later versions. The chance of a bail is very very low though.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ubuntufreakdragon



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 23 Jun 2011
Posts: 3627 on topic
Location: Das Randland des Wahnsinns!
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 20. Jul 17, 00:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Looked it up again:
v1.4 or lesser you need the info to be able to cap kha'ak ships
v1.5 or higher you don't need it anymore, but the info still raises the required combat rank to cap a kha'ak, so it's now detrimential for capping.


_________________
My X3 Mods

XRebirth, things left to patch:
In General; On Firing NPC's; In De Vries; Out Of Zone; And the Antiwishlist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Thu, 17. Aug 17, 09:47

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2017
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.20191 seconds, sql queries = 21