[mod] X3 - RESURRECTION MOD (New graphic mod)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
x3-AmModer
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 22:17
x3

Post by x3-AmModer » Wed, 2. Aug 17, 11:24

I must tell you one important thing...

This mod doesn't have any type's files. That mean that you can try this mod and if you will not want this mod you can uninstall it simply. (delete cat and dat files of this mod).

So it doesn't matter what mod (mods) do you have, you can continue with your saves too. Only, as I wrote, if you will see some texture problems or you will have some ideas how do this mod better, write it on my mail and I will make a patch.

Enjoy! ;-)
Last edited by x3-AmModer on Thu, 10. Aug 17, 09:45, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Migou
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu, 16. May 13, 20:11
xr

Post by Migou » Wed, 2. Aug 17, 11:53

Hello,

I have try your mod with X3AP LU and unfortunately I get texture corruption for the mouse/hud and radar.

Space, stations and planets are ok.

Anyway looks really good thank a lot for your effort !

https://img4.hostingpics.net/pics/56739 ... n00002.jpg
https://img4.hostingpics.net/pics/70405 ... n00003.jpg


{Images posted directly to the forums should not be greater than 640x480 or 100kb, oversize image now linked - Terre}

x3-AmModer
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 22:17
x3

Post by x3-AmModer » Thu, 3. Aug 17, 08:02

Thank you for your reply. I am at work now. I will repair it tonight. ;-)

gilboa
Posts: 256
Joined: Sat, 28. Apr 07, 10:33
x3ap

Post by gilboa » Thu, 3. Aug 17, 11:26

x3-AmModer wrote:This MOD changes only textures in game, so it must be compatible with XRM, install like a false patch (highest number CAT and DAT).

And compatible with Linux? Yes, isn´t it the same data file like in Windows?
AFAIK the textures are identical. So are the dat/cat files.

I'll free some time during the coming weekend to test this. Thanks!

- Gilboa
X2 Linux (LGP).
Heavily modified X3:R Linux w/ XTM (LGP).
Heavily modified X3:TC w/ XRM (under wine).
Heavily modified X3:AP Linux w/ XRM.
Machine: 2 x E5-2658V2, 32G, 8TB RAID10, 780GTX, Dell UP3216Q 4K LCD.
OS: Fedora 23/x86_64.

x3-AmModer
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 22:17
x3

Post by x3-AmModer » Thu, 3. Aug 17, 12:16

Of course, I don't know, if the textures are identical. It is possible some mods could have own textures or the textures are changed. I will have some time on Sunday, I can test some modes. Open them and check and compare textures....



Do you know scripting in this game? If you (or someone else) want testing this mod, I can make a script which create ship with very high speed for easier travel in the space for better exploration. But I thing that everyone here know how to use the script editor.... ;-)

pioupes
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu, 3. Oct 13, 13:19
x4

Post by pioupes » Thu, 3. Aug 17, 12:51

With this script http://www.mediafire.com/download/a7mlo ... 2.2011.zip
You can tuning every ship you want to 1000m/s
You can reveal all the map with one click and many other feature
Thanks Joubarbe ^^ it's your link

x3-AmModer
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 22:17
x3

Post by x3-AmModer » Thu, 3. Aug 17, 14:11

Transcendence! ;-)

If you add 100 units of engine tuning in one script multiple times, you add more speed than 1000m/s.... ;-) I use this in my Star Trek mod for in-sector jumping.....

pioupes
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu, 3. Oct 13, 13:19
x4

Post by pioupes » Thu, 3. Aug 17, 14:26

Yes but IS the ai don't like speed over 1000m/s because calculation collision, OOS it's infinite ^^
With this script you add what you want to engine tuning and rudder optimisation and many other things with one button
I have one question with your mod, if it use cat dat file it overwrite the tship and other change that litcube and mayhem change??
Sorry for my poor english :oops:

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3592
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11
xr

Post by Joubarbe » Thu, 3. Aug 17, 15:06

I would have downloaded the file to check compatibility, but not on a sh*tty file host website as the one you use. Please use mediafire, google drive, dropbox, or any serious website that does not host illegal files (you've got a full cracked version of X3 Reunion in the "related files" area, amongst other games).

x3-AmModer
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 22:17
x3

Post by x3-AmModer » Thu, 3. Aug 17, 16:59

Ulozto.net is normal website in my country functioning as free web-disc for everyone. That mean that everyone could simply upload everything. If someone upload cracked games, dvdrips or picture of his ass ;-) , it is his question. I use it for my mods. But I understand that someone have problem with that. I will use another website only for this mod. My other mods I will not reuploading again... Srry.

I will do it to Sunday....

x3-AmModer
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 22:17
x3

Post by x3-AmModer » Thu, 3. Aug 17, 17:15

Yes, you have true. But 1000m/s is risc for UI too. :D I mean it only for player ship.

I don't know if I understand you well. My mod don't overwrite any t-files. Maybe for exaple Lictubes universe yes, so there is problem with HUD. I must find this file and try repair it (only for HUD). Because I use another HUD, but it only overwrite original HUD dds files, so it don't need t-files, objects etc... ;-)

On original game without mods goes new HUD well....

I will take a look.... I promise...

x3-AmModer
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 22:17
x3

Post by x3-AmModer » Fri, 4. Aug 17, 00:36

New patches 1.1.2. are available (For normal version and for Litcube's Universe).

I thank you for your help with looking for bad textures and bugs. :-)

User avatar
Migou
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu, 16. May 13, 20:11
xr

Post by Migou » Fri, 4. Aug 17, 04:50

The X3AP LU patch do the job and the UI is now perfect !

For the moment I only found one more problem and is for Earth !

I will inform you if I find more errors, your mod look so good, thanks a lot :)

https://img15.hostingpics.net/pics/1350 ... n00007.jpg
https://img15.hostingpics.net/pics/8423 ... n00008.jpg

x3-AmModer
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 22:17
x3

Post by x3-AmModer » Fri, 4. Aug 17, 07:56

Thank's for report. I will repair it as soon as it will be possible ;-). I see problem on the picture with gates. LU changes t-files a lot. Gives a lot of objects to the game, so it is more difficult find all problems. Thank's for your help again.

User avatar
Migou
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu, 16. May 13, 20:11
xr

Post by Migou » Fri, 4. Aug 17, 11:48

I was using another gate mod for LU to change it and I removed it now !

For the gates it's ok for me, I'm happy to see the original one back with your mod, as I prefer it ;)

I don't see another problem at the moment and I already play a couple of hours ...

Thanks to you :)

Image
Image

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”