[mod] X3 - RESURRECTION MOD (New graphic mod)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
x3-AmModer
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 22:17
x3

Post by x3-AmModer » Fri, 13. Apr 18, 12:48

x3-AmModer wrote:I'm sorry for your waiting, but still I have no time and I do not know when I will have it.

Actually all works are stopped on this mod.

For download is only current version 2.1.


Meantime there are some changes planned.
1) Recheck all planets for XRM, especially textures for Mars.
2) Change back the texture for Aldrin Base in XRM and try enhance it.
3) Change frames for buttons in HUD.
4) Some changes in main menu.

If you find some other problems, write it here or on my e-mail (best with screenshot of the problem). Thanks to all.

NEW VERSION 2.2 IS COMMING !!!!!



WHAT IS NEW?


- Some textures was changed (especialy textures for Split and Boron ships have less contrast and they are more real).

- New main menu (New texts in main menu for all supported languages, new menu scene, new frames, etc.).

- New more real textures for planets (hazes was specially balanced for more real vision).

- Some changes in HUD and player interface for better clarity.

- Some textures for asteroids was changend.



Comming soon.... :-)

(to 1.5. 2018)

PS: And this is maybe the last upgrade of this mod, because finally I will have the time for playing this unlimited game. :-)

User avatar
zwierzu
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed, 18. Jul 07, 17:26
xr

Post by zwierzu » Fri, 13. Apr 18, 17:04

Hello, I would like to report a little graphical glitch in my X3AP+XRM installation.

When I've installed your mod I've noticed it improved several background nebulae unfortunatelly I'm getting strange, visible lines in all of them.
I've installed compatibility patch from your webpage.

My default X3AP+XRM installation looks like this:

https://abload.de/img/x3screen000031tuh3.png

And this is with your mod, look at the center little above my crosshair:

https://abload.de/img/x3screen00002s7uko.png

My X3AP installation cat/dat order:
01-04 vanilla
05 XRM part 1
06 XRM part 2
07 XRM Hull Pack
08 XRM Backgrounds
09 TC plots for AP
10 X3 Resurrection Mod
11 Resurrection XRM Compatibility Patch

No other graphical mods installed except XRM Backgrounds and Pure X v6 HUD.

Is there any way to fix such glitches? I would love to use your mod but such buggy nebulae are very immersion-breaking for me : /

Any help would be really appreciated.
Last edited by zwierzu on Fri, 13. Apr 18, 19:17, edited 1 time in total.

BlackArchon
Posts: 950
Joined: Wed, 4. Feb 04, 18:37
xr

Post by BlackArchon » Fri, 13. Apr 18, 18:58

Zwierzu, use the XRM backgrounds pack (linked in here: https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=304158) to resolve the sharp edges in the background graphics.

User avatar
zwierzu
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed, 18. Jul 07, 17:26
xr

Post by zwierzu » Fri, 13. Apr 18, 19:14

BlackArchon wrote:Zwierzu, use the XRM backgrounds pack (linked in here: https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=304158) to resolve the sharp edges in the background graphics.
But I have XRM Backgrounds installed as I have written before - it's my 08 cat/dat :)

Is it incompatible with X3 Resurrection mod?

BlackArchon
Posts: 950
Joined: Wed, 4. Feb 04, 18:37
xr

Post by BlackArchon » Sat, 14. Apr 18, 08:43

Try using the XRM background pack as your highest number cat/dat file. :)

User avatar
Sorkvild
Posts: 2783
Joined: Thu, 8. Jun 06, 14:07
x3tc

Post by Sorkvild » Sun, 15. Apr 18, 19:25

NEW VERSION 2.2 IS COMMING !!!!!
Very good news.
Elite Dangerous| I survived the Dragon Incident ... then I took an arrow to the knee
We want the Boron back!

x3-AmModer
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 22:17
x3

Post by x3-AmModer » Mon, 16. Apr 18, 08:31

zwierzu wrote:
BlackArchon wrote:Zwierzu, use the XRM backgrounds pack (linked in here: https://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=304158) to resolve the sharp edges in the background graphics.
But I have XRM Backgrounds installed as I have written before - it's my 08 cat/dat :)

Is it incompatible with X3 Resurrection mod?
Maybe (and I can't promise it) I could remake all stars, nebulae and dust textures.... :D Because yesterday I make one test with better quality for this textures. But I will need more tests. The sharp of the nebula on the picture is bug from editors of the nebula. But it isn't first "originall bug" I will repaire. ;-)

If someone want help me, it will be pleasure for me. :-) You need only Gimp 2.x. I could send you the files in .png format for remaking....

Thank you...

x3-AmModer
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 22:17
x3

Post by x3-AmModer » Tue, 1. May 18, 22:59

Hello everyone...

I recently wrote about the new version 2.2 and in parentheses I said it will be ready to 1.5.2018. But I can not do that.

Unfortunately, I took a little more changes and I completely redesigned a lot of textures. Some textures I still want to edit and it will take some time. My guess is that I will release the new version this month (May).

As work progresses:

1 ) Reworked main menu scene - almost done (waiting for new nebulae)
2 ) Support for all languages ​​in the main menu - done
3 ) Changes of the interface and GUI - done
4 ) Changes of interface and GUI for Compatibility Packs - not done
5 ) Changes of textures for Borons and Splits - done
6 ) Edit some textures for asteroids - done
7 ) Changes of hazes for planets - done
8 ) Edit all textures for stars - done
9 ) Edit all dust textures - done
10 ) Completely reworked all nebulae textures - almost done (I still need to partition the nebulae = 1 nebula consists of 4 parts)
11 ) Trying to change the star in Terran sectors - maybe yes, maybe not, I will try it ...


This is the latest edit + some bug fixes you've helped me to find! Thank you very much !!! The last big patch is coming, I hope it will be without mistakes because it is really a lot of textures :-D


Yours sincerely, X3-AmModer

User avatar
Sorkvild
Posts: 2783
Joined: Thu, 8. Jun 06, 14:07
x3tc

Post by Sorkvild » Sat, 5. May 18, 14:23

No rush, meanwhile if you could post a screenshot or two :)
Elite Dangerous| I survived the Dragon Incident ... then I took an arrow to the knee
We want the Boron back!

x3-AmModer
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 22:17
x3

Post by x3-AmModer » Sat, 5. May 18, 18:31

Sorkvild wrote:No rush, meanwhile if you could post a screenshot or two :)
There is something:

http://img24.cz/images/06804789589665885569.jpg

http://img24.cz/images/89590388461984147389.jpg

http://img24.cz/images/08740763458786676084.jpg

http://img24.cz/images/58794014794733131591.jpg




As work progresses:

1 ) Reworked main menu scene - done
2 ) Support for all languages ​​in the main menu - done
3 ) Changes of the interface and GUI - done
4 ) Changes of interface and GUI for Compatibility Packs - not done yet
5 ) Changes of textures for Borons and Splits - done
6 ) Edit some textures for asteroids - done
7 ) Changes of hazes for planets - done
8 ) Edit all textures for stars - done
9 ) Edit all dust textures - done
10 ) Completely reworked all nebulae textures - done
11 ) Trying to change the star in Terran sectors - working on

User avatar
Sorkvild
Posts: 2783
Joined: Thu, 8. Jun 06, 14:07
x3tc

Post by Sorkvild » Sun, 6. May 18, 18:55

looking really good, btw is gui pack optional?
Elite Dangerous| I survived the Dragon Incident ... then I took an arrow to the knee
We want the Boron back!

x3-AmModer
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 22:17
x3

Post by x3-AmModer » Sun, 6. May 18, 20:08

Sorkvild wrote:looking really good, btw is gui pack optional?
Yes. On my web is link for original GUI... :-) Otherwise this new GUI is part of this mod like in previous versions.


X3-AmModer

x3-AmModer
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 22:17
x3

Post by x3-AmModer » Sat, 12. May 18, 11:59

As work progresses:


1 ) Reworked main menu scene - done
2 ) Support for all languages ​​in the main menu - done
3 ) Changes of the interface and GUI - done
4 ) Trying to change the star in Terran sectors and other suns- done
5 ) Changes of textures for Borons and Splits - done
6 ) Edit some textures for asteroids - done
7 ) Changes of hazes for planets - done
8 ) Edit all textures for stars - done
9 ) Edit all dust textures - done
10 ) Completely reworked all nebulae textures - done
11 ) Changing some frames in Main Menu - done
12 ) Changes of interface and GUI for Compatibility Packs - working on
13) Finishing process -> Create some new loadscreens, testing, assembly - not done yet



I am working on as I can, it seems to be good. But there is one thing. I found one mistake in previous versions. But it is senseless work (create mega patch with changing almost all space backgrounds and much more) + as you can see, there is changed majority part of this mod. So I must start new serie 3.x.



That mean:

1) New version will have number 3.0.
2) New version 3.0. will be not compatible with previous version 2.x. (If you will want only get highest number for 3.x. than previous cat and dat files with 2.x. there will be problems with backgrounds in some sectors.)
3) For install 3.0. you must delete old previos version 2.x. (including compatibility packs)
4) There will be no patch, you will must download full new version (main part) and new compatibility packs.
5) It will have no effect on your saves. This mod changes only textures and main menu scene, not files with "compatibility problem" effect.

Have a nice day!


X3- AmModer
Last edited by x3-AmModer on Thu, 17. May 18, 03:11, edited 1 time in total.

Stollie
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon, 22. Feb 16, 01:11
xr

Post by Stollie » Thu, 17. May 18, 02:23

Hi,

Very nice mod!

Question regarding the GUI though, where it says speed and t speed in the center HUD piece, there aren't any numbers, is this intended?

The wording for the target also appears to be squashed a little as well.

I'm using Litcube + the approved cockpits addon. I think maybe the cockpits addon isnt playing nice with your hud?

x3-AmModer
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri, 16. Jun 17, 22:17
x3

Post by x3-AmModer » Thu, 17. May 18, 03:09

Stollie wrote:Hi,

Very nice mod!

Question regarding the GUI though, where it says speed and t speed in the center HUD piece, there aren't any numbers, is this intended?

The wording for the target also appears to be squashed a little as well.

I'm using Litcube + the approved cockpits addon. I think maybe the cockpits addon isnt playing nice with your hud?
Thank you for your "bug-hunt" ;-) . I will test it and try to find the mistake.
Please, could you write me what version of cockipts you are using? The best you add link here for download the cockpit mod.... Thank you!


Your x3-AmModer

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”