EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[X3LU] [OBSOLETE] Internal Distribution Network 1.2b
Post new topic This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Vlad13





Joined: 18 Dec 2014
Posts: 10 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 4. Nov 16, 10:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Great to hear that, Joubarbe! Thanks!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Seon





Joined: 04 Feb 2007
Posts: 138 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 4. Nov 16, 11:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

http://www.mediafire.com/file/5yr4rd36er9e5na/X05.sav

There you go Joub. I managed to get most of them working by leaving them out of the network for a while... But two are still managing to be idle buttheads. And be warned... This save is almost right after a battle with the Yaki Razz

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3442 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 4. Nov 16, 12:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

1.2b released:

- Ship names are set to default (eg. "Your Caiman") when manually removed from a network.
- Fixed a bug where the Transporter would hang forever when he has resources in its cargo hold that a factory could use. (now he will unload these resources first)
- Fixed a bug where the HQ was not recognized by Transporters and Suppliers.
- Fixed a bug where a Transporter would try to collect ware to "null" if no docks were found in the network.

EDIT: to benefit from changes, remove/re-add your Transporters to their network.
EDIT2: Seon, your Crystal Fabs are taken into account, but your network is a little too big for 3 Transporters (2 of them were not working). Try to put them inside another network, and you'll see that Transporters properly manage them. With 5, it should be ok though, but avoid having one unique giant network.


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vlad13





Joined: 18 Dec 2014
Posts: 10 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 5. Nov 16, 15:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I'm not sure it's a bug but are transporters supposed to haul resources to factories? Cause mine do.
I have 2 networks with overlapping stations:
The 1st one include: cattle ranch, cahoona bakery, crystal fab, solar plant and sanctuary. It is handled by 2 suppliers and works just fine.
From 2-nd I excluded cattle ranch and crystal fab. I didn't want my 2 transporters to haul intermediate products to sanctuary.
And now I noticed than occasionally transporters haul energy cells and agnu beef (there is some left in the sanctuary) from sanctuary to cahoona bakery.
It is not something bad, but if I understood right the description, transporters are for hauling goods in the sanctuary not from it?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3442 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 5. Nov 16, 16:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

They only do that when they have some resources left in their cargo. Probably a bad idea; they should bring their surplus to the Dock, but anyway, they shouldn't do that on a regular basis.

In other words, if you assign a ship full of Beef to a network as a transporter, they will search if one of your factories (probably a Cahoona Bakery) is in need of Beef.

That's also how the supplier work, and I didn't change that part of the code for transporters.


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vlad13





Joined: 18 Dec 2014
Posts: 10 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 5. Nov 16, 16:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ah ok then, that explains why they mostly haul energy cells, they always have them in their cargo Smile I will try to set fuel resupply to zero.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3442 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 5. Nov 16, 17:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Vlad13 wrote:
Ah ok then, that explains why they mostly haul energy cells, they always have them in their cargo Smile I will try to set fuel resupply to zero.


Well they're not supposed to get rid of their fuel. I'll look into that at some point later... someday.


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
myrmidon





Joined: 19 Jan 2004
Posts: 146 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 7. Nov 16, 04:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

For some reason, my Transporter keeps wanting to move Argnu Beef back to the Sanctuary.

...obviously, I want the Argnu Beef to get moved instead to the Cahoona Bakery by the "Supplier" ships.

I do not have Argnu Beef listed in "capacities" in my Sanctuary (nor any other food type. Nor is there any Argnu Beef stored in the Sanctuary now (or ever, AFAIK).

Using IDN for the first time. I have these stations in the one and only IDN Group:

Sanctuary
Cahoona Bakery
Cattle Ranch
Crystal Fab
Solar Power Plant

Each factory is set to 50% import, 5% export. FYI the "Supplier" ships are doing exactly what they are supposed to.

The Sanctuary has nearly all items set with a capacity except missiles (which I'm selling). I have two Sanctuary items, set to buy, that match the above IDN Group's output: Energy Cells and Meatsteak Cahoonas. For a long time, the Transporter was correctly fetching just ECells and Meatsteaks. Now that I have met my capacity for ECells, that Transporter decided to transport Argnu Beef for some reason.

____

I set aside a savegame in case you wants the precious.

For now, I'm working around this by using the Suppliers only

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3442 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 7. Nov 16, 09:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

It works as intended.

Export at 5% means that the Argnu Beef will be transported by Transporters to your Sanctuary if the stock exceeds 5%.

Transporters are meant to transport products to dock; if you don't want that, either don't set a Transporter, or rearrange your networks. Besides, transporting your products to your dock can be useful, you don't risk overstock and all the Suppliers go to the same place.

Your dock config is not taken into account; Transporters will always bring products to it, that's what they do.


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
myrmidon





Joined: 19 Jan 2004
Posts: 146 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 7. Nov 16, 19:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Perhaps I should set up different IDN Groups, organized by the role of the TS ships within them:

1. "Supply Group", and use Suppliers to exchange resources for each factory within this Group

2. "Transport Group", and use Transporters to move products from factories within this Group, to the Sanctuary (or Sanctuaries?) within this Group. I would need to ensure to have only "final product" factories within this Group...that is: factories producing items I want delivered to the Sanctuary.

note: I could have/should have inserted the word "dock" above in place of Sanctuary.
____

Your interesting comment "transporting your products to your dock can be useful, you don't risk overstock and all the Suppliers go to the same place" prompts/implies a question:

Does an IDN Supplier consider a Sanctuary (or any dock) as a source? For example, for Energy Cells? This would allow me to add a Sanctuary to a "Supply Group" and *also* use the Sanctuary to provide ECells to any of the factories in the group.
____

Thanks for the help, and especially this IDN feature! It is saving me a ton of courier scripting.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3442 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 8. Nov 16, 09:43    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

myrmidon wrote:

Does an IDN Supplier consider a Sanctuary (or any dock) as a source?


Yes it does.


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dr2i





Joined: 12 Feb 2012



PostPosted: Fri, 25. Nov 16, 10:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Joubarbe,

I have a small problem with transporters and SPP.
I set 4 mistral super freighters as transporters in a network of 2 SPP and one sanctuary. But only 2 MSF transport energy cells at any one time.
Since the SPP produce a lot faster than what the 2 MSF can transport, the SPP become full and I start losing production/efficiency.
Shouldn't all 4 MSF be transporting the goods if there is enough to fill each one's cargo bay?

(I do not currently have a savegame sorry, if you need one I can prepare it this evening)


_________________
I'm naturally unfriendly sometimes. Don't take what I say too badly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3442 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 25. Nov 16, 10:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

It's important that they synchronize; and a very basic implementation of synchronization between ships consists of allowing only one ship on a route. Could it be improved? Yeah, for sure Smile


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dr2i





Joined: 12 Feb 2012



PostPosted: Sat, 26. Nov 16, 09:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

In the End I used courriers instead of Transporters for the SPP. I dk why I didn't think of this before.


_________________
I'm naturally unfriendly sometimes. Don't take what I say too badly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3442 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 26. Nov 16, 09:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I use several Couriers and Freighters; IDN is not supposed to supplant them.


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 22. Aug 18, 07:51

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.13421 seconds, sql queries = 29