[X3LU] [OBSOLETE] Internal Distribution Network 1.2b

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3554
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

[X3LU] [OBSOLETE] Internal Distribution Network 1.2b

Post by Joubarbe » Thu, 29. Sep 16, 17:58

NO LONGER SUPPORTED
Last edited by Joubarbe on Sat, 9. Jun 18, 09:08, edited 12 times in total.

User avatar
Litcube
Posts: 4239
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 06, 19:02

Post by Litcube » Fri, 30. Sep 16, 15:57

OMG THIS MOD IS SO AWESOME

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3554
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Fri, 30. Sep 16, 16:04

Ahah, shut up :)

hqz
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun, 10. Jul 16, 11:28

Post by hqz » Mon, 3. Oct 16, 21:46

This is exactly what Mayhem needed. I was running out of ideas to get the right setup for my factories and agents.

Thank you Joubarbe.

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3554
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Sat, 8. Oct 16, 15:26

1.1 released.

Added Export/Import module and a button to restart all ships (useful after an EI or if you manually gave orders to your network ships).

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3554
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Tue, 1. Nov 16, 16:34

1.2:

- Added Transporter and Supplier ship categories. See first page for documentation.
- No more "reset all ships" button, E/I now properly restart their tasks.
- The lists of stations and ships are sorted.
- Message added to inform you that a ship is sent home (if any) when you remove it from a network.
- If you give a manual command to a network ship, it will be removed from the said network.
- Fixed a bug where clicking "no" when asked if you want to destroy the selected network would make all ships return home.
- Added a "Auto-rename ships of this network" button. Ships will get back their original name when removed from a network.

hanuland
Posts: 137
Joined: Tue, 27. Oct 15, 01:26

Post by hanuland » Wed, 2. Nov 16, 14:36

Thank for your effort!

I have been waiting for this! :lol:

onlinev
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat, 25. Oct 08, 18:46

Post by onlinev » Wed, 2. Nov 16, 14:58

when I use IDN1.2 my supplier/transporter ships are destroyed by ore/silicon mines... I've checked 5 times and ships destoryed everytime by my mines. can you check and fix it please. My TS ships were Drake

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3554
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Wed, 2. Nov 16, 18:37

onlinev wrote:when I use IDN1.2 my supplier/transporter ships are destroyed by ore/silicon mines... I've checked 5 times and ships destoryed everytime by my mines. can you check and fix it please. My TS ships were Drake
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php? ... 53#4635053

Vlad13
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu, 18. Dec 14, 22:34

Post by Vlad13 » Thu, 3. Nov 16, 20:18

Hi, Joubarbe!
Thank you for your work!

Do I get it right: if there are more than one dock in the network, transporter only fills one of them?

And another question: my TL transporter is recognizing McCallum and Starliner equipment docks as valid docks but not my HQ.
Is it intended? If not could you fix it please?

Thank you!

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3554
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Thu, 3. Nov 16, 20:27

If you get more than one dock in your network, the transporter will randomly choose one.

Your HQ is not recognized? How do you know that? You have a message in the ship command saying that no docks are found?

Vlad13
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu, 18. Dec 14, 22:34

Post by Vlad13 » Thu, 3. Nov 16, 20:39

Yes, it says Idle-%networkname%-no docks found
After 10-15 seconds it becomes Collect Ware Energy Cell for null, transporter goes to sch, loads energy cells, after that goes to some orbital defense station with "Collect ware-refuel" order (with 100k fuel cells in cargo bay), docks undocks and hangs forever just outside this defense station with "Collect ware-refuel" order.

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3554
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Thu, 3. Nov 16, 21:11

Can you please provide a savegame? I must reproduce that.

Seon
Posts: 142
Joined: Sun, 4. Feb 07, 01:22

Post by Seon » Fri, 4. Nov 16, 08:23

I have a few ships set to be suppliers, and a few to be transporters. 4 transporters, to be exact.

I have two crystal fabs set up, but my transporters seem to be giving them the cold shoulder. I have them both set up to 0% export, but the ships just constantly overlook them.

My other stations seem to be in the same situation. The only station that they seem to be even considering as a source for my Sanctuary, is my SPP.

...Actually, while typing this I looked back over to my game, and see my supplier is going to my silicon mine to take its goods, but all my 3 other transporters are sitting idle. I have a ton of stations getting to their max limits, but none of them are deciding to to do work and just sit around.

Mods I have are LU, Mayhem, IDN, Advanced Sat Monitoring, this, and your ADS.

Pictures:

http://puu.sh/s5Yw7/df1104172c.bmp
http://puu.sh/s5YsY/5350237733.bmp

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3554
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Fri, 4. Nov 16, 10:01

@Vlad13: your problem is fixed. Will release new version soon.

@Seon: savegames make Panda happy.

Locked

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”