EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
X2 - Patrol Single Sector command
Post new topic Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Unkgamer





Joined: 06 May 2010



PostPosted: Mon, 18. Jul 16, 14:20    Post subject: X2 - Patrol Single Sector command Reply with quote Print

I am trying to keep my M6 busy while I 'collect' freighters for my growing number of stations. I decided to set up a single sector patrol, but ran into a small problem.... I can't figure out how to set the waypoints on the map! Embarassed

Does anyone know which key or button combination is used to set them?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20508 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 18. Jul 16, 18:01    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

***Not a scripts and modding issue, therefore moved to the X Trilogy Universe forum***


The numpad keys are used to move the cursor on the map and insert coordinates. See also [FAQ] How to insert certain coordinates at the sector map? (The article was written for X3, but it should work the same in X2.)


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Telacom





Joined: 29 Mar 2004
Posts: 4 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 18. Jul 16, 18:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hey There.
I am Danish so sorry the spelling, hope you forgive that.
1. When you got the sectormap by pressing (.) Mark your fighter and press Enter. Press the following (C) Command (2) Combat (7) Patroll single sector, Press enter on the sector, Mark fighter pres Enter on sector.againe go on with that until is says command accepted. ill hope it is right.Try yourselv.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Telacom





Joined: 29 Mar 2004
Posts: 4 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 18. Jul 16, 18:45    Post subject: Re: X2 - Patrol Single Sector command Reply with quote Print

Unkgamer wrote:
I am trying to keep my M6 busy while I 'collect' freighters for my growing number of stations. I decided to set up a single sector patrol, but ran into a small problem.... I can't figure out how to set the waypoints on the map! Embarassed

Does anyone know which key or button combination is used to set them?


At first, you need to open the sector map. If you use a commando, e.g. "Fly to...", the sector map will open automatically if necessary. Otherwise press [.] to open the map manually.

It is not possible to enter coordinates directly. Instead you have to move the cursor on the sector map with the NumBlock keys [4] [6] [2] [8]. The current coordinates are located at the bottom right corner. From top to down there are X | Y | Z -coordinates, which are given in kilometers.

After you have opend the map, you will see the coordinate system of the map as top view. With [4] & [6] you can move the cursor on the X-axis of the coordinate system. With [4] into the negative direction, with [6] into the positive direction of the system.
With [2] & [8] you can move the cursor on the Z-axis of the coordinate system. With [2] into negative direction and with [8] into positive direction of the system.
To be able to adjust coordinates on the Y-axis you have to switch the view of the map. Therefore press [Ins]. Now you have the map as lateral view. With [2] & [8] you can move the curser on the Y-axis of the map. With [2] into the negative, with [8] into the positive direction of the axis.
With [4] & [6] you can move the curser on the X-axis.

By default, the zoom is set at 100%. By pressing [Home] you can minimize the zoom level to 50% to see a bigger excerpt of the sector. You can also scale the zoom level by pressing [End] to up to 25600%. By doing this you will just see a extremely small excerpt of the sector, but you can adjust coordinates or place objects hyper-accurate.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Unkgamer





Joined: 06 May 2010



PostPosted: Mon, 18. Jul 16, 21:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks Telacom for the quick reply to my question!

I guess I expected more from the script than it was designed to do. I was looking for a marker to appear on the map showing that a waypoint was placed similar to when you tell a TL to drop freight. It also goes back to the universe map instead of sector map which made me think I was doing something incorrectly...

M6 is on patrol now Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sun, 21. Jan 18, 03:00

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.07830 seconds, sql queries = 19