Old player returns and need some help with ships and weapons

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

lostone1993
x3tc

Old player returns and need some help with ships and weapons

Post by lostone1993 » Sun, 26. Jun 16, 02:05

Been a while since I have played x3TC and feel like playing again I need some help updating a script now to cut things short, I made a script for x2 to give me a head start. it spawned a trading station, a kitted out trade ship, M6 and M5

I don't feel like starting from scratch again and so plan to update this, here is my problem I remember enough from x3tc that m6's are kinda useless in a fight so I was wondering if I could get some suggestions for replacement ships and weapons for them.

I am not looking to be overpowered, I am just a useless fighter pilot and don't feel like trading for 20+ hours just to get a ship that can give ma a chance of wining

seriously though I can be in a m3 and lose to a m5

I was not sure if this should go in the scripting subforum or not
A slightly crazy and useless fighter pilot
Long live GOG and DRM free games

ancienthighway
x4

Post by ancienthighway » Sun, 26. Jun 16, 03:13

It would be easy enough to pick up Cycrow's Cheat Package. You can spawn anything in the game, to include hidden goodies.

As far as M6's, they do well against M6 and below. There are a couple that can take on M7s. With some engine and steering tunings, they handle quite nicely in battle.

Cpt.Jericho
x3tc

Post by Cpt.Jericho » Sun, 26. Jun 16, 03:13

Basically, all you need is a TS, a jumpdrive and some e-cells. Some Credits may be useful, too. All you need to do is to boost your reputation by doing taxi runs and have enough money to build your primay money maker.
Winner of 350 Mil class of X-Verse Fleet Fest Italiano
Boycotting Steam since 2003

RAVEN.myst
x3tc