[MOD] Upgrade All Button

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X Rebirth.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
lenjoj
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat, 25. Jun 16, 00:50

[MOD] Upgrade All Button

Post by lenjoj » Sat, 25. Jun 16, 01:36

At mid-to-end game, I had multiple shipyards cranking out capital ships and I find myself doing the same thing over and over: Maxing Turrets...

Not sure why this was not part of the base game. This mod adds in the "Upgrade All" button to that screen (hotkey 2)


v1.01 - Extend the functionality to Station turret building/upgrades.

Download link: http://www.nexusmods.com/xrebirth/mods/486

Screenshot:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B3DjI ... G1INmY5WUU

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B3DjI ... 3ZYam1laTg
Last edited by lenjoj on Fri, 1. Jul 16, 14:23, edited 1 time in total.

Ezarkal
Posts: 1045
Joined: Wed, 22. Apr 15, 02:27
x4

Post by Ezarkal » Wed, 29. Jun 16, 18:30

Well, as soon as I'm back to XR, this will become part of my "must have" mods.

Thank you for that!


Does it also work for station building?
Humans are deuterostomes, which means that when they develop in the womb the first opening they develop is the anus.
This means that at one point you were nothing but an asshole.

Some people never develop beyond this stage.

linolafett
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 2268
Joined: Mon, 26. Mar 12, 14:57
x4

Post by linolafett » Thu, 30. Jun 16, 09:39

Thats rather helpful :)
01000100 01101111 00100000 01110011 01110000 01101100 01101001 01110100 00100000 01100101 01100001 01110100 00100000 01100011 01101111 01101111 01101011 01101001 01100101 01110011 00111111

My art stuff

lenjoj
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat, 25. Jun 16, 00:50

Post by lenjoj » Fri, 1. Jul 16, 14:22

Ezarkal wrote:Well, as soon as I'm back to XR, this will become part of my "must have" mods.

Thank you for that!


Does it also work for station building?
It does now. :P

Thanks for the suggestion.

CommanderTM
Posts: 551
Joined: Mon, 20. May 13, 09:18
xr

Post by CommanderTM » Tue, 8. Nov 16, 08:16

Oh my god. Have been waiting for this mod for years!!! Thank you! Will surely be one of my most-have mods too.

JESS 246
Posts: 543
Joined: Mon, 3. Jul 06, 03:24
x3

Post by JESS 246 » Tue, 8. Nov 16, 15:30

Thank you lenjoj

About time this was done i've asked about something like this well over a year ago wasting all that time to go through each item to upgrade it but requests were turned down saying it could not be done.

I'm glad that you lenjoj notice this boring upgrade manu method too and mad this mod showing the dev's it can be done thank you.

Any chance of putting this mod on steam workshop to get auto updates please.

UniTrader
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 13899
Joined: Sun, 20. Nov 05, 23:45
x4

Post by UniTrader » Tue, 8. Nov 16, 18:55

JESS 246 wrote:About time this was done i've asked about something like this well over a year ago wasting all that time to go through each item to upgrade it but requests were turned down saying it could not be done.
i wonder who said that... also i read somewhere that you used my logo mod, which abuses the upgrade system in such a way that Ships which can have Logos will always be built fully equipped => the choice for Upgrades is empty.. and this Mod has been out for about 2 Years by now if i am not mistaken.
if not stated otherwise everything i post is licensed under WTFPL

Ich mache keine S&M-Auftragsarbeiten, aber wenn es fragen gibt wie man etwas umsetzen kann helfe ich gerne weiter ;)

I wont do Script&Mod Request work, but if there are questions how to do something i will GLaDly help ;)

JESS 246
Posts: 543
Joined: Mon, 3. Jul 06, 03:24
x3

Post by JESS 246 » Tue, 8. Nov 16, 19:29

Hi UniTrader

I had placed the request in the suggestions tread way back i assume it was a Developer hume said that not that sure will look it up.

Yes you're Uni right my it was about two years a so mistake i had requested it about then but not noticed till today than when placed in game there was one i put in there a while back but not noticed the restock all button i may have had a glitch.

(sorry not using the logo mod now)

I've go so many mods can't keep up with them lol!.

JESS 246
Posts: 543
Joined: Mon, 3. Jul 06, 03:24
x3

Post by JESS 246 » Tue, 8. Nov 16, 20:02

Hi Uni & lenjoj

this was my post for the request of restock all.

Forum: X Rebirth - Scripts and Modding Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2015 8:45 am Subject: [Idea] Repairing/restocking ships

Hi Uni there was no reply to this idea but the it can be done quote i think was from another post on something about stations i placed the same request to that modder.

I think we are both wrong one year ago sorry.

User avatar
alexalsp
Posts: 886
Joined: Fri, 18. Jul 14, 05:28
x4

Post by alexalsp » Sun, 19. Feb 17, 13:34

It must be present by default in the game. Why do developers have missed such a magnificent button. :D

User avatar
TheRealBix
Posts: 399
Joined: Thu, 2. Jul 09, 14:34
x4

Post by TheRealBix » Sun, 19. Feb 17, 21:24

Devs are actually missing a lot of things added by modders. I don't really underdtand why they don't improve and integrate some of them, self-esteem or too much work ?

Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
Posts: 7480
Joined: Tue, 30. Mar 04, 12:28
x4

Post by Sparky Sparkycorp » Mon, 20. Feb 17, 00:31

TheRealBix wrote:Devs are actually missing a lot of things added by modders. I don't really underdtand why they don't improve and integrate some of them, self-esteem or too much work ?
I think it will be a variant of "too much work" along the lines of, it being difficult/time-consuming to identify and safely incorporate mod features that will work in all sandbox contexts and fit with their plans, and at the same time as working on their other plans.

Quite a few player mod/concepts have entered the game though.

The following list of such things probably isn't complete since I only started compiling it when v3.60 was out. So I expect I will have missed some things out.

https://www.egosoft.com:8444/confluence ... g+the+game

CulunTse
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon, 15. Jun 15, 08:10
xr

Post by CulunTse » Sat, 29. Apr 17, 19:08

Hey! I just tried this mod, because the feature it provides is just perfect!
However: it is broken on Linux. :-(

When I just now tried to extend my station, the Architect conversation hangs when it should show the upgrade menu. The only way to exit is to reload the UI (esc and delete key don't respond)
Uninstalling the mod fixed the Architect the next time I speak to her.

There are some trivial steps to make your mod Mac/Linux compatible, I've documented them here:
[PSA] Steps to make your mod work on Linux+Mac
TL;DR: on Linux/Mac filenames are CaSe SeNsItIvE, so more strict than on Windows. Renaming the references in the XML files fixes the mod.

I'd be very happy if you could fix the mod :-D
(In 400+ hours of XR, I have not built/bought a single not-fully-upgraded ship or station)

CulunTse
Posts: 73
Joined: Mon, 15. Jun 15, 08:10
xr

Post by CulunTse » Mon, 1. May 17, 12:59

OK, I've tried it myself, and the ONLY change required for Mac/Linux compatibility is:
  • rename "ui/menu_upgradeAll.lua" -> "ui/menu_upgradeall.lua" (small 'a' in 'all')

Post Reply

Return to “X Rebirth - Scripts and Modding”