EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] Station Build Service
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Phipsz





Joined: 23 Apr 2012
Posts: 197 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Mon, 4. Apr 16, 23:33    Post subject: [MOD] Station Build Service Reply with quote Print

With this mod you can order multiple stations to be built. Select "Station Build Service" from the sidebar, category "communication" (5). You can now select station(s), depending on available buildslots in your current zone. to select the station, you have to first select a buildership type. after having selected all stations, you can order the stations. Note that the stations will cost an additional 25% when ordering through the Build Service! The Build Service will, after a successful order, build the station and transfer control to the player once the station has been built and upgraded with all modules. As a bonus, the player will be gifted all specialists needed for the respective stations production.

Get it at nexusmods

ps: sorry for the short description, I'm no good at that kind of stuff



Last edited by Phipsz on Thu, 14. Apr 16, 22:44; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 625 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 5. Apr 16, 01:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

rus lng

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-HuPY30yvxfLWJYTmgtdmhUOGc/view?usp=sharing

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vadiolive





Joined: 18 Dec 2013



PostPosted: Tue, 5. Apr 16, 07:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

this mod , cv buy supplys or its cheated resource?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Phipsz





Joined: 23 Apr 2012
Posts: 197 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 5. Apr 16, 09:02    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

@vadiolive: both, kind off. the cvs will buy resources, but ships are spawned with wares to supply the cv. think of it as the Stations build service keeping a stash of resources to build stations. I'd call it lore-friendly cheating Smile

@alexalsp: cool! will update on nexus when I'm back from work Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 625 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 5. Apr 16, 12:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The builder, ships deliver resources to one construction phase.

Possibly do that would be the builder ship all the goods delivered for the construction of all phases at once.

Using SETA, I built a station for 1 hour. ))

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Phipsz





Joined: 23 Apr 2012
Posts: 197 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 5. Apr 16, 13:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

alexalsp wrote:
The builder, ships deliver resources to one construction phase.

Possibly do that would be the builder ship all the goods delivered for the construction of all phases at once.

Using SETA, I built a station for 1 hour. ))

I cannot add all resources to the buildership at buildstart, at least stations like URV Integration or similar have a resource need that is exceeding the capacity of the builderships. so, as a generic solution I deliver wares for each buildstep (I cannot build all phases at once, or at least I don't want to, if you want insta-build, take euclids empty zone station builder Wink

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 625 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 5. Apr 16, 14:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

This suggestion. I can put a complete station at any place in any zone using a cheat menu. It's not a problem.

But your choice is also original solution.

We suggest, you decide. ))

Wink Razz

In any case, you the good fellow. Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Phipsz





Joined: 23 Apr 2012
Posts: 197 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 5. Apr 16, 14:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

well, I want to try to keep the lore, at least to some point. so I decided to cheat the resources but build the stations normally Smile I mainly did this because I wanted to build multiple stations at once without just spawning them but instead keep the building operation, but without having to order the next stage everytime a station is done.
oh, and if someone wants a "non-cheat" version where no wares are spawned with the ships, I could put up a version where the support-ships are spawned without wares resulting in the ships trying to buy the wares from available sellers. if there's interest that is Smile (of course that would result in massively increased build times)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)



Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 6702 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 5. Apr 16, 15:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hiya,

This lovely great, thanks Smile

If i understood the thread correctly, it was stated recently that CVs are a priority over stations for sale of wares by NPC traders. Maybe a non-cheat version may not be terribly slow?

If the above info is inaccurate or already known to you, please ignore it.


_________________
X:R mod list. X:R Wiki.
Updated TC/AP Bonus Pack. AP TS efficiency.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 625 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Tue, 5. Apr 16, 21:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

http://imgur.com/a/bVuhy

No ship builder Devriese.
Encyclopedia button is inactive.



Last edited by alexalsp on Tue, 5. Apr 16, 21:24; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Phipsz





Joined: 23 Apr 2012
Posts: 197 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 5. Apr 16, 21:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

did not know this thread, thanks Smile well, if you are in AL, HoL or OL, you will of course get most wares relatively fast. But, as we all know, Fusion Reactors (and RMP as well) are getting scarce if you don't own any stations. We don't want to talk about building in DV then for that matter Wink if you want to test without cheating, the aiscript started on the spawned ships should be able to buy needed wares, so one would only have to stop spawning wares on these ships. for that, you would need to delete/comment one line in md/pstationbuildservice.xml, namely the one with "add_cargo" (around line 338 ) or, if you don't want to modify yourself, I have uploaded the non-cheaty variant on nexus as well under optional files Wink (I have not tested that myself though)

I have also added german and russian texts (thanks again to alexalsp for providing the russian translation!)

@alexalsp: the deactivated encyclopedia-button is correct at this point, I wanted to add it with a later update and must have forgotten to make it invisible until then. concerning the missing DeVries buildership: how is your relation to the Republic of Cantera in that game? the mod only enables building for those builderships you could actually order yourself at a station

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 625 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 5. Apr 16, 21:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Phipsz wrote:

@alexalsp: the deactivated encyclopedia-button is correct at this point, I wanted to add it with a later update and must have forgotten to make it invisible until then. concerning the missing DeVries buildership: how is your relation to the Republic of Cantera in that game? the mod only enables building for those builderships you could actually order yourself at a station


DeVries: It would be correct. ))

But not necessarily.)) I thought you forgot.

It's just a question.

Can you do, build stations not in the construction of the points, but at a distance from each other 10-15km.

Or is it impossible to make?

In the Malstrem, for example, the empty area, and 2 points for construction, but could be constructed 5 or 10 stations.

If this is feasible.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Phipsz





Joined: 23 Apr 2012
Posts: 197 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 5. Apr 16, 21:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

guessed so Smile when/if you get better relations to the Republic of Cantera, you also currently would have to save and reload your game, as the list of current available builderships is only created when creating/loading a game. have fixed that for the next update.

concerning the "variable buildlocations", well, I have to look into that. I currently doubt it, since I connect the builderships to available buildlocations. I'll have to see if your idea is possible. for now, you can build in empty space with between 6 and 8 buildlocations available Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 625 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 5. Apr 16, 22:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thank you.
Also, as an option:
I chose a place, flew over to it, select the station, and the builder begins construction in 3 to 5 km from the Skunk.

But you must understand, this is only variants.))

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HunEndorfin





Joined: 13 Mar 2016



PostPosted: Sun, 10. Apr 16, 15:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

o/
I tried this service in yesterday, in MA, worked like charm(and compatible with factory calculator! -for now- )
I have one problem so far. To damn expensive(50%). It has somewhat larger extra charge than state projects in Hungary(20-40% extra charge due to corruption) , which is lol.
For 2 station i can have 3 in normal build mode, not worth it.
Pls lower it to hmm 25-30%. OR just tell us what to change in the mod to lower the extra charge.
Keep up the goodwork, another mod that should be in game by default(like the cwir)..

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sat, 20. Jan 18, 03:32

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.08804 seconds, sql queries = 29