EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] Entern mit Flottensupport (mehr Marines)
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
w.evans





Joined: 18 Nov 2014
Posts: 2941 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 19. Dec 15, 21:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

debuglog wrote:
[General] ======================================
[=ERROR=] Cannot match path '//cue[@name='CheckTargetState']/actions/do_elseif[@value='PreScan.state == cuestate.waiting and $scannerdroneexists and not $skipscannerdrone']' in patch file 'extensions\mm_fsboarding\md\boarding.xml'. Skipping node.
[General] ======================================
[General] ======================================
[=ERROR=] Cannot match path '//start_conversation[@conversation='BoardingSupport_Started_Conversation']' in patch file 'extensions\mm_fsboarding\md\boarding.xml'. Skipping node.
[General] ======================================


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Marvin Martian





Joined: 08 Apr 2012
Posts: 2467 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 20. Dec 15, 10:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

what versions do you use?
XR400 B4 HF3 and FsB 120(dev) should not make problems
i added the 1.20 now on startpost

do you have other mods that change boarding.xml besides marinerebalance 0.49?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
w.evans





Joined: 18 Nov 2014
Posts: 2941 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 20. Dec 15, 11:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

4.0 B4 HF3 with 120(dev). Marine Rebalance installed. I sometimes have Boarding Options installed as well, but not when I checked the debug log and spotted that.

edit: Oh! Just spotted incompatibility with Marine Rebalance:

<replace sel="//cue[@name='CheckTargetState']/actions/do_elseif[@value='PreScan.state == cuestate.waiting and $scannerdroneexists and not $skipscannerdrone']/@value">$cprescan and $scannerdroneexists and not $PreScanDone and not $PreScanFailed</replace>

Hm. I could make MR optionally dependent to yours so that you could put your change in before I do.

edit 2: That's strange. You've already accounted for the change in MR:

<add sel="//cue[@name='CheckTargetState']/actions/do_elseif[@value='PreScan.state == cuestate.waiting and $scannerdroneexists and not $skipscannerdrone' or @value='$cprescan and $scannerdroneexists and not $PreScanDone and not $PreScanFailed']" type="@chance" >$isplayerprocess * 100</add>

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cappy1401





Joined: 27 Apr 2008
Posts: 301 on topic
Location: Aalen
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 20. Dec 15, 17:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Nur eine kleine Idee nebenbei von mir. Es löst das Problem das ein Schiff nutzlos ownerless zurückbleibt.


Die eigentliche Idee:

Randomausswahl beim erstellen der Mission, was nach dem kapern mit einem Schiff geschehen soll.

Möglichkeit 1:

Schiff wurde erfolgreich gekapert.
Spieler holt Marineoffi an Bord der Skunk, was durch ein Script überwacht werden kann.
Das Schiff wird dann per Script der Auftragsfraktion zugewiesen und repariert.
Es bekommt Lasten-URV, eine Besatzung und wird dann dem Manager einer Station der Auftragsfraktion zugewisen.

Zweite möglichkeit

Spieler bekommt das Schiff als Bezahlung.

Wie bei möglichkeit eins.
Nachdem das Schiff repariert, Lasten-URV und eine Mannschaft hat, wird der Spieler zum Besitzer gemacht und das Schiff seiner Staffel hinzugefügt.
So muss der Spieler das Schiff nicht unnötig erneut kapern, denn er muss es ja erneut fast zu schrott ballern, was unsinnig ist.


Gruß Cappy1401


_________________
Jedes Kriegsschiff, das unsere Werften verlässt, jedes abgefeuerte Geschütz bedeutet letztlich einen Diebstahl an denen, die sich nicht wehren können, nämlich an unseren Kindern. Eine Welt bewaffnet bis an die Zähne feuert nicht nur gebündelte Energie allein. Sie feuert auch oft genug die Hoffnung ihrer Kinder nutzlos in den Weltraum hinaus. Doch hin und wieder lässt man uns keine Wahl, dann jedoch besteht jede Salve aus der geballten Hoffnung das endlich wieder Frieden herrscht.

Der Amazone
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dreamwind





Joined: 29 Nov 2013



PostPosted: Mon, 21. Dec 15, 22:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Please can you post Instructions on how to use this mod and what it does in English plz.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Marvin Martian





Joined: 08 Apr 2012
Posts: 2467 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 22. Dec 15, 09:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

By talking to your Marineofficer you can transfer Marines from the Skunk into free Dronebay-Space at an Ship that you follow
that allows you to increase your boardingstrengh over the regular Skunklimit by using some follower ships for boarding too
ships with marines that in the same zone as you at boarding start will send her Marines into boardingprocess too

the other option is to start boarding of an Station by talk to such a ship and select the station (the Ships and you should be stay in position at this moment, boardingpods start immediately)
here you have the option to selelct a faction you want to board the station for, because you can't use the station with an CV so you need a station engineer-mod, or also a shipyard might be problematic in playerhands without further mods - by boarding for another faction you get 10mioCr and maybe have a neighbour at the station you like more then the old owner

at the latest version you can store Marines into inventory of the Marineofficer and send them by class to the fessels, it is for sorting, but you can also use it to collect unlimit marines - the inventory marines not used for boarding, and if you loose this MO, you will loose this marines too, so better do not Wink

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Marvin Martian





Joined: 08 Apr 2012
Posts: 2467 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 22. Dec 15, 13:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Cappy1401 wrote:
Nur eine kleine Idee nebenbei von mir. Es löst das Problem das ein Schiff nutzlos ownerless zurückbleibt.

ein Schiff für eine Fraktion kapern ist nicht der eigentliche Zweck des Skripts,
du kannst damit aber ggf. trainieren und deine Marines Skillen wenn dich da mehrfach dran versuchst
das zu Schrott schießen ist IMO unnötig, dafür kannst du ja nun mit einer ausreichend starken Mannschaft ins Feld ziehen

ab XR 4.00 ist das Entern von ownerless eh nicht mehr nötig, man kann einfach einen Kapitän drauf setzen und es ist deins

@w.evans
updatet MarineRebalance to 0.51, can't reproduce that error
but the positions only depends on the player-free boarding, so thats no show-stopper
Rubini have anyway now used an own boarding script as far i know

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dreamwind





Joined: 29 Nov 2013



PostPosted: Wed, 23. Dec 15, 13:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

When you say talk to the ship for station boarding do you physically have to be onbaord the ship and which crewman do you have to talk to to initiate station boarding.

And isn't this possible to add to one of the side menu's instead?

Also do any marines from those ships gain experience and how is the return of marines handled back to those ships after the boarding process has completed.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Marvin Martian





Joined: 08 Apr 2012
Posts: 2467 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 23. Dec 15, 14:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

talk = simply call the pilot like every pilot for attack commands,
to get access of "Attack" categorie in completly unarmed ships like Hymir (ok had only 3 droneslots, but only for example) you need a to have weapons, or a armed wing assigned to this ship
capitalships haven't that problem because they normaly have at least one turret somewhere

yes better menues would be nice sometimes, but have no idea how to do this

The marines will all handeled like they are from the skunk, so they gain experience like regular and will be send back to the avalible ships
you only have to pick up your MarineOfficer
(in case he will placed on a dock that have no free Actor-slots you should leave zone and came back, then he will get a "visible" place)


i had created a smallship with 30 Marines each, so i have to control more then one ship
i "broadcast" them to my position close to the boardingobject
when they arrive, i call one of the pilots to start boarding, and command them a withdraw from battle afterwards
because the station will start shooting and you have all the little games like destroy this and that what Yisha said

best would be NOT to have a trojanURV, otherwise you have also hackingjobs to do, that might be painfull at a station, i think - not try this up yet Very Happy

i normaly use my Hacking Mod to disable all defences

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
w.evans





Joined: 18 Nov 2014
Posts: 2941 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 26. Dec 15, 15:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Just wanted to confirm that I didn't spot those error messages again after that one time. My mod set-up at the time was a bit chaotic since I had to switch between having mods installed and without several times, so could be that I had something installed that one time that I don't normally have. If I spot them again, and can track cause, I'll let you know.

Frohe Weihnachten!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pref



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 10 Nov 2012
Posts: 3413 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 11. Feb 16, 14:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sorry to post in english, i see others do that too (i could try german but en might be more effective).

Im helping BlackRain with adding your mod to CWIR.
All goes easy so far, i would only like to ask how to balance the attack strength of the boarder ships. The pods launch, and then all marines and MO is removed (i assume they just loose).
What MO skills and marine team setup should i use for 0 and 100% success rate? I mean whats the max attack team for losing and the minimum for ensured success?
If any formulas are available on how AS/BR is calculated it would be great.

Thanks for your help and code donation Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Marvin Martian





Joined: 08 Apr 2012
Posts: 2467 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 11. Feb 16, 15:07    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

don't know, the defencestrength of Stations is similar to ships quite different, you can show them with $target.boardingresistance or modify my patch boarding.xml the line of <show_help > so you get a notice every "round"

and the Marines shouldn't removed, only "unavalible" but still at the dronebay

the major problem i had at testing is the Stationdefence, in case they active they shoot the pods very fast

so for boarding a station better check the dps.all for the boarding-start-trigger or simply hack the station, my BoardingshipAI should be have a option for that, but the success is based on the crew skills of the Marionofficer ship

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pref



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 10 Nov 2012
Posts: 3413 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 11. Feb 16, 23:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Strange, some of the pods attached themselves to the station (some to wrecked parts of the station - hope that wont matter).
I was following the team with the skunk.

Then at one point the whole team and the MO was gone (no marine units on ship and no MO either). Was hoping it only means a loss, and not an issue with code Very Happy

Thanks, i will add some more skills to the MOs then.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Rubini





Joined: 07 May 2007
Posts: 451 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Sun, 21. Feb 16, 20:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi MM,

Here a simple and quick fix to that MO pocket issue: when your MO dies all its inventory marines dies too ( also the same occurs if you change the MO)

See :
(on MMSpBoard.xml file)

1. just change 6 event.object (that refers to MO only) to player.copilot. Now it will uses the copilot inventory instead, which, AFAIk, will never dies before the player itself.

2. if you want you can change also this entry "$to.name ==> 'Troop Reserve' and the 2 entries on the text file (0001.xml) from "Inventory" ==> "Reserve" just for more coherence.

This way all changes will be absolutely imperceptive for the player. The MO continues to make all troop moves as before. But now he can dies or be changed without any problem: your stored marines will be always disposable (think as a commodities, a Reserve somewhere).

Cheers!
Rubini.



Last edited by Rubini on Sun, 21. Feb 16, 23:21; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Marvin Martian





Joined: 08 Apr 2012
Posts: 2467 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 21. Feb 16, 21:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

but in case of NPC Boarding actions, won't this fill Yishas Pockets with marines?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Thu, 24. May 18, 02:33

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.08704 seconds, sql queries = 29