[MOD] Skunk Overhaul

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X Rebirth.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Reddeq
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat, 23. Nov 13, 21:36

Post by Reddeq » Sat, 3. Oct 15, 11:17

Hello, xrook. First of all, cool mod, I like it very much. But, well, I have found incompatibility with Exploration Software - I can buy software, but it doesn't appear in Skunk upgrades menu, and I cannot use it

User avatar
xrook
Posts: 205
Joined: Fri, 31. Jul 15, 01:25

Post by xrook » Sat, 3. Oct 15, 11:28

my mod doesnt fiddle with the software upgrade lists, only weapons, engines, and drone lists

but just in case show me your debug log

Reddeq
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat, 23. Nov 13, 21:36

Post by Reddeq » Sat, 3. Oct 15, 11:56

There's rebirth.log
Well, when I realised, that I can't install software, I tried to disable some mods, and with disabled Skunk Overhaul it works. Thanks for your help

User avatar
xrook
Posts: 205
Joined: Fri, 31. Jul 15, 01:25

Post by xrook » Sat, 3. Oct 15, 12:16

your log is filled with errors, cannot match files and so on... can i suggest a clean install of mods and choose only the ones thats up to date? even your teladi outpost DLC shows a 'cannot match file' error

http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=370788

both mine and the exploration software suppose to have a debug text that says that they are cued, but they are not on the list

so that means they didnt cue

to create a comparison how messed up your game is here is my last debuglog http://www.mediafire.com/view/akk2d8tmy ... buglog.txt
with this much mods http://i62.tinypic.com/35am2rb.jpg

also make sure you do not rename any of the mod's folder name
Last edited by xrook on Sat, 3. Oct 15, 13:55, edited 1 time in total.

Reddeq
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat, 23. Nov 13, 21:36

Post by Reddeq » Sat, 3. Oct 15, 13:06

Oh, I dont't really understand when reading this log=( But most mods I installed are in this list, and only few are not, but I tested them before starting new serious playthrough.
But I'll try to redownload some mods (2 or 3 of them have my own corrections, and maybe I broke something).
And what does it mean - "they are not cued"?=)
Sorry for bad English

User avatar
xrook
Posts: 205
Joined: Fri, 31. Jul 15, 01:25

Post by xrook » Sat, 3. Oct 15, 13:39

i installed it and i can see it listed in my ship upgrades after buying it
http://i62.tinypic.com/vfh5jt.jpg

and the exploration software has one debug error

Code: Select all

[General] ======================================
[=ERROR=] Cannot match path '/macros/macro[@name='unit_player_ship_macro']/properties/upgrades' in patch file 'extensions\phipszspaceexplorationsoftware\assets\units\player\macros\unit_player_ship_c_macro'. Skipping node.
[General] ======================================
but i cant see the 'exploration' on the sidebar, its either that i have a conflicting mod with the sidebar mod or its outdated

Reddeq
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat, 23. Nov 13, 21:36

Post by Reddeq » Sat, 3. Oct 15, 13:50

Oh, it means, I'm an idiot. Sorry for worrying you. Will look for troubles on my side. Thanks for your help again
Well, it's strange, but I started new game, and software works good. Strange, because previous save was new game with all these mods too :?

Grandsome
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri, 23. Dec 11, 02:44

Post by Grandsome » Sat, 17. Oct 15, 00:35

the 'current pivot' you shown me is just right because ren otani is at the left side of the ship while yisha is at the right
Sorry for the late answer,

The difference between the Skunk and the Foltor Raider model is that the foltor is symetrical and its cockpit is right at the center. The Skunk is asymetrical with its cockpit on the right side of the ship not at the center and it's why the default pivot goes right through the player's seat whose on the left side of the cockpit.[/quote]
End of Line.

User avatar
xrook
Posts: 205
Joined: Fri, 31. Jul 15, 01:25

Post by xrook » Sat, 17. Oct 15, 03:33

xrook wrote:my mod is not a cat/dat so he could just change the offset to yours

and if i did a compatibility patch just for your pivot fix, what about those who doesnt have that mod installed? the cockpit would be way to far without your mod

dan92d
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue, 24. Dec 13, 14:28

Post by dan92d » Wed, 9. Mar 16, 21:00

It works with 4.0 and Hol. It's one of my favourite mods :) .
The idea of limiting the number of weapons (2) makes this game more realistic.
But i have one question: where can i find Plasma Cannon mk3?
Thank you in advance

P.S. can you put this mod on steam workshop?

User avatar
xrook
Posts: 205
Joined: Fri, 31. Jul 15, 01:25

Post by xrook » Wed, 9. Mar 16, 21:06

dan92d wrote:It works with 4.0 and Hol. It's one of my favourite mods :) .
The idea of limiting the number of weapons (2) makes this game more realistic.
But i have one question: where can i find Plasma Cannon mk3?
Thank you in advance

P.S. can you put this mod on steam workshop?
im playing path of exile atm, i believe i made it a random chance to be sold after you finish the mission where you will obtain your first plasma cannon

User avatar
xrook
Posts: 205
Joined: Fri, 31. Jul 15, 01:25

Post by xrook » Wed, 9. Mar 16, 21:15

wait, after watching the 4.0 trailer it seems they added their own official plasma cannon MK3 and their own sniper gun

i also see some new weapon modification features in this new update so i have no idea if it will work my mod

i believe you wont find the plasma cannon MK3 as there is a conflict with the official version

and i cant just update it because i havnt played the game for 6 months

dertien
Posts: 237
Joined: Tue, 22. Feb 05, 14:27

Post by dertien » Fri, 24. Jun 16, 20:42

Thank you for this very cool mod.

Issue:

Description:
Non responsive speech GUI

How to replicate:
When visiting a Mechanic immediately at gamestart (before doing anything else), using a NEW gamestart (Aspiring Merchant) in freeplay sandbox mode.

Go talk to the Mechanic first thing and try to buy the inertial hammer MK I. Game does not crash, but the NPC speech GUI disappears and you are left with the option only to exit the game.

Solution:

Ok, this is due to the fact (I think) that the game engine has not set up everything yet in the background. You can avoid this by waiting like 5 minutes before buying weapons / engines / shields to upgrade your ship. Hope this helps.

Nothing really the modder can do about this.
Last edited by dertien on Fri, 24. Jun 16, 22:00, edited 3 times in total.

dertien
Posts: 237
Joined: Tue, 22. Feb 05, 14:27

Post by dertien » Fri, 24. Jun 16, 21:09

dan92d wrote:It works with 4.0 and Hol. It's one of my favourite mods :) .
The idea of limiting the number of weapons (2) makes this game more realistic.
But i have one question: where can i find Plasma Cannon mk3?
Thank you in advance

P.S. can you put this mod on steam workshop?
I found the plasma cannon MK3 for sale in sandbox mode. Here is a screenshot:

https://i.imgsafe.org/d8408274bf.png

Other weapons too:

https://i.imgsafe.org/d840a552b8.png

Here's where to find it:
SpoilerShow
Start 'Aspiring Merchant' in sandbox mode, sell the ship you are given at gamestart at the L shipyard in the same system. Go visit the Mechanic at the Shipyard there (locate him/her by plotting course through the GUI, or asking where can I find you ) using the talk gui.

{Images posted directly to the forums should not be greater than 640x480 or 100kb, oversize image now linked - Terre}

User avatar
Bishop Weyland
Posts: 179
Joined: Tue, 17. May 11, 11:59

Post by Bishop Weyland » Wed, 23. Aug 17, 18:29

hey guys I want give Rebirth a try ,but I hate the Skunk.. want this beautiful one :)
I#ve installed however with graphical isseus:
bottom :
http://www.directupload.net/file/d/4823 ... 4q_jpg.htm

and Cockpitt left side:
http://www.directupload.net/file/d/4823 ... mf_jpg.htm

could anybody help ? :)

What do I need to fix that (no ohter mods used at the mom)
Weyland Yutani Corp.

Building better Worlds

Post Reply

Return to “X Rebirth - Scripts and Modding”