[X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.6

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3560
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Sat, 9. Jun 18, 09:20

Ok vellarain... I have good news for you (and don't tell me "no don't bother, I've started a new game", because I've just spent two hours on this).

I've managed to fix your savegame. The problem comes from the IDN ship you have in Two Grand. But you have to reproduce the following steps from your machine:

1/ Remove IDN. That means deleting these files:
Image

2/ Backup your X3\addon\setup.Mayhem.xml file.

3/ Download this file and overwrite setup.Mayhem.xml with it.

4/ Load your savegame. SETA 1 minute, ensure it's not crashing anymore. Then save, quit the game, and replace back setup.Mayhem.xml with the backup you made in 2/.

IDN no longer exists. It's no use for LU players and no longer compatible with Mayhem, as shown with this critical bug.

Fureimuu
Posts: 317
Joined: Sun, 2. Feb 14, 10:27

Post by Fureimuu » Sat, 9. Jun 18, 13:11

Joubarbe wrote:Ok vellarain... I have good news for you (and don't tell me "no don't bother, I've started a new game", because I've just spent two hours on this).

I've managed to fix your savegame. The problem comes from the IDN ship you have in Two Grand. But you have to reproduce the following steps from your machine:

1/ Remove IDN. That means deleting these files:
Image

2/ Backup your X3\addon\setup.Mayhem.xml file.

3/ Download this file and overwrite setup.Mayhem.xml with it.

4/ Load your savegame. SETA 1 minute, ensure it's not crashing anymore. Then save, quit the game, and replace back setup.Mayhem.xml with the backup you made in 2/.

IDN no longer exists. It's no use for LU players and no longer compatible with Mayhem, as shown with this critical bug.
What IDN stands for?

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3560
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Sat, 9. Jun 18, 13:40

Intentional Dismemberment of Nachos.

Fureimuu
Posts: 317
Joined: Sun, 2. Feb 14, 10:27

Post by Fureimuu » Sat, 9. Jun 18, 14:07

OKAY, I googled it D:

vellarain
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun, 27. May 18, 11:59

Post by vellarain » Sat, 9. Jun 18, 14:35

Joubarbe wrote:Ok vellarain... I have good news for you (and don't tell me "no don't bother, I've started a new game", because I've just spent two hours on this).

I've managed to fix your savegame. The problem comes from the IDN ship you have in Two Grand. But you have to reproduce the following steps from your machine:

1/ Remove IDN. That means deleting these files:
Image

2/ Backup your X3\addon\setup.Mayhem.xml file.

3/ Download this file and overwrite setup.Mayhem.xml with it.

4/ Load your savegame. SETA 1 minute, ensure it's not crashing anymore. Then save, quit the game, and replace back setup.Mayhem.xml with the backup you made in 2/.

IDN no longer exists. It's no use for LU players and no longer compatible with Mayhem, as shown with this critical bug.
W-Whoa, thanks for the effort and I am also kinda glad I managed to contribute to locating a critical error.

I didn't jettison the save, simply fell back into Stock LU while lamenting my fallen empire.

But... is there another quality of life solution available to distribute items like IDN?

(Update: Yep totally unborked my save with that fix, you da man!)
Last edited by vellarain on Sat, 9. Jun 18, 14:47, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3560
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Sat, 9. Jun 18, 14:45

There's just this whole new logistics system... :)

Fureimuu
Posts: 317
Joined: Sun, 2. Feb 14, 10:27

Post by Fureimuu » Sat, 9. Jun 18, 16:15

It happened again, twice!
Another paranid patrol entered Ore Belt and targeted my satellite there. It was only Proteus with a small escort, I took them down and argon police got mad at me for doing that. After dealing with them I checked Cloud Base South-West and spotted a paranid M2 coming towards Ore Belt. It entered the sector bot got fried by M7Ms.
An hour later paranid agamemnon entered Elena's Fortune and went straight for my satellite there. Argons don't give a *uck yet again.

All ships are "Military" or "Task Force". My satellites are 70km above the middle of the sector, I think they should be out of scanners range?

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3560
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Sat, 9. Jun 18, 16:34

You know I cannot magically see what's happening if you don't give me a save?

Fureimuu
Posts: 317
Joined: Sun, 2. Feb 14, 10:27

Post by Fureimuu » Sat, 9. Jun 18, 16:40

Was waiting for your command, sir!
https://www.dropbox.com/s/nxjsx3brnkwy05a/X081.sav?dl=0
(remove "1", I wanted to make a backup without copying)


Edited stuff in my game:
-2 sectors (backgrounds)
-Tships has ATF and Terran flagships without HPD by default
-DepSat script has different coordinates


UPD: I'm an idiot, pardon me.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/0a8dk67vj3qgb ... e.xml?dl=0 the map I'm using.

Fureimuu
Posts: 317
Joined: Sun, 2. Feb 14, 10:27

Post by Fureimuu » Sat, 9. Jun 18, 20:48

I've been dancing behind military outpost in Elena's Fortune for over 20 minutes, that patrol did some damage to the shields with torpedoes and CIGs. No response whatsoever from argon police / rearguard forces. I bet if I try to kill escort ships, argons will get angry at me.

I have a suggestion for alliance starts, but I don't know if it's possible to make it that way: if your allied faction is neutral to other race - you are neutral too; friendly - friendly; hostile - hostile.

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3560
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Sat, 9. Jun 18, 21:00

The point of the alliance gamestarts is to be allied to only one race. So no. Besides, at -4, it's still doable to become a friend.

It's probable that these ships (that Mayhem does not touch in any way) are programmed to kill Argons, no matter what their relation with them is.

Personally, I don't see that as a problem. In all wars, you have targets of opportunity :)

Battle groups should try something against them though. I'll look into it. What I'd really like is a savegame I could actually use... Meaning, a savegame where it shows a Paranid patrol attacking a station. If I don't see anything, I can't fix anything.

Fureimuu
Posts: 317
Joined: Sun, 2. Feb 14, 10:27

Post by Fureimuu » Sat, 9. Jun 18, 22:02

Joubarbe wrote:The point of the alliance gamestarts is to be allied to only one race. So no. Besides, at -4, it's still doable to become a friend.

It's probable that these ships (that Mayhem does not touch in any way) are programmed to kill Argons, no matter what their relation with them is.

Personally, I don't see that as a problem. In all wars, you have targets of opportunity :)

Battle groups should try something against them though. I'll look into it. What I'd really like is a savegame I could actually use... Meaning, a savegame where it shows a Paranid patrol attacking a station. If I don't see anything, I can't fix anything.
I probably should have jumped to Elena's Fortune myself and uploaded it that way. Well, here is another one https://www.dropbox.com/s/8l8ilwauv1jw38e/X10.sav?dl=0

When I jumped into the sector the ships were attacking Plutarch HQ.
The map I'm using is available in my earlier post.

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3560
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Sat, 9. Jun 18, 22:08

Well... That's a fun thing to watch. I can't know for sure what causes this. To fix that would require an overhaul I'm not going to do. I see some Argons defending themselves though; including Battle Groups.

Anyway, Paranids are fanatics, there's obviously no reason behind their actions. :)

Fureimuu
Posts: 317
Joined: Sun, 2. Feb 14, 10:27

Post by Fureimuu » Sat, 9. Jun 18, 22:29

Btw another issue with that save (the last one). I completed level 5 ascension (I had that green message appear), all 20 miners are working.
Nothing appeared though after that. I checked ascension in player console, the timer was still going, so I thought something would show up when time runs out. But instead it failed.

vellarain
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun, 27. May 18, 11:59

Post by vellarain » Sun, 10. Jun 18, 05:39

New problem here.

Keep making 2GJ shields at a station, but they are not showing up the inventory of said station.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”