EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[X3LU] Mayhem 2.4.2
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 250, 251, 252 ... 277, 278, 279  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3184 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 5. Mar 18, 18:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Falcrack wrote:
I am about to do a fresh Mayhem game. The install instructions on the 1st page of this thread indicate to install Mayhem over a fresh LU 1.7.0 install. But, LU is on version 1.7.2, so I was wondering if I should do an install over 1.7.0, or 1.7.2.


Where do you see that?

Instructions are here and only here.


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Darkternal





Joined: 08 Jan 2017
Posts: 85 on topic
Location: Russia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 5. Mar 18, 19:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Suggestions:
-Presets sector should be loaded with change to currend sector (may be with player acceptance ).
-Queues for production (with loop maybe).
-Presets for OWP (no idea how it could be implemented).
-OCV start (I think everybody want to fly this imba ships).
-Ship with very big cargobay (may be very expensive and very slow).

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hector0x





Joined: 18 Nov 2013
Posts: 343 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 5. Mar 18, 21:20    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

@Darketernal: OWPs count as ships so templates are a thing.
You could add many cargo bay tunings to an Aran via script editor to get something like you described.


_________________
"Hard pounding, gentlemen. Let's see who pounds the longest." - Arthur Wellesley, Duke of Wellington, British general and Prime Minister
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Darkternal





Joined: 08 Jan 2017
Posts: 85 on topic
Location: Russia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 5. Mar 18, 23:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

@Hector0x Don't want to use anything that autor doesn't ment to be used (except Scorp Map Laughing ). I am about Aran scripting.
@Joubarbe btw, I found new exploit (may be not). PM.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
worsin





Joined: 14 Apr 2016
Posts: 68 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 6. Mar 18, 09:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Got a problem that I need some help with.

My game keeps hard locking at about the same exact point in the game.

Its happened 2 times now at the same time. Seems something wants to trigger and freezes everything up.

Edit. Further testing I can confirm at exactly the same moment in the game it crashes with a hard lock. Cannot progress at all.

Shame I'm really liking this mod.

Here is the save if anyone can assist in finding out the cause.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/bt5x36frjcbjv0u/X12.sav?dl=0

Just tried to export the game and it did the same thing. Hard lock. Cant even export Sad

Edit. Just to give a rundown of what I have installed.

Did a fresh install then followed the instructions to the letter.

Then installed:
ADS - Joubarbian Edition for carriers management.
The Joubarbian Toolkit for various quality of life stuff.
Internal Distribution Network
Cockpit mod from Litcube page.

That's it.

Also, I installed Litcube Import/Export THEN installed the Mayhem Import/Export.

In 4 days playing 10 hours a day I had no problems till just now.

1 thing to mention. This seems to have happened a few min after I deconstructed a station to replace it with another type. I don't know if this can cause whats happening or not.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3184 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 6. Mar 18, 11:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Freeze confirmed. I'll look into it.

Did you try exporting/importing a previous savegame?


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jlvitorasso





Joined: 01 Mar 2018
Posts: 22 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 6. Mar 18, 14:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi again guys! after a few hours into mayhem i can only say that I'm loving it. Still, I have a question regarding ship hangar and templates. My sanctuary has ship, laser and shield production. My test template is configured with 5x25mj, 3 part accel cannons and that improved quantum jumpdrive. considering I have none of this materials available on my sanctuary(weapons,shields and blue crystals), why my new constructed test ship comes with all 25mj shields installed ? it has no weapons nor quantum jumpdrive, but has shields... it is working as intended?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3184 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 6. Mar 18, 15:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

jlvitorasso wrote:
Hi again guys! after a few hours into mayhem i can only say that I'm loving it. Still, I have a question regarding ship hangar and templates. My sanctuary has ship, laser and shield production. My test template is configured with 5x25mj, 3 part accel cannons and that improved quantum jumpdrive. considering I have none of this materials available on my sanctuary(weapons,shields and blue crystals), why my new constructed test ship comes with all 25mj shields installed ? it has no weapons nor quantum jumpdrive, but has shields... it is working as intended?


Are you sure that you didn't have any shield in your Sanctuary? Are you sure that between the time you started the construction of your ship and the time that it's got finished, one your ship didn't bring back any shield (reaper, seller, NPC seller) or that you didn't recycle another shielded ship?


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jlvitorasso





Joined: 01 Mar 2018
Posts: 22 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 6. Mar 18, 16:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

yes, I'm sure. Did this 'test' with different ships and loads, while monitoring my sanctuary resources.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AirWind





Joined: 06 Mar 2018



PostPosted: Tue, 6. Mar 18, 21:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi. Sorry for my bad English.
Found a few problems (a new start for 2.3.1):
1) after destruction all shipyards pirates they are beginning to emerge in a random way. The shipyards are not recovering.
2) the Bonus from the goner temple can disappear if you reset perks (bonus support factories)
3) Marines in the process of boarding only improve combat skill

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3184 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 6. Mar 18, 21:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Then switch to 2.3.7.


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
worsin





Joined: 14 Apr 2016
Posts: 68 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 6. Mar 18, 22:45    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Joubarbe wrote:
Freeze confirmed. I'll look into it.

Did you try exporting/importing a previous savegame?


No, I finally just went back an hour or so before I had deconstructed the teladianium foundry.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3184 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 6. Mar 18, 22:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

And it works?

What do you mean by "deconstructed" your factory?


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
worsin





Joined: 14 Apr 2016
Posts: 68 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 6. Mar 18, 23:47    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Joubarbe wrote:
And it works?

What do you mean by "deconstructed" your factory?


I went into the control area for the factory and disassembled it or whatever the term is where you remove it so you can build a different one.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AirWind





Joined: 06 Mar 2018



PostPosted: Tue, 6. Mar 18, 23:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Joubarbe wrote:
Then switch to 2.3.7.


the problem appeared on 2.3.7.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 250, 251, 252 ... 277, 278, 279  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sat, 23. Jun 18, 10:04

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.09720 seconds, sql queries = 29