[X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.8

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3589
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Mon, 5. Mar 18, 18:12

Falcrack wrote:I am about to do a fresh Mayhem game. The install instructions on the 1st page of this thread indicate to install Mayhem over a fresh LU 1.7.0 install. But, LU is on version 1.7.2, so I was wondering if I should do an install over 1.7.0, or 1.7.2.
Where do you see that?

Instructions are here and only here.

Darkternal
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun, 8. Jan 17, 16:04

Post by Darkternal » Mon, 5. Mar 18, 19:17

Suggestions:
-Presets sector should be loaded with change to currend sector (may be with player acceptance ).
-Queues for production (with loop maybe).
-Presets for OWP (no idea how it could be implemented).
-OCV start (I think everybody want to fly this imba ships).
-Ship with very big cargobay (may be very expensive and very slow).

Hector0x
Posts: 430
Joined: Mon, 18. Nov 13, 19:03

Post by Hector0x » Mon, 5. Mar 18, 21:20

@Darketernal: OWPs count as ships so templates are a thing.
You could add many cargo bay tunings to an Aran via script editor to get something like you described.
"Hard pounding, gentlemen. Let's see who pounds the longest." - Arthur Wellesley, Duke of Wellington, British general and Prime Minister

Darkternal
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun, 8. Jan 17, 16:04

Post by Darkternal » Mon, 5. Mar 18, 23:09

@Hector0x Don't want to use anything that autor doesn't ment to be used (except Scorp Map :lol: ). I am about Aran scripting.
@Joubarbe btw, I found new exploit (may be not). PM.

worsin
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu, 14. Apr 16, 01:45

Post by worsin » Tue, 6. Mar 18, 09:39

Got a problem that I need some help with.

My game keeps hard locking at about the same exact point in the game.

Its happened 2 times now at the same time. Seems something wants to trigger and freezes everything up.

Edit. Further testing I can confirm at exactly the same moment in the game it crashes with a hard lock. Cannot progress at all.

Shame I'm really liking this mod.

Here is the save if anyone can assist in finding out the cause.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/bt5x36frjcbjv0u/X12.sav?dl=0

Just tried to export the game and it did the same thing. Hard lock. Cant even export :(

Edit. Just to give a rundown of what I have installed.

Did a fresh install then followed the instructions to the letter.

Then installed:
ADS - Joubarbian Edition for carriers management.
The Joubarbian Toolkit for various quality of life stuff.
Internal Distribution Network
Cockpit mod from Litcube page.

That's it.

Also, I installed Litcube Import/Export THEN installed the Mayhem Import/Export.

In 4 days playing 10 hours a day I had no problems till just now.

1 thing to mention. This seems to have happened a few min after I deconstructed a station to replace it with another type. I don't know if this can cause whats happening or not.

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3589
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Tue, 6. Mar 18, 11:41

Freeze confirmed. I'll look into it.

Did you try exporting/importing a previous savegame?

jlvitorasso
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu, 1. Mar 18, 05:52

Post by jlvitorasso » Tue, 6. Mar 18, 14:33

Hi again guys! after a few hours into mayhem i can only say that I'm loving it. Still, I have a question regarding ship hangar and templates. My sanctuary has ship, laser and shield production. My test template is configured with 5x25mj, 3 part accel cannons and that improved quantum jumpdrive. considering I have none of this materials available on my sanctuary(weapons,shields and blue crystals), why my new constructed test ship comes with all 25mj shields installed ? it has no weapons nor quantum jumpdrive, but has shields... it is working as intended?

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3589
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Tue, 6. Mar 18, 15:26

jlvitorasso wrote:Hi again guys! after a few hours into mayhem i can only say that I'm loving it. Still, I have a question regarding ship hangar and templates. My sanctuary has ship, laser and shield production. My test template is configured with 5x25mj, 3 part accel cannons and that improved quantum jumpdrive. considering I have none of this materials available on my sanctuary(weapons,shields and blue crystals), why my new constructed test ship comes with all 25mj shields installed ? it has no weapons nor quantum jumpdrive, but has shields... it is working as intended?
Are you sure that you didn't have any shield in your Sanctuary? Are you sure that between the time you started the construction of your ship and the time that it's got finished, one your ship didn't bring back any shield (reaper, seller, NPC seller) or that you didn't recycle another shielded ship?

jlvitorasso
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu, 1. Mar 18, 05:52

Post by jlvitorasso » Tue, 6. Mar 18, 16:05

yes, I'm sure. Did this 'test' with different ships and loads, while monitoring my sanctuary resources.

AirWind
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue, 6. Mar 18, 21:28

Post by AirWind » Tue, 6. Mar 18, 21:48

Hi. Sorry for my bad English.
Found a few problems (a new start for 2.3.1):
1) after destruction all shipyards pirates they are beginning to emerge in a random way. The shipyards are not recovering.
2) the Bonus from the goner temple can disappear if you reset perks (bonus support factories)
3) Marines in the process of boarding only improve combat skill

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3589
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Tue, 6. Mar 18, 21:51

Then switch to 2.3.7.

worsin
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu, 14. Apr 16, 01:45

Post by worsin » Tue, 6. Mar 18, 22:45

Joubarbe wrote:Freeze confirmed. I'll look into it.

Did you try exporting/importing a previous savegame?
No, I finally just went back an hour or so before I had deconstructed the teladianium foundry.

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3589
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Tue, 6. Mar 18, 22:50

And it works?

What do you mean by "deconstructed" your factory?

worsin
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu, 14. Apr 16, 01:45

Post by worsin » Tue, 6. Mar 18, 23:47

Joubarbe wrote:And it works?

What do you mean by "deconstructed" your factory?
I went into the control area for the factory and disassembled it or whatever the term is where you remove it so you can build a different one.

AirWind
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue, 6. Mar 18, 21:28

Post by AirWind » Tue, 6. Mar 18, 23:50

Joubarbe wrote:Then switch to 2.3.7.
the problem appeared on 2.3.7.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”