[MOD] Conquest and War in Rebirth! Release Version 1.60 10-30-2016

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X Rebirth.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

User avatar
Nikola515
Posts: 2977
Joined: Fri, 4. May 12, 07:40
x4

Post by Nikola515 » Sat, 16. Dec 17, 04:42

This is useful if you are building empire in remote places like DV or CS....

I thought managers do that automatically when you assign ships to station (or they did in vanilla) ?
It's not world hunger because we can't feed poor,it's because there will never be enough to feed the rich .....

iforgotmysocks
Posts: 1027
Joined: Fri, 8. Nov 13, 23:35

Post by iforgotmysocks » Sat, 16. Dec 17, 06:02

Nikola515 wrote:This is useful if you are building empire in remote places like DV or CS....
Where is the challenge then? :D
Nikola515 wrote: I thought managers do that automatically when you assign ships to station (or they did in vanilla) ?
I never saw that happening, so i highly doubt it. :o
Could be wrong tho, i only play vanilla when i'm testing new updates.

Altho if u wanna be sure that all ur ships that u're buying do that automatically, just add this to ur npc_shiptrader.xml file where all the scripts are assigned to the shipcrew of new build ships. Can't tell u the exact line, i changed the cwir scripts too much.

<set_value name="$ship.pilot.$config_autorefuel" exact="1" />

User avatar
Nikola515
Posts: 2977
Joined: Fri, 4. May 12, 07:40
x4

Post by Nikola515 » Sat, 16. Dec 17, 18:34

1) I don't mind challenge but waiting for 8 hours to get fusion cores to get to my CV is just annoying. I had to go to HoL to find 39 fusion reactors by boarding ally ship. Every station was out of them for some reason.... At least now I know where money is ;)

2) I didn't play game long time so I might be wrong about managers not auto fueling ships. I switched all of them to yes and they are working fine now (thanks for advice) :D
Last edited by Nikola515 on Sun, 17. Dec 17, 00:19, edited 1 time in total.
It's not world hunger because we can't feed poor,it's because there will never be enough to feed the rich .....

iforgotmysocks
Posts: 1027
Joined: Fri, 8. Nov 13, 23:35

Post by iforgotmysocks » Sat, 16. Dec 17, 19:38

Nikola515 wrote:1) I don't mind challenge but waiting for 8 hours to get fusion cores to get to my CV is just annoying. I had to go to HoL to find 39 fusion reactors by boarding ally ship. Every station was out of them for some reason.... At least now I know where money is ;)
Fair point. I usually build a Tech Lab first to avoid that and if i need lots more i capture ships buying them from stations cuz i'm usually out training my boarding crew so early in the game anyway. :D

User avatar
Nikola515
Posts: 2977
Joined: Fri, 4. May 12, 07:40
x4

Post by Nikola515 » Sun, 17. Dec 17, 00:23

I was starting to build my first warehouse so I can start mining but it just wouldn't finish. That is probably going to be my next stations as soon as my warehouse is finished.

Edit: Also I noticed in OL that all empty zones are owned by Argon gov ? Is this normal because everything in DV free for taking(empty zones)....
It's not world hunger because we can't feed poor,it's because there will never be enough to feed the rich .....

Akaluk
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat, 8. Dec 12, 09:16
xr

Post by Akaluk » Thu, 21. Dec 17, 01:53

How do you get CWIR to work in 4.30?

Game freezes after loading screen when i try to load my save :?:

User avatar
Nikola515
Posts: 2977
Joined: Fri, 4. May 12, 07:40
x4

Post by Nikola515 » Thu, 21. Dec 17, 02:57

Reinstalling mods seems to work (for me anyway). If not check your other mods if you have any installed.
It's not world hunger because we can't feed poor,it's because there will never be enough to feed the rich .....

Akaluk
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat, 8. Dec 12, 09:16
xr

Post by Akaluk » Thu, 21. Dec 17, 23:16

You're right, i can start a new game with CWIR but my save wont load anymore :( crashes after the game loads, i get a *bing* after loading then the game freezes. Any idea whats wrong?

iforgotmysocks
Posts: 1027
Joined: Fri, 8. Nov 13, 23:35

Post by iforgotmysocks » Sat, 23. Dec 17, 10:22

What mods are u using? :o

LEGO1001
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed, 12. Nov 08, 03:43
x3tc

Post by LEGO1001 » Sat, 30. Dec 17, 07:54

Anyone know were you can buy X4 probes at???

iforgotmysocks
Posts: 1027
Joined: Fri, 8. Nov 13, 23:35

Post by iforgotmysocks » Sat, 30. Dec 17, 08:08

LEGO1001 wrote:Anyone know were you can buy X4 probes at???
Currently nowhere unless you change a few lines of code. That part of the mod is outdated and needs a small update. I wrote a few pages back how u can fix it, here it is again:
iforgotmysocks wrote:Replacing the lines 207 to 215 in md/conquer_mod.xml with:

Code: Select all

<do_if value="not param.itemtraderlists.junkdealerlists.{1}.indexof.{[ware.inv_probe, 1, 2, 45]}">
					<append_to_list name="param.itemtraderlists.junkdealerlists.{1}" exact="[ware.inv_probe, 1, 2, 45]" />
				</do_if>
				<do_if value="not param.itemtraderlists.equipmentlists.{1}.indexof.{[ware.inv_probe, 2, 5, 85]}">
					<append_to_list name="param.itemtraderlists.equipmentlists.{1}" exact="[ware.inv_probe, 2, 5, 85]" />
				</do_if>
				<do_if value="not param.itemtraderlists.equipmentlists.{1}.indexof.{[ware.inv_hyperdrivecrystal, 8, 15, 85]}">
					<append_to_list name="param.itemtraderlists.equipmentlists.{1}" exact="[ware.inv_hyperdrivecrystal, 8, 15, 85]" />
				</do_if>
        <do_if value="not param.itemtraderlists.equipmentlists2.{1}.indexof.{[ware.inv_probe, 2, 5, 85]}">
          <append_to_list name="param.itemtraderlists.equipmentlists2.{1}" exact="[ware.inv_probe, 2, 5, 85]" />
        </do_if>
        <do_if value="not param.itemtraderlists.equipmentlists2.{1}.indexof.{[ware.inv_hyperdrivecrystal, 8, 15, 85]}">
          <append_to_list name="param.itemtraderlists.equipmentlists2.{1}" exact="[ware.inv_hyperdrivecrystal, 8, 15, 85]" />
        </do_if>
fixes at least the probes and jump crystalls.

iforgotmysocks
Posts: 1027
Joined: Fri, 8. Nov 13, 23:35

Post by iforgotmysocks » Sat, 30. Dec 17, 13:39

Hmm.... i was just checking out what the xenon were up to lately...
https://imgur.com/a/wAFji
There might be something wrong here. xD

Edit:
Not just the Xenon. :D
https://i.imgur.com/fafwdXC.jpg

150147
Posts: 285
Joined: Mon, 31. Mar 08, 13:50
x3tc

Post by 150147 » Sun, 31. Dec 17, 10:33

iforgotmysocks wrote:Hmm.... i was just checking out what the xenon were up to lately...
https://imgur.com/a/wAFji
There might be something wrong here. xD

Edit:
Not just the Xenon. :D
https://i.imgur.com/fafwdXC.jpg
I have also had this. Takes a LARGE task force of Fulmekrons to clear the zone. Good Luck!

otto_deluxe
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat, 14. May 05, 10:29
x4

Post by otto_deluxe » Sat, 6. Jan 18, 15:20

You, sirs, must have insane PCs when those battles do not crash your game. I have a theory about how this happened:
Both factions "saved up" fleet points or ships, and when attacked, sent reinforcements multiple times, which in return proced reinforcements from the other party, and vice versa.
When I attacked a Xenon station for the first time a few days in the save, the Xenon sent ~7 or 8 response fleets of an I, a handful of Ks and each K with a handful of Ns and Ms. Whenever I would get more of my own ships in, they would send more and more.

So my guess is, both your factions didn't lose ships in a long time and just sent reinforcements after reinforcements. It's just a guess, I did not have a look at the code.

iforgotmysocks
Posts: 1027
Joined: Fri, 8. Nov 13, 23:35

Post by iforgotmysocks » Sat, 6. Jan 18, 20:00

otto_deluxe wrote:You, sirs, must have insane PCs when those battles do not crash your game. I have a theory about how this happened:
Both factions "saved up" fleet points or ships, and when attacked, sent reinforcements multiple times, which in return proced reinforcements from the other party, and vice versa.
When I attacked a Xenon station for the first time a few days in the save, the Xenon sent ~7 or 8 response fleets of an I, a handful of Ks and each K with a handful of Ns and Ms. Whenever I would get more of my own ships in, they would send more and more.

So my guess is, both your factions didn't lose ships in a long time and just sent reinforcements after reinforcements. It's just a guess, I did not have a look at the code.
Nah, the reason was that those xenon were trying to destroy that station for a long time. And for some reason they weren't able to finish it off while i wasn't in zone. So they just stacked up more and more invasion fleets and when i popped into zone they managed to destroy the station and moved on.

Not sure what the reason for AG and HV is (second link [both are green to me]), that they're not fighting it out, but it seems AG are keeping their ships close to the gate and HV is trying to destroy the station. Idk, it's kinda weird. :D

Post Reply

Return to “X Rebirth - Scripts and Modding”