EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[X3LU] EasyConnect - Complex Connector
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3427 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Mon, 15. Jun 15, 12:55    Post subject: [X3LU] EasyConnect - Complex Connector Reply with quote Print

Version 1.1 (Litcube's Universe only)
18/02/2016



So you like Tornado missiles, right ? And you want to build 30 factories able to build them and rock your world ? But seeing that you have to connect 30 factories to 15 complex construction kits manually, you rage quit X3 and go back to play Candy Crush ?

Well, these times are over. With this script, you just have to follow these instructions :

1. Assign a hotkey to EasyConnect.
2. Build one Complex Hub in your current sector. You don't need more than one !
3. Build all your factories around your Hub (25km max).
4. Press the hotkey.
5. Et voilà ! Now all your factories are connected to your Complex Hub. If you want to build another complex, or connect more factories to the previous one, just press the hotkey and don't worry : the script checks for all your factories and auto-connect them to the nearest hub.

----------------------------

Version 1.1 adds compatibility with Mayhem 1.02, in order to avoid connecting sanctuaries with complex hubs.


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect


Last edited by Joubarbe on Thu, 18. Feb 16, 20:32; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
solarahawk





Joined: 23 Dec 2007
Posts: 257 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 15. Jun 15, 13:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Nifty!


_________________

Scripts and Mods Library for LU
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Wanabe





Joined: 26 Dec 2007
Posts: 71 on topic
Location: New Zealand
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 15. Jun 15, 15:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Brilliant Smile


_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gchojna1





Joined: 10 Apr 2009
Posts: 12 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 17. Jun 15, 12:54    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

But yours "EasyConnect - Complex Connector" connect a lot of stations with Saturn Complex Hubs or ordinary Complex Hubs ?

Greg

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3427 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 17. Jun 15, 13:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ordinary ones of course... Why would it connect stations to Saturn Complexes ?


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gchojna1





Joined: 10 Apr 2009
Posts: 12 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 17. Jun 15, 13:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks for answer.

Why?
To have Saturn Complex Hubs with the same type of station e.g
Saturn Complex Hubs require to be a self-sustaining complex.
But self-sustaining complex is you know very expensive.
Better have e.g 30 stations the same type on the start in complex, this is whay we build ordinary complex not saturn complex
am I wrong ?

anyway your EasyConnect is useful thank you very much:)

Greg

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3427 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 17. Jun 15, 14:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Quote:
To have Saturn Complex Hubs with the same type of station e.g


I'm not sure to understand you correctly... So you want to connect your factories to SCH ? There's no point doing that. SCHs build one product from different levels of production capabilities.

And your example doesn't explain why you would want that. You state at the end that it is better to have 30 stations building the same product, because it's less expensive than SCHs. Yeah, I agree... That's why EasyConnect is for. There are no links between vanilla complexes and SCHs.


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gchojna1





Joined: 10 Apr 2009
Posts: 12 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 17. Jun 15, 14:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Just because one station (Saturn Complex Hub) slows down the game less than 30.
So far only I put Saturn Complex Hubs

Greg

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MickDick





Joined: 22 Nov 2014



PostPosted: Wed, 21. Oct 15, 10:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is there any chance of this getting a vanilla port?

It's a very good time-saver.

Manually constructing complex hubs from tons of stations is such a tedious time-consuming job.

In fact. I was wondering if there's a way to simply bypass the 'cutscene' that gets initiated whenever you build/connect stations.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)

MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Apr 2006
Posts: 20742 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 21. Oct 15, 11:08    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

MickDick wrote:
Is there any chance of this getting a vanilla port?


There's no script command, neither for MSCI nor MD, to connect factories in the vanilla game. So unless, the respective hardcoded function is ported from LU - which I doubt is that easy - porting this script won't be possible.

MickDick wrote:
In fact. I was wondering if there's a way to simply bypass the 'cutscene' that gets initiated whenever you build/connect stations.


When you place stations via script, there's no cutscene.


_________________
Besteht Interesse an einem Nopileos-Hörbuch?

Farnhams Legende und Nopileos als E-Books!

"People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do." - Isaac Asimov

"If it's not impossible, there must be a way to do it." - Sir Nicholas Winton
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MickDick





Joined: 22 Nov 2014



PostPosted: Wed, 21. Oct 15, 11:28    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

What a shame. In conjunction with Heph's Station building corp mod this would've made complex building completely automated and easy.

Reason I asked about cutscene, having now mentioned hephaistos, was when one would want to be cheap about it, since it costs a bit more using that service per labour costs. Oh well.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
amadeok





Joined: 03 Oct 2015
Posts: 57 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 4. Feb 16, 10:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hello,
Will this mean i only have to buy 1 complex construction kit?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3427 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 4. Feb 16, 11:06    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Headbang


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3427 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 18. Feb 16, 20:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Version 1.1 adds compatibility with Mayhem 1.02, in order to avoid connecting sanctuaries with complex hubs.

(now you should ask : "but Joubarbe! what is this awesome thing you're talking about? Sanctuaries?" ... That is indeed the question!)


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joelnh





Joined: 03 Mar 2010
Posts: 386 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 5. Jul 16, 11:56    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Will this work in mayhem 2?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Sun, 19. Aug 18, 01:37

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.12141 seconds, sql queries = 30