[X3LU] Satellites Monitoring 1.8

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
Fspiders
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri, 26. Mar 04, 19:07
x3tc

Post by Fspiders » Wed, 13. Apr 16, 16:47

Thank you very much for this :)

Fun-X
Posts: 184
Joined: Sun, 19. Jun 05, 06:34
x4

Post by Fun-X » Thu, 5. May 16, 19:37

Does this still work with 1.7.0?

BlackArchon
Posts: 951
Joined: Wed, 4. Feb 04, 18:37
xr

Post by BlackArchon » Thu, 5. May 16, 19:49

Fun-X wrote:Does this still work with 1.7.0?
Joubarbe wrote:Yap!

(it will be compatible with all LU versions 'till the end of time)
Source: http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php? ... 88#4585388

S0lem
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed, 11. Nov 15, 05:44
x3ap

Post by S0lem » Sun, 12. Jun 16, 22:53

I don't know if I am just challenged or what, I did a clean install of LU 1.7.0 and then installed this script and I can not for the life of me find the hotkey to enable it. I know it is supposed to be in Control->Interface-> Extensions but idk. What is the name I should be looking for in this menu?

Edit: Okay sorry apparently I was challenged. It has been awhile since I installed a mod and I accidently placed the mod directly into scripts/t folder and not in the addon:scripts/T. So I have now found how to set a hotkey, but when I click my hotkey all it does it make a beeping sound and the satelite monitor does not show up.

Edit:Edit: apparently changing my hotkey from F4 to shift+f4 fixed the problem. I removed what was previously bound to F4 before setting it as my hotkey, but apparently that was not enough.

User avatar
dizzy
Posts: 994
Joined: Sun, 26. Sep 10, 06:00
x4

Post by dizzy » Sun, 12. Jun 16, 23:46

Well at least you didn't try to set the shortcut to alt-F4 :)
X3LU 1.5.2/1.7.0 Youtube series with: IEX 1.5b + LUVi, SIaF r7 (previously also used Phanon Plus 4.02, Revelation Plus 1.04, Diverse Game Starts - LU Edition)
Image


oniblack
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu, 8. Sep 16, 00:40
x3tc

Post by oniblack » Thu, 8. Sep 16, 21:08

How do I install this mod?

Zealordiam
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed, 17. Nov 10, 21:45
xr

Post by Zealordiam » Wed, 2. Nov 16, 02:11

total missunderstanding

i installed the mod

but i still dont know how to activate it in game, hot to bind a hotkey ect ~~

Jonzac
Posts: 280
Joined: Sun, 27. Feb 05, 23:59
x3tc

Post by Jonzac » Wed, 2. Nov 16, 04:52

open the control in the lower left...go to interface, scroll down until you see satellite monitoring...bind a hotkey....will only work while in space

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3596
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11
xr

Post by Joubarbe » Wed, 2. Nov 16, 12:03

1.7: Small update that adds the exact number of wares per sector.

Seon
Posts: 160
Joined: Sun, 4. Feb 07, 01:22
x4

Post by Seon » Fri, 4. Nov 16, 02:03

There any way we could get some sorting options, Joub? That way, instead of having it by alphabetical order, we could have it sorted by race, wares, abandon ships, or enemies.

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3596
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11
xr

Post by Joubarbe » Fri, 4. Nov 16, 09:47

I weirdly coded that, so it's not possible for now. It would need some serious rewriting, which I don't intend to do. Besides, I personally don't feel the need of sorting options.

Shepp
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri, 20. Feb 04, 23:20
x3ap

Post by Shepp » Tue, 22. Nov 16, 03:29

This mod sure makes searching for enemies, wares, and derelicts really convenient. However, i'm seeing something odd. Menelaus' Paradise says that there are 31 enemies in the sector but when I check there is nothing there. Any idea what might be causing this?

User avatar
Zaitsev
Posts: 1913
Joined: Tue, 2. Dec 08, 02:00
x3tc

Post by Zaitsev » Tue, 22. Nov 16, 11:20

Shepp wrote:This mod sure makes searching for enemies, wares, and derelicts really convenient. However, i'm seeing something odd. Menelaus' Paradise says that there are 31 enemies in the sector but when I check there is nothing there. Any idea what might be causing this?
The menu doesn't update in realtime, so sometimes you get a false positive until the menu updates (once every couple of seconds IIRC). However, if you SETA for a bit and it still shows 31 enemies in Menelaus' Paradise despite it being empty, then something screwy's going on.
I'm sorry, I can't hear you over the sound of how awesome I am :D

DiDs:
Eye of the storm Completed
Eye of the storm - book 2 Inactive
Black Sun - Completed
Endgame - Completed

Shepp
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri, 20. Feb 04, 23:20
x3ap

Post by Shepp » Thu, 24. Nov 16, 01:56

It's been stuck like that for at least the last to to fifteen hours I've been playing the game. At least its been that long since I noticed it. I wonder if it is possible that a group of ships just wandered off the map somehow and are still being detected despite not being visible.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”