Worth another look?

General discussions about X Rebirth.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Shads62

Worth another look?

Post by Shads62 » Mon, 9. Mar 15, 14:18

Hi,

I'm an x series vet and like many others was desperately disappointed by X Rebirth. I was just wondering if its and better now? To be honest it will never be the X game we were hoping for but I hate having a very expensive game in my steam account that isn't even loaded into my library any more.

Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
x4

Post by Sparky Sparkycorp » Mon, 9. Mar 15, 14:27

Release 3.50 is probably just around the corner. It is definitely better, has improved modding support and hopefully it is something you might enjoy too.

Personally, I think that as well as having added various functions along the way, I think they have finally fixed Rebirth. After 3.50, it looks like Devs will be working on a patch for TC/AP so I think Egosoft probably feel Rebirth is largely fixed too.

Shads62

Post by Shads62 » Mon, 9. Mar 15, 14:41

Sparky Sparkycorp wrote:Release 3.50 is probably just around the corner. It is definitely better, has improved modding support and hopefully it is something you might enjoy too.

Personally, I think that as well as having added various functions along the way, I think they have finally fixed Rebirth. After 3.50, it looks like Devs will be working on a patch for TC/AP so I think Egosoft probably feel Rebirth is largely fixed too.
I think more likely that they have realised its beyond saving. Sad part is that even if they did manage to make it into a great game no one would be playing it. Just look at the steam figures. Fixing the code so that it works is one thing. But the problems were not the bugs for most people it was the design decisions that cant be changed.

birdtable
x4

Post by birdtable » Mon, 9. Mar 15, 15:05