EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD]BetterStationScanMode v0.12 X:R 3.50 UPDATED 18th march 2015
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
naisha





Joined: 11 Oct 2008

Location: Romania

PostPosted: Mon, 11. Apr 16, 17:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

alexalsp wrote:
naisha wrote:
Simoom wrote:
w.evans wrote:
I think you might want this version?

http://www.mediafire.com/download/cecbzm1zqrjj814/BetterStationScanMode_100_v0.10.rar

Wasn't updated to v0.12 though.

Yeah but I was hoping to keep the new features of v0.12, so... dug around in the Modes.xml a bit and found what I was looking for. Very Happy

Apparently all that was needed was adding this single line for the scan mode to fully reveal all scanned objects:
Code:
<reveal_object object="$Nearest" exact="100"/>

Adding this to the Modes.xml of v0.12 was the result I was looking for. Smile Thanks!


Can you please elaborate on that? As in, where to add that line in that file?

Or can someone else point me in the right direction?


https://yadi.sk/d/_w8WvxGffMT8Y


Thanks a bunch!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
P.Hastig





Joined: 14 Jun 2007
Posts: 17 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 19. Dec 17, 00:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi,

i have issues with this mod and XR 4.0 Linux version.

First, the mod wasn't listed at all. I had to rename the main folder inside the extensions folder to get it listed in the games main menu, whyever Question

Second, the main function (scanning all stations in the zone at once) doesn't work. There are also no PDA&Logbook messages.
What works as described is that the scanner ranges have changed and that the InfoPoints are supressed.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
iforgotmysocks





Joined: 08 Nov 2013



PostPosted: Tue, 19. Dec 17, 01:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

P.Hastig wrote:
Hi,

i have issues with this mod and XR 4.0 Linux version.

First, the mod wasn't listed at all. I had to rename the main folder inside the extensions folder to get it listed in the games main menu, whyever Question

Second, the main function (scanning all stations in the zone at once) doesn't work. There are also no PDA&Logbook messages.
What works as described is that the scanner ranges have changed and that the InfoPoints are supressed.


Are the filenames of the mod capitalized by any chance? If so change them to lowercase, don't change the Names of functions within the scripts tho.
Hence u are playing on linux, the game can't handle capitalized filenames.


_________________
My mods
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
P.Hastig





Joined: 14 Jun 2007
Posts: 17 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 20. Dec 17, 01:10    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks a lot!

I had to rename the filename from "Modes.xml" to "modes.xml" and now everything works fine Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 26. Sep 18, 07:00

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.10084 seconds, sql queries = 18