EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD]BetterStationScanMode v0.12 X:R 3.50 UPDATED 18th march 2015
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Rubini





Joined: 07 May 2007
Posts: 450 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 21. Mar 15, 05:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Requiemfang wrote:
hmmm noticing I can't scan stations with beholder drones, anyone else notice this? I happened to notice this in the recent update, in the previous version I was able to scan stations with a drone now I can't.

Here at my end works ok as intend. Do you selected the desired module to scan in the holomap first (in the list at your right) ? If so, chose "plot course" and then guidance. Then goes to your beholder, and follow the guidance point. Near it point your behloder nose to it to highlight it. Then press "F" and choose scan. All these procediments are vanilla ones.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 624 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 21. Mar 15, 09:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Requiemfang wrote:
hmmm noticing I can't scan stations with beholder drones, anyone else notice this? I happened to notice this in the recent update, in the previous version I was able to scan stations with a drone now I can't.


You can scan just not open modules. If to rescan the an outdoor module, I think it's not possible.

Try to scan the indoor module, but not a secret.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 624 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 28. Mar 15, 22:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I think it would be better .


Code:


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<diff>
<replace sel="/unlocks/globals">
  <globals maxdistance="10km" threshold="6km" rechecktime="5s" >
   <infopoint memorydistance="6km" memoryangle="15" memorytime="24h" />
   <missionoffer memorydistance="6km" memoryangle="15" memorytime="24h" />
   <platform memorydistance="6km" memoryangle="15" memorytime="24h" />
   <tradeoffer memorydistance="6km" memoryangle="15" memorytime="24h" />
  </globals>
</replace>
</diff>



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kelmenwong





Joined: 17 Mar 2012
Posts: 195 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 11. Jul 15, 13:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

the range to other non-i point need to be extend, else it defeat the purpose we don't need to close up.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kelmenwong





Joined: 17 Mar 2012
Posts: 195 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 11. Jul 15, 14:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

i tried the 0.12 ver

b4 the activation, i switched to station scan mode

after the mod activated, i can't turn off the station scan

disable the mod, won't help

i have revert to earlier save

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rubini





Joined: 07 May 2007
Posts: 450 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 15. Jul 15, 17:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

kelmenwong wrote:
i tried the 0.12 ver

b4 the activation, i switched to station scan mode

after the mod activated, i can't turn off the station scan

disable the mod, won't help

i have revert to earlier save

It works ok here in 3.53. IIRC, another player already noticed that behaviour, just don´t activate the mod with the vanilla station scan active.
So:
- before activate this mod make sure that no scans are active.
- install and then use the mod normally.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xrook





Joined: 31 Jul 2015



PostPosted: Sat, 26. Sep 15, 22:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

can i add a poll where you can choose if people want this as a 'software'?

the game is lacking 'software' upgrades

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Simoom





Joined: 30 Oct 2010
Posts: 1100 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 23. Mar 16, 06:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I would like to request a version of this mod that fully unlocks all "secret" modules on stations. This being my 4th time playing through the campaign, I really am tired with the scanning minigame.

Also, quick thing I noticed: The new "Xenon Weapon Platforms" addedin 4.0/HoL always comes up with 0% scanned, no matter how close I am to it (and I can't seem to scan them by drone, either). Is this an oversight on the dev's part? Or is there a way to unlock the info for those stations?


_________________
XR - Simoom's Lantern - Ultimate Cheat Menu
XR - Simoom's Galactic Dress Code
XR - Builder 2.1 (Factory Planner)
X3 - Factory Complex Guide
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
w.evans





Joined: 18 Nov 2014
Posts: 2924 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 23. Mar 16, 08:10    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I think you might want this version?

http://www.mediafire.com/download/cecbzm1zqrjj814/BetterStationScanMode_100_v0.10.rar

Wasn't updated to v0.12 though.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Simoom





Joined: 30 Oct 2010
Posts: 1100 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 1. Apr 16, 13:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

w.evans wrote:
I think you might want this version?

http://www.mediafire.com/download/cecbzm1zqrjj814/BetterStationScanMode_100_v0.10.rar

Wasn't updated to v0.12 though.

Yeah but I was hoping to keep the new features of v0.12, so... dug around in the Modes.xml a bit and found what I was looking for. Very Happy

Apparently all that was needed was adding this single line for the scan mode to fully reveal all scanned objects:
Code:
<reveal_object object="$Nearest" exact="100"/>

Adding this to the Modes.xml of v0.12 was the result I was looking for. Smile Thanks!


_________________
XR - Simoom's Lantern - Ultimate Cheat Menu
XR - Simoom's Galactic Dress Code
XR - Builder 2.1 (Factory Planner)
X3 - Factory Complex Guide
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
naisha





Joined: 11 Oct 2008

Location: Romania

PostPosted: Mon, 11. Apr 16, 12:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Cant seem to find the answer to this anywhere, does this work with 4.0?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 624 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 11. Apr 16, 14:45    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

naisha wrote:
Cant seem to find the answer to this anywhere, does this work with 4.0?


YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES

Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
naisha





Joined: 11 Oct 2008

Location: Romania

PostPosted: Mon, 11. Apr 16, 16:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

alexalsp wrote:
naisha wrote:
Cant seem to find the answer to this anywhere, does this work with 4.0?


YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES

Very Happy


I take your multiple yeses, as as yes!

Thank you!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
naisha





Joined: 11 Oct 2008

Location: Romania

PostPosted: Mon, 11. Apr 16, 16:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Simoom wrote:
w.evans wrote:
I think you might want this version?

http://www.mediafire.com/download/cecbzm1zqrjj814/BetterStationScanMode_100_v0.10.rar

Wasn't updated to v0.12 though.

Yeah but I was hoping to keep the new features of v0.12, so... dug around in the Modes.xml a bit and found what I was looking for. Very Happy

Apparently all that was needed was adding this single line for the scan mode to fully reveal all scanned objects:
Code:
<reveal_object object="$Nearest" exact="100"/>

Adding this to the Modes.xml of v0.12 was the result I was looking for. Smile Thanks!


Can you please elaborate on that? As in, where to add that line in that file?

Or can someone else point me in the right direction?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 624 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 11. Apr 16, 17:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

naisha wrote:
Simoom wrote:
w.evans wrote:
I think you might want this version?

http://www.mediafire.com/download/cecbzm1zqrjj814/BetterStationScanMode_100_v0.10.rar

Wasn't updated to v0.12 though.

Yeah but I was hoping to keep the new features of v0.12, so... dug around in the Modes.xml a bit and found what I was looking for. Very Happy

Apparently all that was needed was adding this single line for the scan mode to fully reveal all scanned objects:
Code:
<reveal_object object="$Nearest" exact="100"/>

Adding this to the Modes.xml of v0.12 was the result I was looking for. Smile Thanks!


Can you please elaborate on that? As in, where to add that line in that file?

Or can someone else point me in the right direction?


https://yadi.sk/d/_w8WvxGffMT8Y

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Thu, 18. Jan 18, 17:55

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.14022 seconds, sql queries = 29