EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] MT Station Logistics - Last update: v1.36 - 01 January 2017
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
SenseiKnight





Joined: 30 Nov 2013

Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon, 2. Oct 17, 10:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hiya folks, seem to have a few issues with setting up Unload orders (and some Buy orders). I presumed this once worked but was interested if anyone knows any work-arounds.

- Once waypoints are created that include selling drones, trying to edit the waypoint brings up:
!!! WARNING! THE STATION SELECTED DOES NOT DEAL IN ANY WARES THAT THE SHIP CAN CARRY !!!
(The waypoints are already set-up and working - just want to change the price or deactivate the sell waypoint. Using Rahanas (Container) or Rahanas (Container/Energy).)

- The same error message when trying to set up a waypoint to deliver Energy Cells to a Player base other than the Homebase.
(Using Styrvok (Energy))

- When trying to deliver any resource to a Homebase where the amount on board the freighter is less than than the amount needed by the Homebase gives the:
"Something went wrong during the trade - Egosoft - I'm looking at you!!!"

This last one took ages to figure out, but basically if you always have at least the amount in the hold then the trade works. For example delivering Food Rations to the Homebase:
If the Homebase current storage is 30,000/30,590 - and you freighter's hold has less than 590 rations on board (regardless of what you've set Min or Max to - though in my case that's 0% to 100%) the trade will fail.

The moment you buy another (say) 1000 rations to the freighter, the waypoint works fine.



Any ideas?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 705 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 19. Dec 17, 16:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi. Please add a pop-up text when hovering. If possible for all text.

The text is cropped and not completely visible.

http://s011.radikal.ru/i315/1712/dd/8143696b8eed.jpg


XR 4.30

Code:

134.77 Error in MD cue md.Menu_MT_Logistics.GetShipLists<inst:25600>: Property lookup failed: $lTradeShips.keys
* Expression: $lTradeShips.keys.count




Edit: removed img-tags from oversized image. Also removed spoiler-tags, as they just hide text. X2-Illuminatus

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ns88ns





Joined: 11 Sep 2011



PostPosted: Thu, 1. Mar 18, 19:05    Post subject: Trades for money on Player's station Reply with quote Print

It seems the mod performs trades between player's station instead of movement of wares. I mean it perform buy/sell wares operations instead of load/unload cargo.

Is there a way to disable this behavior? It doesn't make a sense to buy wares on my own stations for money and sell the wares on my own station for money Smile

I have re-read mod's manual but there is nothing regarding trades on Player's stations.

Could anybody clarify this?

Thank you a lot.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ns88ns





Joined: 11 Sep 2011



PostPosted: Sun, 4. Mar 18, 04:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Any updates on this?

I have tried all possible configs but it seems the mod performs only real trades for money. I didn't find a way just to care wares from one player's station to other player's station.

Could anybody confirm if it is a feature of the mod or I just configured something wrongly? I have re-read user gude several times but unfortunately it isn't described there clearly.

So I need your advice.

Thank you a lot in advance.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ns88ns





Joined: 11 Sep 2011



PostPosted: Sun, 4. Mar 18, 05:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ok, it seems even the mod is buggy a bit.

Scenario to repro an odd behavior:

1. Deploy and start an energy station (EN1)
2. Deply a warehouse (WH1)
3. Configure the warehouse to sell and buy energy cells
4. Check for sure that WH1's manager has money on balance.
5. Configure a XL trade ship with energy cargo with 2 waypoints via MT Logistic menu:
- 5.1. Load energy cells on EN1
- 5.2. Unload energy cells on WH1
6. Start the logistic chain

Result: ship flay to EN1, buys cetls, return to WH1 and perform endless wait. It event don't unload cels from its cargo...

It is also a feature?

Thank you for clarification.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ns88ns





Joined: 11 Sep 2011



PostPosted: Thu, 15. Mar 18, 00:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ok, could anybody consult me regarding logic on this mod?

Now I faced an odd behavior: after several turns via defined route a ship sticks in state "in fly" and does nothing for long time. I watched this behavior for several hours but nothing changed. The only way to recover a ship - is stop and start trading. There is nothing regarding this ship/behavior in detailed_monitor/debug log.

What is wrong there?

The mod looks good but from time to time it is working not as expected. So I need some clarification regarding mod's logic. I tried to investigate scripts but I don't know XR MD/AI scripting language. I know just MD/AI script's structure but not more because there is no clear documentation from EGOSOFT in public.

Perhaps somebody will point me to MD/AI scripting language manual?

Thank you a lot in advance.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ns88ns





Joined: 11 Sep 2011



PostPosted: Thu, 15. Mar 18, 19:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sorted it out already. Found the cause and soultion. All the previous messsages can be discarded.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 705 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 22. Mar 18, 14:10    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Who has the user manual. The link is not working. Sad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Solomon Short





Joined: 25 Mar 2009
Posts: 694 on topic
Location: NZ
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 22. Mar 18, 22:28    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

@ns88ns: Any chance you could provide your answer for if/when I (&/or others) run into the same problem later?

@alexalsp: I have uploaded an old (possibly the original) version of the manual as it's the only one I have, hopefully it contains enough valid information to still be useful.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 705 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 23. Mar 18, 13:40    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thank you. Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ns88ns





Joined: 11 Sep 2011



PostPosted: Sun, 25. Mar 18, 07:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sure.

The problem is the command move_to in aiscripts\move.nohighway.xml. Exactly this code:
Code:

        <!--  Rotate (with very litte offset, so the nagivation system handles that)  -->
        <move_to object="this.ship" destination="this.zone" usehighways="false" forceposition="false" forcerotation="true" avoid="false" >
          <position object="this.ship" z="5m"/>
          <rotation value="$rot" />
        </move_to>



This command sticks from time to time and ships become in state in fly with no real movement. Most often this behavior is reproduced on capital (XL) trade ships (like Titurel).

It is reproduced even in vanila XR 4.30. Actually I don't know nature of this behavior. I didn't investigate it so deep. I just remember similar issue from X3R and I applied the same well known fix: just shift a bit ship right before the command above (similar command with forcerotation="false", position z="-15m" and no rotation specified).

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Solomon Short





Joined: 25 Mar 2009
Posts: 694 on topic
Location: NZ
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 25. Mar 18, 09:09    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thank you.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 18. Jul 18, 10:37

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.08209 seconds, sql queries = 26