[MOD] Hiigaran Crossroads v2.2 (GV 4.30+ : TO/HoL/CWIR Optional)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X Rebirth.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

User avatar
alexalsp
Posts: 782
Joined: Fri, 18. Jul 14, 05:28

Post by alexalsp » Mon, 11. Dec 17, 20:13

And where is Russian language ?:? :o

Russian Lng

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tNFa86 ... sp=sharing

Exavier724
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri, 12. Dec 03, 03:13

Post by Exavier724 » Tue, 12. Dec 17, 00:39

alexalsp wrote:And where is Russian language ?:? :o

Russian Lng

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tNFa86 ... sp=sharing
Crap, Apparently I edited the wrong set of T files so it didn't make it in. I'll have it added when I do a hotfix after the Holidays settle down.

User avatar
alexalsp
Posts: 782
Joined: Fri, 18. Jul 14, 05:28

Post by alexalsp » Tue, 12. Dec 17, 12:36

The update takes 5 minutes. :D

This is the latest version, use this.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tNFa86 ... sp=sharing

Code: Select all


Logfile started, time Tue Dec 12 18:24:58 2017
[General] 0.00 ======================================
[=ERROR=] 0.00 LIBXML2: file:///extensions%2Fhiigarancrossroads%2Flibraries%2Fsound_library?ext=xml%20xml.gz line 1, error 4: Document is empty

[General] 0.00 ======================================
[General] 0.00 ======================================
[=ERROR=] 0.00 LIBXML2: file:///extensions%2Fhiigarancrossroads%2Flibraries%2Fsound_library?ext=xml%20xml.gz line 1, error 4: Start tag expected, '<' not found

[General] 0.00 ======================================
[General] 0.00 ======================================
[=ERROR=] 0.00 Error loading from XML merge/patch file 'libraries\sound_library'. Check the log for further information. Skipping file.
[General] 0.00 ======================================


[=ERROR=] 1.00 Error in MD cue md.Hiigara_Init.Start: Property lookup failed: md.Conquer_Mod
* Expression: not $CWIRCheck and md.Conquer_Mod.Start.state == cuestate.complete
[General] 1.00 ======================================


Exavier724
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri, 12. Dec 03, 03:13

Post by Exavier724 » Tue, 12. Dec 17, 18:46

Lmao the language isn't the only thing on the update list for the hotfix :P

I'll add the other two errors to the list. Not sure why I have an empty sound library file in the mix but the 2nd error is expected and just needs a suppression flag. Thats basically part of a callback check I use to confirm whether CWIR is installed and is sorta expected to fail it the mods files don't exist.

User avatar
alexalsp
Posts: 782
Joined: Fri, 18. Jul 14, 05:28

Post by alexalsp » Mon, 4. Jun 18, 14:52

Russian LNG, libraries, Voice

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ZJfLsW ... sp=sharing


Errors:

Code: Select all

[=ERROR=] 1.00 Error in MD cue md.Hiigara_Init.Start: Property lookup failed: md.Conquer_Mod
* Expression: not $CWIRCheck and md.Conquer_Mod.Start.state == cuestate.complete
[General] 1.00 ======================================
[General] 20.02 ======================================
[=ERROR=] 20.02 AIDirector::LaunchTask(): AI script name 'fight.station' not found!
[General] 20.02 ======================================

2) In the shipyards , there are no ship dilers (XL, L ).

Image Image

Exavier724
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri, 12. Dec 03, 03:13

Post by Exavier724 » Sun, 10. Jun 18, 06:56

Update 2.1 has been released.

- Added Initialization for default stations.
- Added patch code for broken faction constructed stations
- Added patch code for station trading errors
- Added Russian language & audio
- Added patch code for broken station combat scripts

EDIT: This update should not break saved games. Any broken stations should be re-initialized properly.

User avatar
alexalsp
Posts: 782
Joined: Fri, 18. Jul 14, 05:28

Post by alexalsp » Sun, 10. Jun 18, 10:50

Excellent. Thank you. We will test. :) :wink:

User avatar
alexalsp
Posts: 782
Joined: Fri, 18. Jul 14, 05:28

Post by alexalsp » Sun, 10. Jun 18, 11:00

Please update the language file by clicking the link above, without changing the code page.

In the mod, you added a file with a different encoding, different from the file in the archive. It gives a lot of (???????????????????.)
:cry:

Russian LNG, libraries, Voice

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ZJfLsW ... sp=sharing


Errors:


2) In the shipyards , there are no ship dilers (XL, L ).

Image Image

No fixed.

Start: Hiigaran Crossroads

- All station does not have an Engineer.

- shipyards , there are no ship dilers (XL, L ) and Engineer

Exavier724
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri, 12. Dec 03, 03:13

Post by Exavier724 » Sun, 10. Jun 18, 13:56

I don't have any special scripts that add NPCs to the stations. Thats all done by the games generic scripts for NPC Faction controlled stations. Same scripts that provide the mechanics, drone dealers, etc.

Is it an issue with all the Shipyards? (3 Main Faction Capitals & 2 Minor Faction Civ) The Minor & Major stations are spawned differently so if its just one set of them thats not getting them then I might have to force something. If its all of them then the question is how long did you wait before checking them since the script to recycle/refresh station NPCs is rather slow.

-----

I'll look at the language files again. Ugh I see what you mean by the encoding. Well crap, when did that change since even the oldest copy I have of my mod files has the iso-8859-1 set on them. I will get a patch out tomorrow (well later today for me since its 5am and I should be in bed)

One question though... You have voice="no" set in your t file but provided audio. Shouldn't that be set to yes for the audio to work or did something else change on me again? I hate localization crap sometimes, especially since i can't usually test them on my machine.

EDIT: And when you say "Doesn't have engineers" do you mean to hire? or in the management window? Far as I am aware the Default game does not give engineers to the management section of any station because they arn't actually used to repair the station. If you mean to hire, then see my comment about not having any special NPC assignment scripts for that purpose.

User avatar
alexalsp
Posts: 782
Joined: Fri, 18. Jul 14, 05:28

Post by alexalsp » Sun, 10. Jun 18, 14:48

One question though... You have voice="no" set in your t file but provided audio. Shouldn't that be set to yes for the audio to work or did something else change on me again? I hate localization crap sometimes, especially since i can't usually test them on my machine.
It does not matter. I check before sending files. You just need to copy the files. You do not need to edit or modify files.

Code: Select all

voice="no" / "yes"

This is for information only.


It's strange. All NPCs at NPC stations appear immediately. But in the case of the mod, they appear with a delay, quite large. 20 minutes of playing time passed, at the shipyard, where nebylo sellers, they appeared. But there are still no engineers at some stations. Maybe in an hour they will appear at the stations, where they were not at the start of the game.

Many stations are equipped with all the NPC, but some do not completely and it takes time for this.

It's kind of weird. ))


Image Image

Image Image

Image Image Image Image Image

ImageImage Image Image Image



Image Image Image Image

Another 20 minutes have passed, there are no engineers.

Exavier724
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri, 12. Dec 03, 03:13

Post by Exavier724 » Sun, 10. Jun 18, 21:06

OK those screenshots are expected.
This mod contains the following:

6x Map Spawned Stations
- Only 2 of these are friendly to the player by default. The two Small Ship Civilian Shipyards.
- These are initialized immediately as part of the games startup. This failed in the previous version because I forgot to add the code to trigger it which is why they didn't shoot or trade.
- I use the same script the DLCs used to initialize these so they should get full NPC load outs and buy orders immediately.

11x Script Spawned Stations
- These are the Plutarch, Canteran, & Argon station clusters as well as the 2 DLC faction stations in the middle sector.
- These are the ones your images are for.
- These are spawned in using the script Egosoft used for creating Gamestart stations for the player as well as spawning mission specific stations (like Overwatch) during the Campaign.
- The ONLY Management Menu NPCs that are placed on these stations at time of creation are the Manager and the Defense Office. This is the menu in the images you posted.
- Engineers & Ship Dealers are not specified during station spawn.
- The Engineers code is actually commented out by EgoSoft stating "this is not needed for stations". This is because the default game has the NPC free repair functions when it comes to busted station modules.
- Egosoft InitUniverse Script runs periodically to check and see if there are missing Non-Management NPCs that need to be added to stations. L & XL Dealers every 29min. S Dealers ever 31min.
- I do not know how often the Item Dealers, Hire-able Managers/Defense Officers/Engineers/Architects, or Specialists are refreshed though I have seen them change/update. I can't seem to backtrack the code right now to the function that actually has the timer/reset in it. They were never anything I payed much attention to.
- Buy Orders for these stations are still unconfirmed if they are starting properly. I know the sell order on the Canteran Solar Station shows up but I am not sure if the buy orders do (haven't run the game long enough). I might have to force spawn these stations some resorces to kick start them if someone has more time to wait & confirm than I do.

Does that help clarify?
I could probably force spawn Engineers & Ship Dealers at station creation but its an annoying pain to match the actors (NPCs) to the station platforms. About the same amount of pain that it is to manually set all the stations default storage supplies which is why I tried to get the NPC Manager to just put up buy orders :P

User avatar
alexalsp
Posts: 782
Joined: Fri, 18. Jul 14, 05:28

Post by alexalsp » Sun, 10. Jun 18, 21:33

OK. We will assume that everything is according to plan. )) Let's see how these stations will work in the future. :) :wink:

Exavier724
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri, 12. Dec 03, 03:13

Post by Exavier724 » Sun, 10. Jun 18, 21:40

lol let me know if they still arn't showing up after an hour or two of playtime... Especially if those stations are still not posting Buy Orders for goods.

If you don't see Buy Orders or all the Ship Dealers after a couple hours of game clock, and hopfully before the end of my weekend, I will see if I can add some extra code to it. Otherwise I will post the language fix when I get home from fixing computers in several hours.

Exavier724
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri, 12. Dec 03, 03:13

Post by Exavier724 » Mon, 11. Jun 18, 05:44

Update 2.2

- Corrections to Russian Language

User avatar
alexalsp
Posts: 782
Joined: Fri, 18. Jul 14, 05:28

Post by alexalsp » Mon, 11. Jun 18, 15:12

1) Thank you for updating the language. Now everything is correct.


2) The game worked for 8 hours. I launched several ships into free trade and went to bed. In the morning I woke up and checked the trade offers. Some stations do not have trade offers. The manager is looking for deals, but the deals are not displayed in the trade table.

Screenshots of the stations will lay out later, in the process of creation.

:)

Image

Image Image

Image Image Image Image

Image Image Image

Image Image Image Image


It may be easier to transfer all the stations to a file - Hiigara_zones.xml ?

Post Reply

Return to “X Rebirth - Scripts and Modding”