EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] Hiigaran Crossroads v2.0 (GV 4.10+ : TO/HoL/CWIR Optional)
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
birdtable





Joined: 07 Feb 2004
Posts: 1308 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 31. Jan 15, 16:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I was wondering with all the construction going on in these sectors on initial entry to Hiigaran space does it remove a number of available specialist agents throughout the galaxy....?

Solved ... Another mod appears to have drained specialists .. using beta 3.20 cleared problem.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hlaoroo





Joined: 04 Aug 2012



PostPosted: Thu, 5. Feb 15, 06:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I'd like a clarification please. The gates are unlocked by visiting the 'clusters'. Does this mean I must visit at least one zone or sector in each system or does it mean I must fully explore every zone in each system?

I have visited every system in my current game and the gates have not opened. I'm hoping I need to explore more and that this isn't a conflict with another mod I'm running. Like Transcend for example Smile

Thanks.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Exavier724





Joined: 12 Dec 2003
Posts: 110 on topic
Location: Phoenix, Az, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 5. Feb 15, 16:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hmm. Sounds like you might have something conflicting.
Are you having trouble finding the gates or are they just closed so you can't traverse through them?

The gates are coded to open when you enter the "Cluster" the connected gate is in.

If in a new game the cluster you spawn in (Albion for the campaign or Free Trade... or i think omicron for the other starts) should open before your ship even loads... If you have the log enabled an entry will show up in it.

If added to an existing game the first gate that opens will be for whatever cluster (Albion, DeVries, Omicron, Maelstrom) your ship is sitting in on game load.

After That, or if using Transend or another custom cluster as a start, the gates open the first time you visit each of the clusters after the mod is installed. If you have already been there before the mod is installed, just go through an active jumpgate to that cluster should trigger my script to open the Hiigaran gate for it.

I'll have to go back an verify compatibility as I have only tested it with with the Original version of Transend (for other cluster mods anyway). After my saves broke when he discontinued the original one and created No Highways & With Highways versions as separate mods I hadn't reinstalled them.

Currently working on improving the AI jobs & add a few more verification checks on Gates & Stations to account for some stalls. Though having the gates fail completely is a new one on me.

EDIT: Also what other mods do you have installed? I have about 30 myself that I know don't conflict but I will check any you have that I am missing.
EDIT2: Will consider looking into dumping a comment in the ingame Logbook on game load for which gates are open.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
w.evans





Joined: 18 Nov 2014
Posts: 2935 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 5. Feb 15, 17:19    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Just to confirm compatibility: I installed both Hiigaran Crossroads and Transcend with Highways to an existing save that started in X:R 3.00 with neither, and gates to both Hiigaran Crossroads and Transcend are open.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hlaoroo





Joined: 04 Aug 2012



PostPosted: Thu, 5. Feb 15, 21:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks for your reply!

I used the Transcend No Highways : Empire start.

My other mods are : Automated emergency jump, Butterranges, Mission computer, Galaxy station range, More crew, Transcend, Remove boarding cutscene, Show Skills, TAF, UFO, WWX, YAT

I did jump the gun on Transcend sorry. It's similarity jumped out to me.

Since it would take me a while to go back and check every gate (I had the time to check Albion and Devries) I just looked at my save file.
clustergate_hiigara_bt active="0"
clustergate_hiigara_lf active="0"
clustergate_hiigara_ls active="0"
clustergate_hiigara_ss active="0"

And I don't know what this stuff means but it's all the other references I could find if it helps at all.
Hiigara_Gates script cues are all state="complete"
Hiigara_Init script cues are state="complete"
Hiigara_Life script cues are stat="complete"
Hiigara_Station script cues are state="waiting"

I don't quite know what all that means though Wink
I don't know how to check if the events to open the gates have fired.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Exavier724





Joined: 12 Dec 2003
Posts: 110 on topic
Location: Phoenix, Az, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 5. Feb 15, 21:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hmm.
Looks like something caused the gates to all close again after the Gates cues completed. Which is odd since the only mods you have that I don't are Butterranges, Transend, Remove Boarding Cutscenes, and UFO... and besides Transend activating its own gates, none of those should touch them.

Could you do me a favor and see if it happens when you start a new game (or if you still have a save prior to adding Crossroads)? Nothing spectacular needed, just start it and fly out to one of the Hiigaran gates and see if its open then see if after its saved/reloaded again (new slot recommended) the gates are still open.

Have some time this weekend planned to try and finish up the AI Jobs rework I am doing with some of the invasion code from WWX (With BR's permission) to make things move around a bit more (Dynamic patrols w fewer ship groups rather than spawning a ship group per zone). I'll see if i can add a couple of Logbook Notifications & Rechecks for when a saved game loads.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hlaoroo





Joined: 04 Aug 2012



PostPosted: Fri, 6. Feb 15, 01:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I started a game as Argon Merchant with the same mod list. The Omicron gate was closed. I took a look at the save game and it looks similar except all the cues not dealing with Argon/Omicron are still "waiting" while the Argon/Omicron are "complete". The station cues are "complete" except the _do ones are all "canceled".

Oh, and this

Code:
<connection connection="clustergate_hiigara_ls">
<component class="gate" macro="props_gates_anc_gate_b_macro" connection="space" knownto="player" id="[0x1cb7]">
<listeners>
<listener listener="[0xae72]" event="killed"/>
</listeners>
<movement>
<offset>
<position x="-24472.375" y="14662.229" z="-39816.063"/>
<rotation yaw="-90.00001"/>
</offset>
</movement>
<offset default="1"/>
<animations>
<animation part="anim_plasma_02">
<part time="299.941"/>
</animation>
<animation part="anim_streaks">
<part time="305.081"/>
</animation>
<animation part="triggerpart_eventhorizon">
<part time="259.919" sequence="mode_inactive"/>
</animation>
<animation part="anim_fx_twirl02">
<part time="299.921" sequence="loop"/>
</animation>
<animation part="anim_fx_twirl01">
<part time="299.921" sequence="loop"/>
</animation>
<animation>
<texture>
<channel channel="1">
<value time="299.941" property="v_offset"/>
<value time="299.941" property="u_offset"/>
</channel>
</texture>
<texture>
<channel channel="1">
<value time="305.012" property="u_offset"/>
</channel>
</texture>
</animation>
</animations>
<hull min="1000"/>
<gate active="0"/>
<connections>
<connection connection="connectionui"/>
</connections>
</component>
</connection>


where the rest of the gates, and ALL of them in the main subject game are like this

Code:
<connection connection="clustergate_hiigara_ss">
<component class="gate" macro="props_gates_anc_gate_b_macro" connection="space" id="[0x3b22]">
<offset default="1"/>
<hull min="1000"/>
<gate active="0"/>
<connections/>
</component>
</connection>


------------------------------------

Then I disabled Transcend and started up a new game as Argon Merchant.

Still closed.

The _ls gate is expanded like the example above. The rest are like the smaller snippet. Hiigaran Life and Gates are "complete" for Argon/Omicron but this time everything in Hiigara_Stations is "waiting".


I can load up just Hiigaran Crossroad and add mods one at a time to see if I can find anything else. But I'll have to get around to it later. I'd gladly strip out some other stuff to see this mod in action.

Thanks again.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Exavier724





Joined: 12 Dec 2003
Posts: 110 on topic
Location: Phoenix, Az, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 6. Feb 15, 01:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I actually would expect the "Stations" script to get to a waiting stage in a short term as its a multi-step script that sorta has to wait on the CV to get into position, get set up, then construct, and cycle through multiple modules.

Also for the other gates I would expect them to be closed on a new game unless you took the time to fly to that cluster and trigger their opening.

Why the one in Last Stand isn't opening properly. Did you actually fly out to see if the gate there would let you through?

If you do anymore tests do me a favor.
Go to Steam > Library > Right click on Game > Properties > General Tab > Set Launch Options :
-debug all -logfile debug_rebirth.log

After you run the game and verify if the is still closed when you try to fly through it, use www.pastebin.com to post me the first say 200 or so lines of the log that gets generated in My Documents / Egosoft / X Rebirth/ PayerID.

That would actually be more accurate in saying what failed specifically. Or at least it will tell me if the gates actually get opened and something else closes them for some reason.

EDIT: Actually if you would be willing to run your previous Argon Merchant test again with that I would appreciate it Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hlaoroo





Joined: 04 Aug 2012



PostPosted: Fri, 6. Feb 15, 02:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ahaha... ahhh... OK This is kind of embarrassing. The problem was a misnamed directory. Yeah... I'm so sorry. How that happened I can only guess.

Here is the pastebin
http://pastebin.com/pAnbd2n1

I've told Steam not to auto-update mods because I'm not running the 3.2 beta until it isn't a beta. I don't know if this made unsubscribe/subscribe not work which I tried a while ago. So I backed up the old mod and then deleted it from extensions manually. Started a new game and the gate was open! The pastebin up there is from the backed up version just like I posted with before.

I took a look at the backup and the directory was:
hiigarancrossroads'
Notice the '

Ugh.

I might have accidently put that in when I was deleting an old mod I got from Nexus that was conflicting with the Teladi DLC (which is why I started playing again).

The game couldn't find the mod directories. I'm surprised the game could still start really.


Again, sorry. I put you through a wild goose chase. That was silly of me. You've been a stand up dude though. Thank you so much! Now I will actually play the mod.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Exavier724





Joined: 12 Dec 2003
Posts: 110 on topic
Location: Phoenix, Az, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 6. Feb 15, 03:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Lmao No Prob. I've made alot of similar mistakes in just editing the thing Razz

The game is actually pretty forgiving with faulty mods depending on the fault. Most of the scripts will just have their node skipped and ignored, which may completely fubar anything its linked into, but still lets the game load lol

Hope you enjoy it.
The next version is going to have some improvements for the AI fleets. Currently once all 4 gates are open 2 of the sectors can get a little crowded since the default game you basically assign the Job to a zone. The WWX scripts are letting me set up actual patrols (Spend 20min here then go visit the next random zone on your patrol list). So I don't need to spawn forces in every zone Smile

Though I will add some more feedback to the Logbook if I can. Not alot, but at least a notification so people know whats been opened.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
w.evans





Joined: 18 Nov 2014
Posts: 2935 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 23. Feb 15, 00:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi Exavier,

Playing this in X:R 3.50 Beta 1. Are NL and LI supposed to build Habitations (I mean the broken down Canteran habitation stations) in Sparkling Desert?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Exavier724





Joined: 12 Dec 2003
Posts: 110 on topic
Location: Phoenix, Az, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 25. Feb 15, 01:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

The 4 Habitats are actually initially spawned and permanent. They arn't constructed out of the economy and the owner factions are deliberately set to non-primary factions.

Essentually they are there primarily as a place to pick up hireable NPCs if you piss off the major factions that build stations in the cluster. And maybe do a little Energy/Food trading with them to help you get started until one of the other factions builds a supply station for those resources locally Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
w.evans





Joined: 18 Nov 2014
Posts: 2935 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 25. Feb 15, 01:47    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Oh ok. Cool. Was just wondering because it was shortly after I had opened DeVries and the broken-down Canteran and Reiver habitats were still fresh in my mind the first time I saw the LI and NL habitats, and thought that I was hallucinating.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 655 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 4. Jan 17, 13:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

russian lng

https://yadi.sk/d/WhicKJYC36sFcs

Razz

In the folder - extensions\hiigarancrossroads\libraries\

empty file sound_library.xml

Code:
General] 0.00 ======================================
[=ERROR=] 0.00 LIBXML2: file:///extensions%2Fhiigarancrossroads%2Flibraries%2Fsound_library?ext=xml%20xml.gz line 1, error 4: Document is empty

[=ERROR=] 0.00 LIBXML2: file:///extensions%2Fhiigarancrossroads%2Flibraries%2Fsound_library?ext=xml%20xml.gz line 1, error 4: Start tag expected, '<' not found


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Exavier724





Joined: 12 Dec 2003
Posts: 110 on topic
Location: Phoenix, Az, USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 15. Oct 17, 04:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

So its been a while since I have been active on the forums or the game. Is there actually anyone still using this mod & monitoring for updates?

Finally got myself a new machine that can handle X Rebirth for more than a few hours and have more or less been rebuilding the mod from the ground up to fix the list of glitches and add some additional stuff to it, including gates to the DLC clusters & proper CWIR Support.

The update will break saved games though since I literally had to rebuild/relocate all the zones to fix some of the bugs that were caused by zones being too close together (such as mining ships wandering to zones that actually have no resources).

So I guess I should say this is fair warning to anyone playing a game with it. Update is getting closer to being ready Smile


EDIT: Also I am considering adding a gamestart option to the mod for an empire builder that starts with a couple of CVs and spawns right in the middle of the cluster. Anyone got any suggestions on what would make it unique compared to the other gamestarts?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Tue, 24. Apr 18, 03:18

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.36788 seconds, sql queries = 29