EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] Shipyard and Player Shipyard - Ship recycling v0.07 (6 Apr 2017)
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Requiemfang





Joined: 16 Jul 2009
Posts: 2744 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 15. Mar 16, 21:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I can confirm what eMYNOCK is saying, noticed it broke after eMYNOCK updated his combined mod and said so on Steam. Might as well say it here. Hope a fix comes ASAP.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
eMYNOCK



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 21 Aug 2003
Posts: 1770 on topic
Location: DeVries - Molten Archon
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 16. Mar 16, 02:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Okay... mea culpa... You can scratch that report.

I've accidentally broke something in my own Mods, to be xact i included the Shiptraders into a Mod that depends on my Shipyard Mod (and that messed the whole stuff up).

Should be sorted now.

Sorry for all the Confusion and thanks for the patience.


_________________
For my Steam Workshop, klick below:

MynoCorp. Technologies Präsentiert:X³TC/AP Cockpit Callback Mod
X Rebirth: More Fuel
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Requiemfang





Joined: 16 Jul 2009
Posts: 2744 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 16. Mar 16, 03:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Laughing sucks when that happens

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
erfan2333





Joined: 09 Jun 2016



PostPosted: Wed, 5. Apr 17, 13:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

this is a bug in 4.10 RC3.
when I select the ship then click "recycle" button,but recycle cost menu didn't appear.And pressing any key does not respond, except "esc".
in case I removed the other mod,but the problem still exists.
Smile By the way,the mod is good,thanks for your nice work!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jth



MEDAL

Joined: 04 Jan 2006
Posts: 295 on topic
Location: England
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Apr 17, 14:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks for providing some detail on what is happening and letting me have the exact version. Looks like we are getting close to the final release.

That should save me a lot of time and help me to avoid fixing the wrong problem Smile

I have been thinking about making this mod more 4.00 as far as the Recycle cost menu is concerned as it doesn't have any context sensitive help as its based on an Egosoft 3.60 menu. I did that to make sure it was 3.60 and 4.00 compatible but most people should be onto 4.x by now. Might look at that too and set a minver of 4.00

jth

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jth



MEDAL

Joined: 04 Jan 2006
Posts: 295 on topic
Location: England
Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Apr 17, 16:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Found the problem Smile

I use a call to lua function GetVersionString() to find the current version of the game to compensate for an issue where the number of parameters to AddUITriggeredEvent changes from 3.6 to 4.x

Code:
local version = tonumber(string.sub(GetVersionString(), 7, 12))

which works fine when characters 7 to 12 are the version number which they are in the production version

But 4.1 RC3 is returning

4.10 Beta (232953) and the version is in characters 12 to 17

which upsets things and will also break several of my other mods that use the same compensating lua code

The good news is that when the Beta goes out of the version string then they "should" all work again Smile

Or I could change the code to compensate and maybe find what is between the () and ignore everything else or look in a different place when it sees Beta. Lots of ways to do this.

Hmmmm

Anybody have any strong opinions on the best way to go ?

jth



Last edited by jth on Wed, 5. Apr 17, 18:14; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
UniTrader
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)

MEDAL

Joined: 20 Nov 2005
Posts: 13614 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Apr 17, 18:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

i would say using find to locate the brackets is the safest way for future compatibility (or maybe get the build number/Version Number of the Game directly, but i cannot access the function overview currently so no idea if there is such a function exists). But note i am not the best lua scripter around, in fact i consider myself crappy in this regard (i spent 3 weeks writing a Menu defined entirely via parameters to avoid having to mess with it too much in the future - this way i can define all Menus i could ever need entirely in MD Very Happy )


_________________
if not stated otherwise everything i post is licensed under WTFPL

Ich mache keine S&M-Auftragsarbeiten, aber wenn es fragen gibt wie man etwas umsetzen kann helfe ich gerne weiter Wink

I wont do Script&Mod Request work, but if there are questions how to do something i will GLaDly help Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jth



MEDAL

Joined: 04 Jan 2006
Posts: 295 on topic
Location: England
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 5. Apr 17, 18:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thought I had a coded fix that grabbed what was between the brackets for a minute

Code:
   local version = tonumber(string.sub(GetVersionString(), string.find(GetVersionString(), '(',1,true) + 1, string.find(GetVersionString(), ')',1,true) - 1))

then tried it on 4.00 and got

4.00 (208311 - 64-bit) as the version

I am definitely going off text strings for versions Sad

jth
EDIT
Changed it to six characters after the left bracket ...
Code:
   local version = tonumber(string.sub(GetVersionString(), string.find(GetVersionString(), '(',1,true) + 1, string.find(GetVersionString(), '(',1,true) + 6))

Not particularly happy but it works on 4.00 now need to retest on 4.10 ...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jth



MEDAL

Joined: 04 Jan 2006
Posts: 295 on topic
Location: England
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 6. Apr 17, 15:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

- [6.4.2017 - V0.07 Public Beta]
shiprecycle_menu_cost gui - Compensate for format of game version string changing in 4.10 RC3 and add extra paranoia when checking version to prevent crashing the GUI

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 655 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 14. Dec 17, 19:47    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Mod works in XR 4.30. Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Haribo187





Joined: 08 Feb 2008

Location: Garrel

PostPosted: Sat, 3. Mar 18, 17:38    Post subject: updates Reply with quote Print

This program does not work as it is with updates,

Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Tue, 24. Apr 18, 03:15

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.07919 seconds, sql queries = 25