[X3AP - LU] Cockpit Mod for Litcube's Universe

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Uriel42
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu, 26. Jul 07, 04:46

Post by Uriel42 » Tue, 4. Nov 14, 10:45

Thank you for your efforts here Shaalar, very much appreciated. :D

Small tip that took me far too long to cotton on to :oops: : if you find that you are getting an odd looking texture in the shield/hull display areas on the cockpit but everything else is working fine, just turn off Numerical shield/hull in the Gameplay menu.

Error looks like:
Image

(Edit, wait, thats not an error texture, it's trying to display the % numbers in a vertical box)

nighthammer
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue, 12. Jul 11, 17:39

Post by nighthammer » Thu, 18. Dec 14, 03:57

Jep. Got it too. Someone knows a fix? is a bit Annoying.

+JAZZ+
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue, 10. Feb 04, 15:50

Post by +JAZZ+ » Thu, 18. Dec 14, 15:57

Open sidebar -> game -> numeric shield and hull off

User avatar
memeics
Posts: 979
Joined: Sun, 26. Sep 10, 06:00

Post by memeics » Thu, 18. Dec 14, 23:03

Is there a cockpit version that doesn't do laser reflections on the cockpit?

I love the idea of being in a cockpit in a space sim but could never use any cockpit X3 mods so far because even the "no glass tints" version has laser reflections which just give me a seizure after 1 minute of firing the lasers. I find it very hard to understand how people can use these mods when 30% of the screen flashes X times per second when firing a laser.

XRM _seems_ to offer a "no glass tints, no reflections" version but if you actually try out that version, it still reflects laser lights (tried firing PAC in a Discoverer) over the cockpit so their description seems wrong.

EDIT: Paul on the XRM thread says that those aren't reflections but laser light effects and that they cannot be altered, damn, no cockpit for me then :(

karabAs
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun, 7. Dec 03, 02:58

Post by karabAs » Wed, 31. Dec 14, 06:00

It works. Kinda. Affects save. After removing left big huge speedometer in the middle of screen... :o

stratos695
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu, 17. Jan 08, 14:04

Post by stratos695 » Fri, 15. Jan 16, 14:02

May could you re-upload the version with tint&reflections?

Thanks!

TomRobinson
Posts: 185
Joined: Thu, 7. Feb 08, 23:07

Post by TomRobinson » Wed, 13. Apr 16, 03:15

stratos695 wrote:May could you re-upload the version with tint&reflections?

Thanks!
Please!
Do Hippos Eat Giraffes?

User avatar
PromX
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri, 22. Feb 08, 00:39

Post by PromX » Sat, 4. Jun 16, 22:12

Split Cougar doesn't have a cockpit assigned to it.

Exidrial
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat, 1. Aug 15, 22:06

Post by Exidrial » Sat, 27. Aug 16, 21:23

Can somebody reupload the mod with window tints?

Is it possible to enable the GUI elements that the mod has disabled?

Dragonis Gardia
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu, 25. Aug 16, 11:36

Post by Dragonis Gardia » Thu, 8. Sep 16, 15:11

Exidrial wrote:Can somebody reupload the mod with window tints?

Is it possible to enable the GUI elements that the mod has disabed?
I would like to ask the same :-)

Dragonis Gardia
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu, 25. Aug 16, 11:36

Post by Dragonis Gardia » Wed, 14. Sep 16, 10:51

Dragonis Gardia wrote:
Exidrial wrote:Can somebody reupload the mod with window tints?

Is it possible to enable the GUI elements that the mod has disabed?
I would like to ask the same :-)
A little bump.

If someone could help me how to enable the gui elements manually i would try to do it and upload it, too :)

JoSu99
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon, 14. Oct 13, 08:11

Post by JoSu99 » Mon, 24. Oct 16, 10:13

With X3-Editor 2 delete

objects\effects\menugfx\hud_radar_2d.pbd

if you want to restore the gravidar.

To restore the center hud (shield/hull values) delete

objects\effects\menugfx\hud_info_2d.pbd

Zealordiam
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed, 17. Nov 10, 21:45

Post by Zealordiam » Wed, 2. Nov 16, 01:52

hmm dont understand what mean

In order to install the cockpit mod, just rename the cat/dat to the highest number in your /addon directory.

someone can help ?

User avatar
memeics
Posts: 979
Joined: Sun, 26. Sep 10, 06:00

Post by memeics » Wed, 2. Nov 16, 02:03

In your game's "addon" directory there are a number of files with cat/dat extension and their name is a number, like this:
01.cat
01.dat
02.cat
02.dat
....
14.cat
14.dat

The installation instructions are telling you to take the cat/dat files from the archive of this mod and rename them to the next available cat/dat file number. So if your biggest number is "14" in the "addon" directory (like in my example above) then rename the cat/dat files from this mod to be "15.cat" and "15.dat".
X3LU 1.5.2/1.7.0 Youtube series with: IEX 1.5b + LUVi, SIaF r7 (previously also used Phanon Plus 4.02, Revelation Plus 1.04, Diverse Game Starts - LU Edition)
Image

Zealordiam
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed, 17. Nov 10, 21:45

Post by Zealordiam » Wed, 2. Nov 16, 02:30

okkkkk thanks
installed done!
where is the binding menu ?

i tried script editor but i have like 2000 line
i checked the control menu but i still have only F1 and f2 to change view and there is not cokpit one :'(

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”