[X3LU] X-Missions Reloaded (XM-R) v1.59b

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
TheJournier
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat, 26. Nov 11, 09:05
x3ap

Post by TheJournier » Mon, 23. May 16, 10:28

So you have to trade etc. to raise reputation to begin with?
The only way X-series could get better, is if they allow planetary landing as well! When do you think that'll happen?

Sirrobert
Posts: 1185
Joined: Wed, 21. Aug 13, 13:55
x3ap

Post by Sirrobert » Mon, 23. May 16, 12:02

TheJournier wrote:So you have to trade etc. to raise reputation to begin with?
Or kill some pirates, or xenon
9 out of 10 voices in my head say I'm crazy. The 10th is singing the music from Tetris

evildog112
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun, 23. Mar 14, 17:49
xr

Post by evildog112 » Fri, 17. Jun 16, 02:10

So a quick question about the broke hacker start, where can you get a hacking console from? Do you need to get it from the workshop is is it available for purchase elsewhere? It seems kinda silly to me that you don't at least start out with one on your ship.

Alan Phipps
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
Posts: 18663
Joined: Fri, 16. Apr 04, 19:21
x4

Post by Alan Phipps » Fri, 17. Jun 16, 09:28

@ evildog112: That start comes with owning a Data Relay special station which will allow you the one-time choice to go down the (harder) station hacking path rather than doing ship hacking with it.
A dog has a master; a cat has domestic staff.

evildog112
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun, 23. Mar 14, 17:49
xr

Post by evildog112 » Fri, 17. Jun 16, 22:25

Alan Phipps wrote:@ evildog112: That start comes with owning a Data Relay special station which will allow you the one-time choice to go down the (harder) station hacking path rather than doing ship hacking with it.
Yes but you still need a hacking console to do anything with it.

quin441
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun, 1. Jun 08, 19:23
xr

Post by quin441 » Thu, 18. Aug 16, 19:16

I cant see missions to buy ships from NPC's is that normal?

User avatar
gradash
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon, 25. Nov 13, 14:37
xr

Post by gradash » Fri, 19. Aug 16, 20:18

I have a little problem, I have get a mission to bring 5 lasers to a station, I have the lasers in my cargo and have dock in station, but nothing happen! What I'm making wrong?

Edit: I solve it! I need to open PDA in station using aditional ship commands :)

zlobsic
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu, 5. Jul 12, 11:37
x3tc

Post by zlobsic » Thu, 1. Sep 16, 19:10

Mod seems nice, tho...where are all combat missions? I played for an hour, i found only 3 combat missions, while lvling to average difficulty. Im tempted to uninstall to vanilla:(

AvatarOfWar
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun, 8. Sep 13, 09:01
x3tc

Post by AvatarOfWar » Fri, 7. Oct 16, 00:12

evildog112 wrote:
Alan Phipps wrote:@ evildog112: That start comes with owning a Data Relay special station which will allow you the one-time choice to go down the (harder) station hacking path rather than doing ship hacking with it.
Yes but you still need a hacking console to do anything with it.
I ran into this same problem. You need to unlock the Workshop to get the Hacking Console (and Arena to unlock that), which makes this game start not so good.

----

A problem I am having is getting the Yaki plot to start. I was asked to dock at the shipyard, but nothing happens when I do. The only idea that comes to mind is if I can only have one XM-R plot at a time (?), because I'm currently running the plot for a workshop.

*Edit: That seems to have been the problem. Once my workshop was built, I went back to the yaki shipyard and opened the mission assistant, and a new option was there to start the plot.

Shuraalex
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri, 10. Dec 10, 12:04
xr

Post by Shuraalex » Sat, 10. Dec 16, 06:13

Hello there, first of all let me say that I absolutely love the mod, the missions really give some diversity to the game and I especially liked the "The Bridge" mission.
But it seems to have bugged out for me.

Me and the Argon fleets finally made our way to Hatikvah's Faith system and went bannanas on the Pirates. After we cleared out the stations nothings seems to happen. There are no enemies left at all and there are three full Argon Fleets in the system but the plot won't end, the Argon Firebase does not spawn as it should and the clock is still ticking to bring new fleets which are useless.

Also I'm fairly certain that its a bug as well but the defending fleets or the fleets that have occupied the systems along side the Defence Platforms don't do anything OOS. They don't have their commands set to "attack all enemies" or patrol and such. They simly sit there doing nothing getting bombarded by pirates when I'm not in the system. Soon as I jump in the automatic turrets make short work of the pirates.
Same with Orbital Platforms, they don't attack pirates OOS and only when I'm around in the system.

Any suggestions?
TL;DR = "The Bridge" won't end and Hatikvah's Faith won't convert to Argon;
Spawned Orbital Platforms and Defending fleets don't actually attack/patrol pirates OOS. And defending/occupying fleets don't move/attack at all.
"I don't know what a Xenon is. From what I hear tell they're kinda like toasters with
attitudes only bigger and and with plenty more attitude" - Scion Drakhar Tue, 23. Nov 10

Catroz
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat, 31. Dec 11, 10:10
x3ap

Post by Catroz » Fri, 30. Dec 16, 02:16

Joubarbe wrote:I have no idea why it would freeze. I don't plan to update this mod.
:( It's such a good mod! :(

superstylin
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri, 13. Apr 12, 00:29
xr

Post by superstylin » Mon, 16. Jan 17, 05:13

Hello everyone! Back to X3AP after a long break and having a blast with X3LU and this expanded mission pack, XM-R!

I'm usually a tinkerer with mods and have been playing around with a few settings available in XM-R t file, etc...

Question:

When I start increasing reward multipliers to high levels, for example, station reputation bonus reward at 200%, the reward amounts become negative! At lower percentages it seems to work fine, but higher percentages most if not all rewards become negative.

I'm completely clueless as to why they would become negative...

Thoughts?

Thanks and appreciate it!

Omniwrath
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri, 6. Mar 15, 21:10
x3ap

Post by Omniwrath » Mon, 23. Jan 17, 02:20

Is there a version of this mod that doesn't require LU? I don't really care for LU because it guts all of the quest/story line from the game. I'd really like to use this mod with vanilla if possible.

Phirmware
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun, 5. Feb 12, 16:25
x4

Post by Phirmware » Sat, 4. Feb 17, 03:04

After installation I am unable to enable the mod.

The selection is there, clicking on it though, does nothing. It does not allow me to turn the mod on.

Am I missing something or doing something wrong?

Thanks in advance, and hopefully someone smarter than me still reads this thread.

Kitarn
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed, 9. Sep 09, 19:26
x3tc

Post by Kitarn » Tue, 14. Feb 17, 22:57

Does this still work with LU 1.7.2. If not what was the last version it does work with?

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”