EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
Litcube's Universe - Addon/Script Compatibility Thread
Post new topic This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 11, 12, 13  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Sinnerman49





Joined: 20 Sep 2007
Posts: 85 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Mon, 26. May 14, 23:36    Post subject: Litcube's Universe - Addon/Script Compatibility Thread Reply with quote Print

Let's use this thread as a reference for 3rd Party scripts that have been tested with Litcube's Universe.

Keep in mind, LU changes a lot of inner workings, so even if a script APPEARS to be working correctly, please ensure thorough testing is accomplished before posting something as working.

IE: Life is not compatible with LU, even if it appears so.

Also - I have a bunch of previously modified scripts/files (Such as Lucikes Libraries) that I need hosted somewhere to make available to the public.

WORKING

-- OKTraders v1.6.1 http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=336509
-- Teleporter
-- Marine Repairs and Training
-- Detector
-- NPC Bailing Addon v 1.7.8 (don't forget JSON Parser Library!)
-- Salvage Commands and NPCs
-- Smart Turrets
-- Wing Manager PLus v1.21
-- Improved Boarding
-- Crystal Free SPP by Serial Kicked
-- Marine Repairs and Training-V2.13-Non-LU by DrBullwinkle
-- Passenger to Marine V1.06 by DrBullwinkle
-- Universal Banking v5 by mark_a_condren
-- Stock Exchange v4 by mark_a_condren
-- Property Baron v1.0 by Nividium
-- MarCon Clone Station v3 by mark_a_condren
-- LazCorp Claim Sector / Unknown Sector v1.02 by Lazerath
-- Logain Production Modules
-- Pirate Guild
-- Player Workshop
-- Satellite Early Warning Network



NEEDS ATTENTION

-- CODEA v3 (Needs Modified LucikesLibraries)
-- Drone Miner and Trade (Needs Command Slot change)
-- CAG (needs compatibility patch) (redundant?)
-- MARS (needs update to work with new weapons, Goblins work)
-- MWHijacker (needs editing)

-- Cheat Collection Package v1.62 http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=216691 (Station Command Slot conflict)
-- Salvage Claim Software (.pck overwrites some of Litcube's scripts...need more detail)
-- Official Bonus Pack (overwrites some of Litcube's scripts...need more detail)

NOT COMPATIBLE
-- LIFE
--Galaxy Explorers: Not Working (seems redundant, similar functionality already present)




Last edited by Sinnerman49 on Mon, 2. Jun 14, 03:04; edited 9 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kual





Joined: 11 Apr 2006
Posts: 100 on topic
Location: Austria
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 27. May 14, 14:39    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I went through the official mod threat and collected the information here (including my experiences). No guarantees, though, and most of these probably have not been tested extensively.

WORKING
-- Detector http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=324011
-- NPC Bailing Addon v 1.7.8 (don't forget JSON Parser Library!)
-- OK Traders (redundant?)
-- Salvage Commands and NPCs
-- Smart Turrets
-- Mosquito Missile Defense
-- Turbo Boost
-- Wing Manager PLus v1.21
-- Improved Boarding
-- Salvage Claim Software
-- Crystal Free SPP by Serial Kicked
-- Marine Repairs and Training-V2.13-Non-LU by DrBullwinkle
-- Passenger to Marine V1.06 by DrBullwinkle
-- Universal Banking v5 by mark_a_condren
-- Stock Exchange v4 by mark_a_condren
-- Property Baron v1.0 by Nividium
-- MarCon Clone Station v3 by mark_a_condren
-- LazCorp Claim Sector / Unknown Sector v1.02 by Lazerath
-- Cheat Collection Package for AP-V1.62 by Cycrow
-- Logain Production Modules
-- Pirate Guild
-- Player Workshop
-- Satellite Early Warning Network


NEEDS ATTENTION
-- CAG (needs compatibility patch) (redundant?)
-- MARS (needs update to work with new weapons, Goblins work)
-- MWHijacker (needs editing)


NOT COMPATIBLE
--Galaxy Explorers: Not Working (seems redundant, similar functionality already present)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shush





Joined: 06 Dec 2003
Posts: 238 on topic
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 27. May 14, 16:46    Post subject: Re: Litcube's Universe - Addon/Script Compatibility Thread Reply with quote Print

Sinnerman49 wrote:
IE: Life is not compatible with LU, even if it appears so.

You seem fairly adamant about this, would you like to share some specifics?

I had a quick play with LIFE + LU 1.04 and apart from a few speech inconsistencies and some quota glitches in the Trade news I couldn't see anything majorly fubar.

i.e. LIFE's MD scripts and MSCI signal scripts are running and generating speech, news, missions, etc.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vukica





Joined: 10 Aug 2008
Posts: 1307 on topic
Location: Croatia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 27. May 14, 17:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Lost Colony expansion will be modified** and made compatible with LU Smile
Makes sense to me to have something like that in LU. Matches the "explore and build an empire in order to survive philosophy"-

** - most LoCo sectors will be there, some won't, i might even add something different, since Litcube has done such a wonderful job regarding sector backgrounds.

p.s. no, i won't be adding back that stupid 600km lag zone of a sector called aldrin.


_________________
Split say NEED MORE FIREPOWER!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
osirragkingXD





Joined: 11 Dec 2011
Posts: 57 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 27. May 14, 19:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

vukica wrote:
Lost Colony expansion will be modified** and made compatible with LU Smile
Makes sense to me to have something like that in LU. Matches the "explore and build an empire in order to survive philosophy"-

** - most LoCo sectors will be there, some won't, i might even add something different, since Litcube has done such a wonderful job regarding sector backgrounds.

p.s. no, i won't be adding back that stupid 600km lag zone of a sector called aldrin.


I am working on a mod which is going to add sectors that I want to make compatible with LU and would like to make it compatible with yours as well. I want to make sure I don't use some of the same sectors as you.


_________________
"I feel a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in Joy, as a new modder was born."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Sinnerman49





Joined: 20 Sep 2007
Posts: 85 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 28. May 14, 01:05    Post subject: Re: Litcube's Universe - Addon/Script Compatibility Thread Reply with quote Print

Shush wrote:
Sinnerman49 wrote:
IE: Life is not compatible with LU, even if it appears so.

You seem fairly adamant about this, would you like to share some specifics?

I had a quick play with LIFE + LU 1.04 and apart from a few speech inconsistencies and some quota glitches in the Trade news I couldn't see anything majorly fubar.

i.e. LIFE's MD scripts and MSCI signal scripts are running and generating speech, news, missions, etc.


When I talked with Litcube about LIFE, he specifically said it changes things in LU that aren't meant to be changed.

What those are, I have no idea....I'm not a coder, I just playtest.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vukica





Joined: 10 Aug 2008
Posts: 1307 on topic
Location: Croatia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 28. May 14, 07:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

osirragkingXD wrote:
vukica wrote:
Lost Colony expansion will be modified** and made compatible with LU Smile
Makes sense to me to have something like that in LU. Matches the "explore and build an empire in order to survive philosophy"-

** - most LoCo sectors will be there, some won't, i might even add something different, since Litcube has done such a wonderful job regarding sector backgrounds.

p.s. no, i won't be adding back that stupid 600km lag zone of a sector called aldrin.


I am working on a mod which is going to add sectors that I want to make compatible with LU and would like to make it compatible with yours as well. I want to make sure I don't use some of the same sectors as you.


i don't know that yet... i'll be using sectors around where aldrin is supposed to be. i may even change the original map instead of adding new sectors as a patch. the import/export means i don't really have to worry about compatibility.

i'm off PC unitil monday, so i doubt i'll know more before wednesday...


_________________
Split say NEED MORE FIREPOWER!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Joubarbe





Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 3442 on topic
Location: France
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 28. May 14, 09:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Turret On/Off Hotkey and Hephaistos Corp. seems to work fine. I've just built a station and fight pirates and had no problem.


_________________
Mayhem - Satellites Monitoring - ADS (Joubarbian Edition) - The Joubarbian Toolkit - EasyConnect
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OneOfMany





Joined: 15 May 2014



PostPosted: Wed, 28. May 14, 21:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

grasinators improved UT scrips do not function fully.

After installation and trader restart. the same BurnIt & Mkess software appears in the log. grasinator had his own in there to replace it.

The cargo bay manager is there as well as the blacklist manager.

Use at your own risk

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
osirragkingXD





Joined: 11 Dec 2011
Posts: 57 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 30. May 14, 18:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Cheat Collection Package v1.62 has a station command slot conflict with LU
Cheat menu in the station command console uses same slot as auction station


_________________
"I feel a great disturbance in the forum, Like millions of voices cried out in Joy, as a new modder was born."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Litcube





Joined: 20 Oct 2006
Posts: 4236 on topic
Location: Canada
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 2. Jun 14, 02:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi, Sush!

When we were beta testing LU, there were a few oddities that didn't seem to fit in with LU in general, but I honestly can't say I pinpointed the cause, exactly.

However, no crashes or lockups. It may have to do with the different ship list .

Does LIFE create derelict ships?


_________________


Litcube's Universe Wiki
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Talvinen





Joined: 23 Dec 2013
Posts: 18 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 2. Jun 14, 04:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Logain Industries Capital Ship energy cell Generator (http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=255640)
overwrites the vanilla LU file "!config.faction.dukes.xml" with "!config.faction.dukes.pck"

Salvage Command Suite
(http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=223882&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0)
Overwrites the vanilla LU files
"!fight.attack.object.xml" with "!fight.attack.object.pck"
"!fight.attack.object.obj.xml" with "!fight.attack.object.obj.pck"
"!turret.killenemies.adv.main.xml" with "!turret.killenemies.adv.main.pck"

So watch out with those two.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shush





Joined: 06 Dec 2003
Posts: 238 on topic
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 3. Jun 14, 03:27    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Litcube wrote:
Hi, Sush!


Hey Litcube.

Litcube wrote:
Does LIFE create derelict ships?


LIFE creates an "{Argon Discoverer} owner=[Neutral Race] addto=[Kingdom End]" for each of the races [Argon], [Boron], [Split], [Paranid], [Teladi], [Terran], [Pirates], [Goner] and [Yaki].

They are used as queues for the exchange of ship data between the MSCI and the MD, (using user defined wings).

They are created as a vector of positions starting at 1000km, 0km, 0km and ending at 1080km, 0km, 0km, i.e. far away from anything that should be able to interact with them.

The MD then finds them upon initialisation and sets their properties to hidden=1, invincible=1, racelogic=0, communicates=0.

These ships are created for each new game and deleted/recreated each time a save is loaded, (this is to combat the possibility that they have inadvertently been destroyed/misused/abused by the player or god.

If they don't exist, then large portions of LIFE will just cease to function, i.e. everything MD specific, such as news, dynamic missions, some of the speech etc.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Litcube





Joined: 20 Oct 2006
Posts: 4236 on topic
Location: Canada
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 3. Jun 14, 03:30    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I see. When I used to need an interface, I used a station in an empty unconnected sector (that was created with md).


_________________


Litcube's Universe Wiki
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shush





Joined: 06 Dec 2003
Posts: 238 on topic
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 3. Jun 14, 03:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Litcube wrote:
I see. When I used to need an interface, I used a station in an empty unconnected sector (that was created with md).

Do you mean the null sector? If so I need these queue's to hang around for the entire current X3 session, (i.e. not just briefly and deleting/recreating/finding them each time they need to be used would be too much of a performance hit).

I was under the impression that creating anything in the null sector was meant for only temporary objects?

Are my rogue disco's causing issues? If so, using stations instead of ships for LIFE would be a simple change as the MD can get access to a station's list of ships, (assuming there isn't a finite limit to the number of ships).

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 11, 12, 13  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 22. Aug 18, 01:07

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.15057 seconds, sql queries = 29