EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] TAF! v1.2 (12 Dec. 2015)
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
LEGACYMAN





Joined: 21 Nov 2003
Posts: 19 on topic
Location: NY USA
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 27. Sep 14, 03:16    Post subject: How To Buy A Trade Agent In Game. Reply with quote Print

Please post where to find the agent. so fat I do not see a trade agent in any trade menu.

I do not see how to or where to look for the agent in what menu or where to find them


_________________
Thomas Anderson III
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)



Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 6719 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 27. Sep 14, 08:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

A Trade Agent isn't a specific person, it is what we can ask a permant station resident to become. E.g. NPCs that buy the wares the Skunk can carry, license dealers, weapon sellers and non-hireable NPCs assigned to the station. Convo them from space and you should see an option to ask them to work as a Trade Agent for you.


_________________
X:R mod list. X:R Wiki.
Updated TC/AP Bonus Pack. AP TS efficiency.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Endeavour79





Joined: 30 Nov 2013

Location: Sydney, Australia

PostPosted: Sun, 12. Oct 14, 01:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is this error related to your mod??


Code:
[General] ======================================
[General] *** Context:md.Trade.TradeMenus<inst:6e9c4>: entering gTrade_transaction
[General] ======================================
[=ERROR=] Widget system error. Dimensions for button are too small. Button elements will overlap eachother. Dimensions are: width(182 px) height(21 px) - minimum dimensions for this button is 23 px
[General] ======================================
[General] ======================================
[=ERROR=] Widget system error. Dimensions for button are too small. Button elements will overlap eachother. Dimensions are: width(182 px) height(21 px) - minimum dimensions for this button is 23 px
[General] ======================================
[General] *** Context:md.Trade.TradeMenus<inst:7012c>: entering gTrade_transaction
[General] ======================================
[=ERROR=] Widget system error. Dimensions for button are too small. Button elements will overlap eachother. Dimensions are: width(182 px) height(21 px) - minimum dimensions for this button is 23 px
[General] ======================================


V2.50

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheRealBix



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Jul 2009
Posts: 399 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 16. Oct 14, 13:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Small update to support the new NPC from 2.5 Smile


_________________
Aidez les chatons
My mods : ButterRanges, ButterRewards, ButterMissions, No Music In Highways, TAF!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JimmiG





Joined: 07 Nov 2005
Posts: 125 on topic
Location: Uppsala, Sweden
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 20. Nov 14, 15:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

One of the "essential" mods in my opinion. Without it, building up a large trade network would just be too tedious.

The cost of 80,000 is perfect too. It's expensive enough to force you to play the mini-game in the beginning, but cheap enough to not matter as you progress.

Egosoft should really add this into the game. I can't understand how they think playing the same mini-game with the same lines of dialog hundreds or even thousands of times constitutes great gameplay.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
solntcev





Joined: 27 Jun 2013
Posts: 357 on topic
Location: Tver, Russia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 6. Dec 14, 12:04    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Great mod, thank you.
Can't play without it now, hate walking on stations and waiting for smalltalk.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
_Skywalker_





Joined: 16 Oct 2007



PostPosted: Mon, 26. Jan 15, 19:57    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Any chance we might see this mod on Nexus?


_________________
May the force be with you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cloth Ears





Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 31 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 5. Mar 15, 20:00    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is this compatible with 3.20? The Change Notes on the Steam workshop mention 2.5 only.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)



Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 6719 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 5. Mar 15, 20:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

At the following awesome mod compatability thread, it was most recently reported as compatible with 3.50 b1 so it should be fine.

http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=370788


_________________
X:R mod list. X:R Wiki.
Updated TC/AP Bonus Pack. AP TS efficiency.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cloth Ears





Joined: 26 Jul 2006
Posts: 31 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 5. Mar 15, 20:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks for that Sparky Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)



Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 6719 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 5. Mar 15, 20:54    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

You're welcome!


_________________
X:R mod list. X:R Wiki.
Updated TC/AP Bonus Pack. AP TS efficiency.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Waervyn





Joined: 21 Oct 2012
Posts: 48 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 23. Sep 15, 11:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I guess it's a bit of a stupid question, but I'm having a hard time figuring out what exactly this mod does.

If I hire a trade-agent, would I still need to scan the entire station for offers, and those offers get updated with specific discounts every so often?

Or if I plant a trade-agent in each station, I don't even need to scan the stations?

Thanks!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)



Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 6719 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 23. Sep 15, 11:47    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Don't feel bad...stations are more complex in Rebirth!

In a nutshell, Trade Agents give you real-time info on the station's Buy and Sell orders via your Trade Window. The prices in question will be related to your standings with the owner faction/corporation.

Whereas scanning modules of a station (i-points) gives info on the modules themselves. Such as on storage or production status. Related to scanning is the possibility of gaining temporary offers that can occur when we fly near stations. They work alongside the impact of standings on prices and we can't get these temporary offers remotely via Trade Agents.


_________________
X:R mod list. X:R Wiki.
Updated TC/AP Bonus Pack. AP TS efficiency.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pref



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 10 Nov 2012
Posts: 3413 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 23. Nov 15, 23:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

New beta broke this, has the 'where can i find you' option instead. Pity, as the plot course button is accessible from the previous menu.

Can be fixed by replacing 'right' with 'left' or 'bottom_left' in each file except TAF.xml.

this
Code:
<add_player_choice_sub position="right" text="{1002,12220}..."


should be
Code:
<add_player_choice_sub position="left" text="{1002,12220}..."


Hope the Real one is still around for a quick update Smile

The menu is full for ship traders unfortunately, so no sense in changing those files any more like this. Damn this ui lol.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
TheRealBix



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 02 Jul 2009
Posts: 399 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 12. Dec 15, 19:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Small compatibility update for 4.0, enjoy !

Thanks you all for having reported me the problem ! Smile

And sorry for the late, I don't play Rebirth anymore, I've been too disappointed by Egosoft this time (Trust me I did my best to keep playing it)

Anyway, I will be there for their next game, and I will also be there if any update is required (for this mod in particular, as I know how it's boring without it)


_________________
Aidez les chatons
My mods : ButterRanges, ButterRewards, ButterMissions, No Music In Highways, TAF!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 22. Jun 18, 22:38

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.09307 seconds, sql queries = 29