EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD]Repair Laser and New Player controll drone [updated 1.0 2015-1-25]
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
docwho83





Joined: 15 Jun 2009
Posts: 83 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
modified
PostPosted: Sun, 19. Jan 14, 06:51    Post subject: [MOD]Repair Laser and New Player controll drone [updated 1.0 2015-1-25] Reply with quote Print

Great News all.... The 1.0 version is here.... Smile ok What do we have in version 1.0

Adds a playercontrolled drones for repair work. This is an updated version removed the new start need to get repairdrone at drone traders. There are 4 MK of repair Drones.
Drones MK1 and Mk2 have 2 repair lasers.
MK 1 has MK 1 repairlasers (75% at being at trader)
MK 2 has MK 2 repairlasers (25% at being at trader)
MK 3 has 3 MK 3 repairlasers (15% at being at trader)
MK 4 has 4 MK 4 repairlasers (10% at being at trader)
Beholder ROV mk4 (Non illegal version) (5% at being at trader)
Trojan ROV Mk2 (Non illegal version) (5% at being at trader)


This was an idea after playing with [Welding Laser] Tho I had an issue with the lost of mining laser (not sure if mining ships worked while turned on.) looked at trying to add a new weapon to the ship. At the time I had no figured out how to make the ship take a new weapon. So I looked at outfitting a player control drone with repairlasers instead. This is what this mod dose.

A drone that had repairlasers on it. Once I know other people can use it I will see about adding the Mk2 in.

Download

known bugs
It claims to be an Assassin urv from the ability menu. Not sure of a fix on that.

if you come up with problem let me know so I can try to fix them. Or ideas you like to see done base on work done already here.

To do
_____________
See about T name change(Blue ring for lunching of drone)

Plans to add craft-able drones of the Beholder ROV and Trojan ROV so you could craft a non illegal version of the drone. (Can craft but can not put them in dronebay. So just added two non illegal versions.)
_____________


update list of repairs
____________________________
2015-2-25 23:01 EST 1.3 corrected a code errror

2015-3-25 01:16 am EST 1.1 add the english T files to all other lang files to remove textnotfound error. Add both the of the non illegal version to game

2015-1-25 01:16 am EST (God a year....) 1.0 Add MK 2 to MK 4 of repair drones. Removed new game start requirement.

2014-1-23 11:38 am EST .05 md\setup looks like missing cue line to make dronetrader load.

.04 T file was missing closing code, components was missing mod location, md\setup rem out all but dronetrader for now. New pics on download site. renamed no space now

.03 not sure what was messed.

.02 looked at code after zip was uploaded saw I had not move all and renamed files.

.01 move files from root of game to mod file.

____________________________



Last edited by docwho83 on Thu, 26. Feb 15, 06:05; edited 7 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sprondar





Joined: 30 Nov 2013



PostPosted: Tue, 21. Jan 14, 02:52    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I'm trying this out, but I cant find a drone dealer that sells this. Is it for sale elsewhere?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
docwho83





Joined: 15 Jun 2009
Posts: 83 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 21. Jan 14, 17:58    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

@sprondar

While I do not know for sure. I try to play with a saved game but could not find the drone myself so I did a restart and found the drone. I have even played in the drone while testing it. Forgot to get pic for mod file.


In my current play, I am still working on plot and drone is listed but I have yet to get 2m need to buy one. So I saw it in both freeplay and plot.

The drone deal has a 75% chants of having the drone in stock.

I have looked over the files everything seams to be there in the mod. I was/am using local files. I will try to set a non mod version to test it again once I get home.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sprondar





Joined: 30 Nov 2013



PostPosted: Wed, 22. Jan 14, 02:27    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Checked the mod by itself, no other mods, on 1.22 and 1.23rc2, fresh game each time. Checked 6 drone vendors each time and didn't find it. Tried to add the drone to a vendor and to skunk via save edit without success (it just doesn't appear in the vendor list or T menu)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
docwho83





Joined: 15 Jun 2009
Posts: 83 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 22. Jan 14, 08:17    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

list of what was missing....
from the T file was missing closing info
Code:

</page>
</language>


from the components was missing mod location info.

from the md\setup I rem out all but the dronetrader info until I add a repair beam to playership build setup there is no point in selling the repairlaser for ship.

I remove the space from file name so delete old file repair laser and replace with repairlaser.

I retested everything again with a non mod game file setup. and have pics granted price was set low so I could get drone and play with it.


@sprondar

Thanks for letting know I had an issue. My head still hurts from the first round of head banging I did with the wall over this file. More so now.
Rolling Eyes

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sprondar





Joined: 30 Nov 2013



PostPosted: Thu, 23. Jan 14, 02:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Tried again with the new version, still not showing up. Checked 1.23rc2 with new game no mods but this, 12 vendors.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
docwho83





Joined: 15 Jun 2009
Posts: 83 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Jan 14, 06:40    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

This was built using 1.22 data files. Should work on later updates....


_____________________
alright lets look at what you got.
Check files are correct location extensions\repairlaser\
Check the extension from with in program (just to see if it is loading there) if it dose what version dose it claim.

open the game with just repairlaser mod.

Open xrebirth go under settings/controls/space assign a key to Open Debug log viewer. (IF not already done.) Mine I have set to shift+~
Clear the log old logs. (will need to be in space to open log viewer)
exit and reload xrebirth open new freeplay then exit again. and upload a copy of your uidata.xml located one up from save files.

this should tell me what area the files are having a problem with.
___________________________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sprondar





Joined: 30 Nov 2013



PostPosted: Thu, 23. Jan 14, 15:54    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Here you go https://www.dropbox.com/s/fmhv30oqys7f9kc/uidata.xml

I don't know why there are references to other mods in there, I doublechecked and all were disabled except this one.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
docwho83





Joined: 15 Jun 2009
Posts: 83 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Jan 14, 18:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I see an issue with mdscript in the log have made a change but for some reason both ways worked for me.

I have tested this with nothing but base game. I deleted all my locale files and extensions then put just the repairlaser back in to the exension.

New version up loaded

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sprondar





Joined: 30 Nov 2013



PostPosted: Fri, 24. Jan 14, 01:50    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Works perfectly now. Thanks for this mod.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
docwho83





Joined: 15 Jun 2009
Posts: 83 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 24. Jan 14, 21:59    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Glad to hear. Sorry for the trouble. I will look at adding the mark 2 and player repairlaser as well in the next time I have some time to build.


_________________
My Mods
RepairLasers Player controlled drone Also on steam
[Ship Tuning] -Add mk2 to mk5 ships to ship build
[Minefield] fell affliction minefield removed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
docwho83





Joined: 15 Jun 2009
Posts: 83 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 4. Jul 14, 18:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

While I am still trying to remove the must start a new game issues.


I have come across how to change the name on the Ability menu (T screen).

Names are listed in another file but here in t pages was what made me look for something else.
Code:

<page id="20209" title="Drone Abilities" descr="0" voice="no">
 <t id="101">Launch {20101,1003}</t>
 <t id="102">Attacks with Pulsed Masers.</t>
 <t id="201">Launch {20101,1203}</t>
 <t id="202">Attacks with Plasma Repeaters.</t>
 <t id="301">Launch {20101,1403}</t>
 <t id="302">Attacks with V Crushers.</t>
 <t id="401">Launch {20101,4501}</t>
 <t id="402">Deploys temporary shield wall.</t>
 <t id="501">Launch {20101,4601}</t>
 <t id="502">Improves shield regeneration.</t>
 <t id="601">Enter {20101,501}</t>
 <t id="602">Remote controlled hacking.</t>
 <t id="701">Enter {20101,703}</t>
 <t id="702">Remote controlled scanning.</t>
 <t id="801">Enter {20101,401}</t>
 <t id="802">Remote controlled sabotage.</t>
 <t id="901">Enter {20101,601}</t>
 <t id="902">Remote controlled fighting.</t>
 <t id="1001">{1001,5600}</t>
 <t id="1002">Activates all drones' passive abilities.</t>
</page>



Which led me to find influencelistconfigurations under the libraries


Code:

  <influencelist name="playercontroldroneability">
    <properties delay="0" cooldown="0" range="0">
      <display name="{20209,901}" description="{20209,902}" />
      <icon icon="droneability_playercontrol" />
    </properties>
    <influences />
  </influencelist>


Made a mod file with diff and add another influencelist name....

like so

Code:

<diff>
   <add sel="/influencelistconfigurations">


  <influencelist name="playercontrolrepairdroneability">
    <properties delay="0" cooldown="0" range="0">
      <display name="{20209,1101}" description="{20209,1102}" />
      <icon icon="droneability_playercontrol" />
    </properties>
    <influences />
  </influencelist>

  </add>
</diff>


Issues is influencelist name seam to be hard coded to only allow playercontroldroneability, hackerdroneability, or scannerdroneability to let you hope in the sit of a drone.

So I have hit a wall on this as the influencelist name is how to change the name on the ring of the lunch drone screen. I found I can change it name but can not raid the drone after changing it. I can even change the icon for the drone now.

if anybody know where I could look to maybe add another line so it could be a drone that will Launch and be under playercontrol


_________________
My Mods
RepairLasers Player controlled drone Also on steam
[Ship Tuning] -Add mk2 to mk5 ships to ship build
[Minefield] fell affliction minefield removed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
docwho83





Joined: 15 Jun 2009
Posts: 83 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 25. Jan 15, 08:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sorry for being MIA.... Here is the new update for repair lasers. 1.0 is here.


_________________
My Mods
RepairLasers Player controlled drone Also on steam
[Ship Tuning] -Add mk2 to mk5 ships to ship build
[Minefield] fell affliction minefield removed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)



Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 6731 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 19. Feb 15, 11:27    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

No problem Smile

Any idea if this is compatible with Rebirth v3.20?

Regards,
Sparks


_________________
X:R mod list. X:R Wiki.
Updated TC/AP Bonus Pack. AP TS efficiency.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Lander1979





Joined: 04 Aug 2014
Posts: 880 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 19. Feb 15, 16:36    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Confirmed as working in 3.20 and 3.50b, tested it myself, works like a charm. Leave zone and the traders will have it in stock. Thanks for an excellent Mod!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 18. Jul 18, 10:49

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.10118 seconds, sql queries = 29