EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] Auto Trader (v1.1 Dec 15 2015)
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 26, 27, 28  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8992 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 11. Oct 17, 14:21    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Netblaise wrote:
DOes this still work?

Yes, works fine in my game.

Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Stonehouse





Joined: 07 Feb 2004
Posts: 277 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 31. Oct 17, 01:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is it common that a galaxystationminer just start to collect something without any offer?

My GSM started mining niv cause there was no need for mining stuff at my stations...but i have no station that need niv...after he collect 10k one station needed ore so he switched to ore...got 2,5k (cause the storage was already blocked with niv) and sold it...mined the next 2,5k and sold it...

So...does he sell the niv to other stations? Or sould i take care of it...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 705 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 31. Oct 17, 15:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Sells products to other stations automatically.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stonehouse





Joined: 07 Feb 2004
Posts: 277 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 31. Oct 17, 15:42    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Didnt even look like ... still got the niv at storage and using the free storage for other stuff my stations need...

I edited the amount that should be free after mining stuff Wink

I removed the log msg for total profit...cause that spam rly sucks...i'd like to just lower it but looks like if i extend the "wait" i slow down the whole script or did i read it wrong Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8992 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 31. Oct 17, 19:53    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hi Stonehouse,

And no, a station miner should only collect resources that are in demand for at least one of your stations. He will not trade with any npc stations. If none of your stations require any collectibles then the station miner will idle and check the demands of your stations in frequent intervals.

Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Stonehouse





Joined: 07 Feb 2004
Posts: 277 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 1. Nov 17, 01:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

So...why did he collect the Nividium? XD
(Now i builded a station which Nividium consumes and he instant jumped there and sold the stuff)

May if he look for Nividium he found Nividium Tubes and just take care of the first part?

Don't know how exact ware.nividium work Razz

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8992 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 1. Nov 17, 18:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Stonehouse wrote:
So...why did he collect the Nividium? XD
(Now i builded a station which Nividium consumes and he instant jumped there and sold the stuff)

May if he look for Nividium he found Nividium Tubes and just take care of the first part?

Don't know how exact ware.nividium work Razz


Nividium belongs to the ware group minerals and hence is a collectible.

As to why he harvested Nividium, I honestly do not know. I've checked the code again and could not find any clue. The only explanation I have for now is that there was one of your stations (maybe the warehouse?) in demand of Nividium.

Strange part is, that once the miner has spotted a customer (one of your stations in this case) he will reserve the deal so no npc (or other auto trader) can take it away. However, the reservation has a timeout. So it could be that he took too long to collect the requested amount and another trader got the deal. This would explain why he was stuck with a load of Nividium.

Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Stonehouse





Joined: 07 Feb 2004
Posts: 277 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 1. Nov 17, 22:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I didn't had any Niv orders and not even a warehouse Very Happy

maybe the vanilla code hints em an offer Wink

may i check the other mods...maybe some trade script did some strange ;D

ty for looking into

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 705 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 7. Jan 18, 16:23    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

It seems to me that it does not work at 4.30. Sad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8992 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 7. Jan 18, 16:31    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

alexalsp wrote:
It seems to me that it does not work at 4.30. Sad

Could you please be more specific? What is not working?

Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 705 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 7. Jan 18, 16:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Did, as written in the description. But the ship does not receive any commands. The trade menu is not displayed.

If the mod works for you, then maybe I'm doing something wrong.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8992 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 7. Jan 18, 19:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hmm ... my AutoTraders doing their job but I have not tried to start a new one recently. Will look into that.

Do you have AutoTraders running already and do they trade and report (player logbook) as usual?

Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
iforgotmysocks





Joined: 08 Nov 2013



PostPosted: Sun, 7. Jan 18, 23:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hm, i wanted to install ur mod again quite a while ago (i think it was even before 4.3 was out?!) and couldn't get the traders/miners to trade/mine.
But i can't remember what the actual problem was. xD
One of the latest patches must've broken it cuz i know i've used it already a long time ago and back then it worked.

Not very helpful i know, sorry. Very Happy


_________________
My mods
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8992 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 7. Jan 18, 23:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thanks to both of you. I think I've found the problem
Code:

<do_if value="event.param">
               <do_if value="event.param.isclass.ship">
                  <start_conversation actor="event.param.pilot" conversation="EuclidATradeConv"/>
               </do_if>
               </do_if>

The "event.param.pilot" returns "null" and hence the menu won't show. I'm not sure what has changed but even in the vanilla scripts cues with this particular line have been commended out.

Cheers Euclid

Edit: Scratch the above. In Notifications.xml, line 872 reads
Code:

   <start_conversation actor="event.param.pilot" conversation="Speak" type="unqueued" convparam="$Speak_Line" />

where "event.param" is a ship. Hence this works. Will investigate further. E.


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8992 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 8. Jan 18, 01:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Ok, the AutoTrader mod is working fine. The previous "null" for the pilot was due to the fact that I've tried to run the script on a bailed ship (yes, my combat rating is pretty high Razz ) and that had no pilot.

I've generated a new ship (Titurel) with all personnel, targeted it, hit shift-A twice and got the AutoTrader menu. Was no problem to start the sector trader. I've waited until he jumped out to commence his first trade deal.

So, I do not know what your problem is. Please try again and also check your debuglog.txt for any related messages. If your problem persists please email the zipped saved game to me.

Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 26, 27, 28  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Wed, 18. Jul 18, 20:00

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.15708 seconds, sql queries = 29