[MOD] Auto Trader (v1.1 Dec 15 2015)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X Rebirth.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

User avatar
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 11338
Joined: Sun, 15. Feb 04, 21:12
x4

Post by euclid » Thu, 10. Mar 16, 18:11

DarthNihilus wrote:There's no description of what the captain is doing when the ship is set to AT. It's always "nothing". Damn, I want to be a ships' captain.
The text displayed of his current action is due to a "command". Unfortunately there is no way to customize this to, say "Auto Trading".

Cheers Euclid
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.”
- Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786

DarthNihilus
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon, 7. Mar 16, 15:06

Post by DarthNihilus » Wed, 16. Mar 16, 16:55

the "sector miner" doesn't want to show up
To start the AutoMiner the ship needs at least 10 Scooper and 10 surface drones
oh ok

DarthNihilus
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon, 7. Mar 16, 15:06

Post by DarthNihilus » Fri, 18. Mar 16, 11:18

A few times I saw that the autotraders are selling for LESS money than they bought!!!

User avatar
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 11338
Joined: Sun, 15. Feb 04, 21:12
x4

Post by euclid » Fri, 18. Mar 16, 15:05

DarthNihilus wrote:A few times I saw that the autotraders are selling for LESS money than they bought!!!
This should not be possible. Any trade consists of a ware from a seller and a corresponding buyer selected by maximum profit. Once chosen both, buy and sell, actions are reserved to avoid other traders to interfere with that trade. How did you "see" that?

Cheers Euclid
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.”
- Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786

DarthNihilus
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon, 7. Mar 16, 15:06

Post by DarthNihilus » Fri, 18. Mar 16, 15:10

euclid wrote:
DarthNihilus wrote:A few times I saw that the autotraders are selling for LESS money than they bought!!!
This should not be possible. Any trade consists of a ware from a seller and a corresponding buyer selected by maximum profit. Once chosen both, buy and sell, actions are reserved to avoid other traders to interfere with that trade. How did you "see" that?

Cheers Euclid
In the notifications window. I made it write to the log, I'll check it out again.

DarthNihilus
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon, 7. Mar 16, 15:06

Post by DarthNihilus » Mon, 21. Mar 16, 20:41

is it possible to add cv's into stationtrader not only stations?

User avatar
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 11338
Joined: Sun, 15. Feb 04, 21:12
x4

Post by euclid » Tue, 22. Mar 16, 00:46

DarthNihilus wrote:is it possible to add cv's into stationtrader not only stations?
That is a good idea .. I'll look into that.

Cheers Euclid
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.”
- Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786

BoostHungry
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat, 23. Nov 13, 21:33

Post by BoostHungry » Mon, 19. Dec 16, 02:35

Is this mod compatible with the latest game version? And is it compatible with CWIR?

Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
Posts: 7209
Joined: Tue, 30. Mar 04, 12:28
x4

Post by Sparky Sparkycorp » Mon, 19. Dec 16, 10:10

BoostHungry wrote:Is this mod compatible with the latest game version? And is it compatible with CWIR?
It has been reported as compatible with the current release of the game (4.00). It's a bit early to tell for the new beta being tested (4.10) because it could theoretically contain breaking changes after it is finalised.

I don't know if it is compatible with CWIR. Feel free to ask in the CWIR thread too - soem users of it might use this mod.

UniTrader
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 13817
Joined: Sun, 20. Nov 05, 23:45
x4

Post by UniTrader » Mon, 19. Dec 16, 10:33

euclid wrote:
DarthNihilus wrote:There's no description of what the captain is doing when the ship is set to AT. It's always "nothing". Damn, I want to be a ships' captain.
The text displayed of his current action is due to a "command". Unfortunately there is no way to customize this to, say "Auto Trading".

Cheers Euclid

what about using the free trade command? i think this should be a good enough fit

(late reply because i just read that post now)
if not stated otherwise everything i post is licensed under WTFPL

Ich mache keine S&M-Auftragsarbeiten, aber wenn es fragen gibt wie man etwas umsetzen kann helfe ich gerne weiter ;)

I wont do Script&Mod Request work, but if there are questions how to do something i will GLaDly help ;)

User avatar
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 11338
Joined: Sun, 15. Feb 04, 21:12
x4

Post by euclid » Mon, 19. Dec 16, 15:22

Please read the OP/readme ... everything that could interfere with the AutoTrader is in there but here again:
  • 1# Change of the captain or his inventory/account

    2# Issue any other command to the ship
And, yes, because of the above exceptions it will work with the latest version (4.10).

Concerning the command setting I'm reluctant to set it on Free Trade because that might (if not now then in a future patch) call the free trade script to interfere with the autotrade script.
Once the Auto Trader has started there is no reason for him to stop the job unless the player interfers (see the two points above).

Cheers Euclid
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.”
- Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786

Inchínn
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue, 7. Mar 17, 22:37
x4

Post by Inchínn » Wed, 22. Mar 17, 23:34

I installed teh mod with Nexus, it didnt seem to work (nor have a few with Nexus)
So i removed it and tried teh steam version.

Now Autotrader 0.01 is missing form teh save game.

THe steam version and correct version is 1.10.

Nexus seems to do this with all mods, its a pain! any fix?

UPDATE - it was in teh save file, I have had others do this and could not find them in the "Patches" area of save.
So fixed I hope i get the mod working with steam version.

nope -
[gamestart: 179] - [Wed Mar 22 22:46:12 2017]: Error: extensions\autotrader\md\euclidsautotraderalt.xml(168): Error while scanning expression: Missing ' at end of expression
* Input: {345000,87} '.[$Title,event.object.knownname,$Level,event.object.maxbudget/1Cr , event.object.maxbudget % 100]
* Pos:


-reinstalled manually, it works, but the ship is not in my sqaud while pressing autopilot x2 , then i get the Autotrade menu.

User avatar
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 11338
Joined: Sun, 15. Feb 04, 21:12
x4

Post by euclid » Thu, 23. Mar 17, 14:32

Hmm ... there is a steam version? :o

All my mods are exclusively uploaded on the Nexus and the downloads from there are working fine. How do you know that the Nexus version didn't work? A few more details would be helpful.

If you have trouble with the steam version then ask whoever uploaded it there .. wasn't me :p

Cheers Euclid
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.”
- Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786

User avatar
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 11338
Joined: Sun, 15. Feb 04, 21:12
x4

Post by euclid » Thu, 23. Mar 17, 21:05

UniTrader wrote:
euclid wrote:
DarthNihilus wrote:There's no description of what the captain is doing when the ship is set to AT. It's always "nothing". Damn, I want to be a ships' captain.
The text displayed of his current action is due to a "command". Unfortunately there is no way to customize this to, say "Auto Trading".

Cheers Euclid

what about using the free trade command? i think this should be a good enough fit

(late reply because i just read that post now)
IIrc then "free trade" triggers trade.findfreetraderuns.xml which would interfere with the autotrade script.

Cheers Euclid
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.”
- Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786

Netblaise
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon, 15. Feb 10, 02:04
x3tc

Post by Netblaise » Fri, 1. Sep 17, 08:25

DOes this still work?

Post Reply

Return to “X Rebirth - Scripts and Modding”