EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] Auto Trader (v1.1 Dec 15 2015)
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 25, 26, 27, 28  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8978 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 10. Mar 16, 18:11    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

DarthNihilus wrote:
There's no description of what the captain is doing when the ship is set to AT. It's always "nothing". Damn, I want to be a ships' captain.


The text displayed of his current action is due to a "command". Unfortunately there is no way to customize this to, say "Auto Trading".

Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
DarthNihilus





Joined: 07 Mar 2016



PostPosted: Wed, 16. Mar 16, 16:55    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

the "sector miner" doesn't want to show up

Quote:
To start the AutoMiner the ship needs at least 10 Scooper and 10 surface drones
oh ok

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DarthNihilus





Joined: 07 Mar 2016



PostPosted: Fri, 18. Mar 16, 11:18    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

A few times I saw that the autotraders are selling for LESS money than they bought!!!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8978 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 18. Mar 16, 15:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

DarthNihilus wrote:
A few times I saw that the autotraders are selling for LESS money than they bought!!!

This should not be possible. Any trade consists of a ware from a seller and a corresponding buyer selected by maximum profit. Once chosen both, buy and sell, actions are reserved to avoid other traders to interfere with that trade. How did you "see" that?

Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
DarthNihilus





Joined: 07 Mar 2016



PostPosted: Fri, 18. Mar 16, 15:10    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

euclid wrote:
DarthNihilus wrote:
A few times I saw that the autotraders are selling for LESS money than they bought!!!

This should not be possible. Any trade consists of a ware from a seller and a corresponding buyer selected by maximum profit. Once chosen both, buy and sell, actions are reserved to avoid other traders to interfere with that trade. How did you "see" that?

Cheers Euclid


In the notifications window. I made it write to the log, I'll check it out again.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DarthNihilus





Joined: 07 Mar 2016



PostPosted: Mon, 21. Mar 16, 20:41    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

is it possible to add cv's into stationtrader not only stations?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8978 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Tue, 22. Mar 16, 00:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

DarthNihilus wrote:
is it possible to add cv's into stationtrader not only stations?

That is a good idea .. I'll look into that.

Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
BoostHungry





Joined: 23 Nov 2013



PostPosted: Mon, 19. Dec 16, 02:35    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Is this mod compatible with the latest game version? And is it compatible with CWIR?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)



Joined: 30 Mar 2004
Posts: 6719 on topic
Location: UK
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 19. Dec 16, 10:10    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

BoostHungry wrote:
Is this mod compatible with the latest game version? And is it compatible with CWIR?


It has been reported as compatible with the current release of the game (4.00). It's a bit early to tell for the new beta being tested (4.10) because it could theoretically contain breaking changes after it is finalised.

I don't know if it is compatible with CWIR. Feel free to ask in the CWIR thread too - soem users of it might use this mod.


_________________
X:R mod list. X:R Wiki.
Updated TC/AP Bonus Pack. AP TS efficiency.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
UniTrader
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)

MEDAL

Joined: 20 Nov 2005
Posts: 13640 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 19. Dec 16, 10:33    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

euclid wrote:
DarthNihilus wrote:
There's no description of what the captain is doing when the ship is set to AT. It's always "nothing". Damn, I want to be a ships' captain.


The text displayed of his current action is due to a "command". Unfortunately there is no way to customize this to, say "Auto Trading".

Cheers Euclid



what about using the free trade command? i think this should be a good enough fit

(late reply because i just read that post now)


_________________
if not stated otherwise everything i post is licensed under WTFPL

Ich mache keine S&M-Auftragsarbeiten, aber wenn es fragen gibt wie man etwas umsetzen kann helfe ich gerne weiter Wink

I wont do Script&Mod Request work, but if there are questions how to do something i will GLaDly help Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8978 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 19. Dec 16, 15:22    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Please read the OP/readme ... everything that could interfere with the AutoTrader is in there but here again:

    1# Change of the captain or his inventory/account

    2# Issue any other command to the ship

And, yes, because of the above exceptions it will work with the latest version (4.10).

Concerning the command setting I'm reluctant to set it on Free Trade because that might (if not now then in a future patch) call the free trade script to interfere with the autotrade script.
Once the Auto Trader has started there is no reason for him to stop the job unless the player interfers (see the two points above).

Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Inchínn



MEDALMEDAL

Joined: 07 Mar 2017
Posts: 11 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Wed, 22. Mar 17, 23:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I installed teh mod with Nexus, it didnt seem to work (nor have a few with Nexus)
So i removed it and tried teh steam version.

Now Autotrader 0.01 is missing form teh save game.

THe steam version and correct version is 1.10.

Nexus seems to do this with all mods, its a pain! any fix?

UPDATE - it was in teh save file, I have had others do this and could not find them in the "Patches" area of save.
So fixed I hope i get the mod working with steam version.

nope -
[gamestart: 179] - [Wed Mar 22 22:46:12 2017]: Error: extensions\autotrader\md\euclidsautotraderalt.xml(168): Error while scanning expression: Missing ' at end of expression
* Input: {345000,87} '.[$Title,event.object.knownname,$Level,event.object.maxbudget/1Cr , event.object.maxbudget % 100]
* Pos:


-reinstalled manually, it works, but the ship is not in my sqaud while pressing autopilot x2 , then i get the Autotrade menu.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8978 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Mar 17, 14:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hmm ... there is a steam version? Surprised

All my mods are exclusively uploaded on the Nexus and the downloads from there are working fine. How do you know that the Nexus version didn't work? A few more details would be helpful.

If you have trouble with the steam version then ask whoever uploaded it there .. wasn't me Razz

Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)



Joined: 15 Feb 2004
Posts: 8978 on topic
Location: Gower, South Wales
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Thu, 23. Mar 17, 21:05    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

UniTrader wrote:
euclid wrote:
DarthNihilus wrote:
There's no description of what the captain is doing when the ship is set to AT. It's always "nothing". Damn, I want to be a ships' captain.


The text displayed of his current action is due to a "command". Unfortunately there is no way to customize this to, say "Auto Trading".

Cheers Euclid



what about using the free trade command? i think this should be a good enough fit

(late reply because i just read that post now)


IIrc then "free trade" triggers trade.findfreetraderuns.xml which would interfere with the autotrade script.

Cheers Euclid


_________________
"In any special doctrine of nature there can be only as much proper science as there is mathematics therein.” - Immanuel Kant (1724-1804), Metaphysical Foundations of the Science of Nature, 4:470, 1786
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Netblaise





Joined: 15 Feb 2010
Posts: 27 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 1. Sep 17, 08:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

DOes this still work?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 25, 26, 27, 28  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 22. Jun 18, 22:40

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.10670 seconds, sql queries = 29