[SCRIPT] [tc/ap] X-GPS (03/06/2014)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3589
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

[SCRIPT] [tc/ap] X-GPS (03/06/2014)

Post by Joubarbe » Mon, 23. Dec 13, 11:07

X-GPS
(v3 - 03/06/2014)


---------------------------

Image

---------------------------


Image Description


I was tired of cheating with my printed map next to me, but didn't want to be completely lost. So I made this !
(also a perfect script to go along with X-Achievements)


Image Image Image




Image Features
  • A subtitle-based GPS that will indicate what is the next sector to your destination and show how far it is.
  • The GPS requires an Explorer Command Software in your current ship.
  • The GPS will not target the gate you need to go through. You will have to search it yourself.
Image Installation


Copy the content of the archive into your AP ...x3tc\addon folder or in x3tc if you play TC.

Please report any bug and spelling/grammatical mistakes.

You can do everything you want with this script.


Image Changelog

Version 3
  • No more command. Just one hotkey.
  • The GPS is free and all maps are accessible from the start.
  • The GPS is part of the Explorer Command Software and requires it.
  • Better non-loop menus, no more reminder option (it was useless).
  • Distance between your sector and your destination is shown (in jumps).
Version 2
  • Added a hotkey.
  • The next waypoint is shown on the X-GPS menu.
  • Better menus.
  • Fixed a bug allowing the player to buy maps even if he hadn't enough money.
Version 1
  • Initial release (23/12/2013)
Image Technical
  • 7222-L044.xml
Last edited by Joubarbe on Tue, 3. Jun 14, 15:44, edited 31 times in total.

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3589
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Mon, 23. Dec 13, 11:18

Why can't I put the title in UPPER case ... ?

"[SCRIPT] [x3TC/AP] - X-GPS - (23/12/2013)" works
"[SCRIPT] [X3TC/AP] - X-GPS - (23/12/2013)" does not

Weird voodoo on this forum...

User avatar
vukica
Posts: 1328
Joined: Sun, 10. Aug 08, 18:05

Post by vukica » Mon, 23. Dec 13, 14:30

wow, this might be useful. shame Egosoft won't update bonus pack, there have been many good non-cheaty mods/scripts recently.

wonder why...

make sure you add your scripts to community library. it will make it easier for people to find them :)

you need to make an appropriate post here http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=229421
Split say NEED MORE FIREPOWER!!

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3589
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Mon, 23. Dec 13, 15:14

Done :)

EDIT : and of course, X-GPS works with every universe, Lost Colony included!

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3589
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Wed, 1. Jan 14, 17:49

Version 2
  • Added a hotkey.
  • The next waypoint is shown on the X-GPS menu.
  • Better menus.
  • Fixed a bug allowing the player to buy maps even if he hadn't enough money.

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3589
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11

Post by Joubarbe » Tue, 3. Jun 14, 11:37

Version 3
  • No more command. Just one hotkey.
  • The GPS is free and all maps are accessible from the start.
  • The GPS is part of the Explorer Command Software and requires it.
  • Better non-loop menus, no more reminder option (it was useless).
  • Distance between your sector and your destination is shown (in jumps).

Johnnie.it
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun, 9. May 10, 11:11

Post by Johnnie.it » Tue, 15. Sep 15, 19:51

Hi!
Great idea there, but how about a littly bittly more details about how to use this script?
I AM dumb, that much we know, but for the sake of me I can't figure out what this hotkey is supposed to be or how to set it, if I must.
Yes, of course I enabled the plugin in AL settings. Besides, it's appearing already even before I modify the game with the thereshallbewings thing...is that normal?
Well anyway, once I enable it, it says "X-GPS has added a new hotkey"...yeah, right. Where?
Checked the controls menu, nothing there. Ship commands and additional commands, nothing there. Community plugin configurator, nothing there.
Started a brand new game with just this script and cycrow's cheats, cheated in all ship addons and loads of cash and again the explorer AND navigation software, just for good measure, but still nothing changes.

Now, I don't even want to use this script anymore, but I HAVE to know how to enable/use it. This is driving me crazy!!! Please! I HAVE TO KNOW!!!

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”