EnglishGermanFrenchRussianItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
Script & Mod Requests
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 48, 49, 50  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
ravayen





Joined: 25 Jan 2016



PostPosted: Fri, 14. Jul 17, 14:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Seta in menus and map.
A lot of the time i find myself wishing i could use seta with the map open so i can watch a ship travel somewhere if anyone could make a mod to enable it in maps and menus thats would be awesome also if its just a simple edit feel free to point me to the right file and i'll post a mod myself thanks Wink

Better Logbook info.
Logbook tells you which station was a trade ships' commander when it's destroyed, seriously how many times do you read in the log that one of your trade ships got killed but have no idea which bloody trade ship it was coz you have more than one assigned to your stations and so an upkeep mission doesn't appear.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tharrg





Joined: 17 Feb 2005
Posts: 101 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Fri, 4. Aug 17, 17:44    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

I am trying to find a mod to rename my Faction, but can't find one.

It should just be a text replace, change "Ren Otani" to "Honest RO's space wares" or something similar (or completely different).

I am hoping that my googling is just inept.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SteinHU





Joined: 28 Aug 2015



PostPosted: Thu, 31. Aug 17, 16:02    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

There is any mod, or mod combination, that can can do that?
- no local highway
- superhighways and gates work like normal
- every ship have some kind of booster (like capital booster) to move around and the AI can use the boosters

I didnt read trugh the whole topic, i did some search for a mod like this, but no luck so far. I found only one mod, which removes the superhighways and gates as well.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Realspace





Joined: 15 Nov 2006

Location: Sector "Sidera Nova"

PostPosted: Thu, 2. Nov 17, 10:19    Post subject: Already possible Reply with quote Print

I made one years ago, it removes only the local highways. Then there is a mod around that increases the speed of NPC ships. I did it too in my mod but it is old so no more compatible, you can still use the no-highway modification though, it is a very simple mod. See the signature to download or add an empty file to replace the one listing highways (see inside my mod which one, it is self-explicit)


_________________
X Rebirth BIG SPACE Mod:
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=350673
X Rebirth Ship Inertia Rebalance
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=353399
X Rebirth Backgrounds Mod:
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=349849
X3 TC Backgrounds and Planets Mod:
http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=335218
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
urboyfriend





Joined: 04 Nov 2017



PostPosted: Sat, 4. Nov 17, 01:13    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

im looking for a mod that disables lighting, is there such thing?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 697 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 23. Dec 17, 21:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Prompt who knows. A script is needed that will update all the ships in the galaxy.

I tried different ways that I knew, not one worked correctly.

Gods of script writing, help, please.

It is necessary to apply the changes, but without a script, neither does it come out.

(Engines, radars, shields) on the boxes and drones.

Besides Skunk.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
UniTrader
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)

MEDAL

Joined: 20 Nov 2005
Posts: 13640 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 23. Dec 17, 23:32    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

written from heat without xsd; might contain errors..

Code:
<mdscript name="UpdateShips">
  <cues>
    <cue name="Update_1">
      <conditions>
        <event_game_loaded/>
      </conditions>
      <actions>
        <update_macros macro="macro.*macro_to_update*"/>
        <!-- copy previous Line for each Macro which needs updating in the same Version -->
      </actions>
    </cue>
    <!-- copy previous Cue in case a new Version with other changes is released and change Name. Also comment out duplicate entries in previous Versions -->
  </cues>
</mdscritpt>



or do you want a complete global update_macro regardless of need? then these actions should do the trick:
[/code]<find_ship name="$ships" space="player.galaxy" multiple="true"/>
<remove_value name="$ships.{$ships.indexof.{player.primaryship}}"/>
<do_all exact="$ships.count" counter="$i">
<update_macro object="$ships.{$i}"/>
</do_all>[/code]


_________________
if not stated otherwise everything i post is licensed under WTFPL

Ich mache keine S&M-Auftragsarbeiten, aber wenn es fragen gibt wie man etwas umsetzen kann helfe ich gerne weiter Wink

I wont do Script&Mod Request work, but if there are questions how to do something i will GLaDly help Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Marvin Martian





Joined: 08 Apr 2012
Posts: 2514 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 23. Dec 17, 23:48    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

instead of update_macro(s) it's patch_macro(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 697 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 24. Dec 17, 01:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Its not worck Crying or Very sad

I tried different combinations

patch_macro
patch_macros
update_macro
update_macros


Code:


<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<mdscript name="patch_skunk_reballans" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="md.xsd">
  <cues>
    <cue name="patch_skunk_r" version="1">
      <conditions>
       <event_game_loaded/>
      </conditions>
      <actions>
          <find_ship name="$ships" space="player.galaxy" multiple="true"/>
          <remove_value name="$ships.{$ships.indexof.{player.primaryship}}"/>
             <do_all exact="$ships.count" counter="$i">
                 <patch_macro object="$ships.{$i}"/>
            </do_all>
      </actions>
     </cue>
  </cues>
</mdscript>


Spoiler

https://d.radikal.ru/d09/1712/b2/9a215ec2fe78.jpg
Spoiler



{Images posted directly to the forums should not be greater than 640x480 or 100kb, oversize image now linked - Terre}

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 697 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 24. Dec 17, 04:16    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Look. It is correct? Or something to add / change?

Why your option did not work, I do not understand. ((


Code:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<mdscript name="patch_skunk_reballance" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="md.xsd">
  <cues>
    <cue name="patch_ships_reballance">
      <conditions>
       <event_game_loaded/>
      </conditions>
      <actions>
        <set_value name="$ship_count" exact="0"/>
        <set_value name="$patch_count" exact="0"/>
        <set_value name="$patching_ships" exact="[]"/>
      <find_ship name="$ships" multiple="true" space="player.galaxy"/>
        <remove_value name="$ships.{$ships.indexof.{player.primaryship}}"/>
          <set_value name="$ship_count" exact="$ships.count" operation="add"/>
          <do_all exact="$ships.count" counter="$s">
            <append_to_list name="$patching_ships" exact="$ships.{$s}"/>
              <find_object_component name="$components" class="[class.engine]" object="$ships.{$s}" multiple="true"/>          
              <set_value name="$patch_count" exact="$components.count" operation="add"/>
              <do_all exact="$components.count" counter="$c">
                <destroy_object object="$components.{$c}" explosion="false"/>
            <restore_object object="$components.{$c}" hull="100" recursive="true" />   
                <set_object_shield object="$components.{$c}" exact="100"/>            
                <debug_text filter="general" text="' ///  Destroyed module: %1 ===  on ship:  %2 === in zone: %3 .'.[$components.{$c}.knownname, $ships.{$s}.knownname, $ships.{$s}.zone.knownname]"/>
              </do_all>
             </do_all> 
         <debug_text filter="general" text="'\n\n Destroy objects: %1  on %2 ships.\n\n'.[$patch_count, $ship_count]"/>
      </actions>
     <cues>
        <cue name="Patch_ship_all">
          <delay exact="5s"/>
          <actions>
          <do_all exact="$ships.count" counter="$s">
          <set_value name="$ship_count" exact="$ships.count" />
              <patch_macro object="$ships.{$s}" />                      
            </do_all>    
              <debug_text filter="general" text="'    Ships Patched: - %1 ...'.[$ship_count]"/>      
          </actions>
        </cue>
      </cues>
    </cue>
  </cues>
</mdscript>


Code:


[General] 1234743.47 *** Context:md.patch_skunk_reballance.patch_ships_reballance:  ///  Destroyed module: Matter/Antimatter Drive ===  on ship:  RYK Fighter Squadron Skull Crusher === in zone: Prevarication .
[General] 1234743.47 *** Context:md.patch_skunk_reballance.patch_ships_reballance:  ///  Destroyed module: Matter/Antimatter Drive ===  on ship:  RYK Fighter Squadron Bonescout === in zone: Prevarication .
[General] 1234743.47 *** Context:md.patch_skunk_reballance.patch_ships_reballance:

 Destroy objects: 10460  on 4713 ships.


[General] 1234748.48 ======================================
[=ERROR=] 1234748.48 Error in MD cue md.patch_skunk_reballance.Patch_ship_all: Evaluated component 0x25c8 does not exist any more
* Expression: $ships.{$s}
[General] 1234748.48 ======================================
[General] 1234748.48 ======================================
[=ERROR=] 1234748.48 Error in MD cue md.patch_skunk_reballance.Patch_ship_all: Evaluated component 0x40a9 does not exist any more
* Expression: $ships.{$s}
[General] 1234748.48 ======================================

[General] 1234748.48 ======================================
[General] 1234748.48 *** Context:md.patch_skunk_reballance.Patch_ship_all:     Ships Patched: - 4713 ...




Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 697 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 24. Dec 17, 19:14    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Tell me where the error is. Why does not it work . ? Sad

The component is deleted, but not patch.

Code:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<mdscript name="patch_skunk_reballance" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="md.xsd">
   <cues>
      <cue name="patch_ships_reballance" version="1"> 
         <conditions>
            <event_game_loaded/>       
         </conditions>
         <actions>
            <set_value name="$E_engines_count" exact="0"/>
            
            <find_ship name="$ships" space="player.galaxy" multiple="true"/>
            <remove_value name="$ships.{$ships.indexof.{player.primaryship}}"/>
               <do_all exact="$ships.count" counter="$i">
                  <find_object_component name="$components" class="[class.engine]" object="$ships.{$i}" multiple="true"/>
                     <do_all exact="$components.count" counter="$j">
                        <destroy_object object="$components.{$j}" explosion="false"/>
                        <set_value name="$E_engines_count" operation="add"/>                        
                     </do_all>
                  <patch_macro object="$ships.{$i}"/>   
               </do_all>
               
            <debug_text filter="general" text="'Patched %2 engines in %1 Ships.'.[$ships.count,$E_engines_count]"/>             
         </actions>
      </cue>
   </cues>
</mdscript>


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 697 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Dec 17, 05:29    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

OK. Thank you guys for help. I managed to solve the problem. Not fast, but I'm glad. ))

Here is the code. Look. Perhaps you tell me something about the code .



Code:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<mdscript name="patch_skunk_reballance" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:noNamespaceSchemaLocation="md.xsd">
   <cues>
      <cue name="patch_ships_reballance_0_0_1"> 
         <conditions>
            <event_game_loaded/>       
         </conditions>
         <actions>          
            <set_value name="$patching_ships" exact="[]"/>
            <find_ship name="$ships" space="player.galaxy" multiple="true"/>
            <remove_value name="$ships.{$ships.indexof.{player.primaryship}}"/>
            <do_all exact="$ships.count" counter="$i">
               <append_to_list name="$patching_ships" exact="$ships.{$i}"/>
               <find_object_component name="$components" class="[class.engine,class.weapon]" object="$ships.{$i}" multiple="true"/>
                  <do_all exact="$components.count" counter="$c">
                     <destroy_object object="$components.{$c}" explosion="false"/>
                  </do_all>
               </do_all>      
         </actions>
     <cues>
        <cue name="Patch_ship_all_0_0_1">
          <delay exact="5s"/>
          <actions>
          <do_all exact="$patching_ships.count" counter="$i">             
              <patch_macro object="$ships.{$i}"/>
            </do_all>
            <remove_value name="$patching_ships" />               
            <cancel_cue cue="this"/>
          </actions>
        </cue>
      </cues>
    </cue>
  </cues>
</mdscript>


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Marvin Martian





Joined: 08 Apr 2012
Posts: 2514 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Dec 17, 11:03    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

do this now finally work?
because destroy parts and "patch"/rebuild isn't working well in my opinion - haven't positive results yet

maybe a solution would if you want to replace engine_x with engine_y to check about the macro and only delete the right one
and/or add a second engine part with his own connections, then you can patch first and remove then only the old by macro very good
at capitals also you can use buildstep marker (<build mode="optional" sequence="A" stage="1" />) like at stations to "remove" an old component without the sideeffect if you simply delete the connection in the macro at existing ships the module will stay at 0,0,0
the stage isn't supported at ships, but work good for "outdated parts", but i don't know what's happend at smallships

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
alexalsp





Joined: 18 Jul 2014
Posts: 697 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Dec 17, 12:25    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Thank you for your clarification.


This script is only needed to update a many ships of different classes.

for this mod

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Marvin Martian





Joined: 08 Apr 2012
Posts: 2514 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Mon, 25. Dec 17, 13:43    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

best is to start a new game for this reason

BTW take a look into 1.3
i would suppose to spend much more time to write correct xml patch code for the existing units instead of like it is handled now Sceptic

EDIT
for example
Code:
<replace sel="//connection[@ref='connection_engine01']/macro/@ref">engine_size_XL_41</replace>


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 48, 49, 50  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Fri, 22. Jun 18, 22:44

All times are GMT + 2 Hours

[ Disclaimer / Impressum ] | [ Privacy Policy / Datenschutz ]

Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2018
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.12064 seconds, sql queries = 29