EnglishGermanFrenchRussianPolishItalianSpanish
Log inRegister
 
[MOD] Debug menu enabler
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
r4m0n





Joined: 15 Dec 2011
Posts: 12 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 16. Nov 13, 06:36    Post subject: [MOD] Debug menu enabler Reply with quote Print

Noticed there was a Debug menu in the game, so started up modding by enabling it Smile

To install mods:
Create a folder named "extensions" on the game folder, then extract the mods inside, each on its own folder (mods mod should come with their own folder in the distribution packages already).

Download here: http://www.mumech.com/uploads/mumech_debugmode.zip

The Debug menu starts at the Main menu(open with Return key usually)->Universe->DEBUG

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EternalSpace





Joined: 06 Apr 2011



PostPosted: Sat, 16. Nov 13, 06:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

What's it do?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
r4m0n





Joined: 15 Dec 2011
Posts: 12 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 16. Nov 13, 06:46    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Debug Menu options:

    Faction Property
    Perfect Trader
    Make Galaxy Known
    Give 1M Cr
    Old Maps
    Talk to Crew
    Create NPC in back room
    Let Yisha talk
    Smalltalk settings


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HyperionXL





Joined: 23 Oct 2012



PostPosted: Sat, 16. Nov 13, 07:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Grats on the first "mod"!

Does this disable achievements like it would in TC/AP?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jwt22





Joined: 12 Jan 2006
Posts: 36 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 16. Nov 13, 09:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

r4m0n wrote:
Debug Menu options:

    Faction Property
    Perfect Trader
    Make Galaxy Known
    Give 1M Cr
    Old Maps
    Talk to Crew
    Create NPC in back room
    Let Yisha talk
    Smalltalk settings


Make Galaxy Known dont work at all Confused


_________________
I never feared death or dying
I only fear never trying
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
r4m0n





Joined: 15 Dec 2011
Posts: 12 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 16. Nov 13, 09:26    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

HyperionXL wrote:
Grats on the first "mod"!

Does this disable achievements like it would in TC/AP?


Ugh... It seems to NOT disable the achievements if mods are active... Haven't actually achieved anything, but it updated my achievement amount to the 1B Cr achievement...
Hope they change that fast, it's trivial to make a mod to just unlock everything Sad

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
biohazard15





Joined: 01 May 2007
Posts: 191 on topic
Location: Samara, Russia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 16. Nov 13, 09:51    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Hmm, would give it a try.


Whoa, MechJeb's author now modding Rebirth Surprised
What about MechYisha? Wink


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
r4m0n





Joined: 15 Dec 2011
Posts: 12 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 16. Nov 13, 10:28    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

biohazard15 wrote:

Whoa, MechJeb's author now modding Rebirth Surprised
What about MechYisha? Wink

You can expect some automation more down the road, right now modding it just enough so I can play it without suffering too much...
Currently trying to add more keyboard hotkeys, specially targeting related.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
monze





Joined: 08 Aug 2003
Posts: 78 on topic
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 16. Nov 13, 11:24    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Brilliant. Thank you

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Micknator





Joined: 23 Aug 2007
Posts: 35 on topic
Location: Netherlands
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sat, 16. Nov 13, 13:34    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

r4m0n wrote:

Currently trying to add more keyboard hotkeys, specially targeting related.


Bernd has said that this might be added as it's requested by more people.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Freya Nocturne



MEDALMEDALMEDAL

Joined: 14 Apr 2010
Posts: 1558 on topic
Location: Running away screaming from an angry Branch 9 Destroyer
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 17. Nov 13, 10:10    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Incompatible with 1.12


_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
obo





Joined: 03 Jan 2006
Posts: 68 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 17. Nov 13, 13:37    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Playing in german and i see the mod in the extensions menu.

The hint that i can activate it under a "universe" option is there but there is no "universe" option.

Really incompatible with 1.12?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Unbekanntes Feindschiff





Joined: 04 Feb 2009
Posts: 317 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 17. Nov 13, 14:38    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

works for me in 1.12
Thank you for your work Smile


_________________
I realized, the moment I fell into the fissure, that the book would not be destroyed as I had planned. It continued falling into that starry expanse, of which I had only a fleeting glimpse.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Halconnen





Joined: 22 Feb 2004
Posts: 801 on topic

Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 17. Nov 13, 14:49    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

Enter -> 3 -> 5.

Works for me just fine.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chms





Joined: 21 Oct 2004
Posts: 164 on topic
Location: Terra - mangels Alternative ;)
Thank you for registering your game
PostPosted: Sun, 17. Nov 13, 18:12    Post subject: Reply with quote Print

For me it works with 1.12

obo wrote:
The hint that i can activate it under a "universe" option is there but there is no "universe" option.

The mentioned "main menu" is not the main menu of the game (with load/save aso.) but the ingame menu You get by typing "enter".
There You can find "3 - Universum"


_________________
Inactive atm due to very slow internet access (via cell phone).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Control Panel
Login Data
The time now is Tue, 21. Oct 14, 02:30

All times are GMT + 2 Hours


Board Security

Copyright © EGOSOFT 1989-2009
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Template created by Avatar & BurnIt!
Debug: page generation = 0.21714 seconds, sql queries = 74